State Bank of India
Market cap ₹9.19 L Cr
- P/E
- 10.65
- Day range
- ₹993.00 – ₹1,001.90
- 52-week range
- ₹819.80 – ₹1,234.70
- Volume
- 77.66 L
- Open
- ₹1,000.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,009.70
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 53.9% today vs 51.6% average · BSE close ₹997
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,000.9
- Change
- -0.73%
- Basis over spot
- +₹5.19
- Futures OI (shares)
- 8.88 Cr
- OI change
- +0.08%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.55
- Max pain
- ₹1,030
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,100
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,000
- Lot size
- 750
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 10.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹93.30
- ROE (FY26)
- 16.0%
- Dividend yield
- 1.73%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 1,07,391 | 1,12,868 | 1,17,469 | 1,18,242 | 1,21,045 | 1,24,654 | 1,26,840 | 1,25,729 | 1,28,040 | 1,30,386 | 1,31,080 | 1,36,240 |
| Interest | 62,955 | 68,092 | 70,644 | 71,701 | 73,619 | 77,397 | 78,227 | 78,266 | 78,002 | 78,783 | 79,953 | 82,248 |
| Expenses | 59,365 | 62,635 | 65,418 | 53,996 | 62,709 | 64,890 | 74,438 | 59,496 | 72,265 | 76,799 | 75,050 | 64,930 |
| Financing Profit | -14,930 | -17,858 | -18,593 | -7,455 | -15,283 | -17,634 | -25,825 | -12,034 | -22,227 | -25,196 | -23,923 | -10,938 |
| Financing Margin % | -14% | -16% | -16% | -6% | -13% | -14% | -20% | -10% | -17% | -19% | -18% | -8% |
| Other Income | 36,865 | 33,103 | 47,445 | 33,883 | 42,758 | 43,200 | 52,722 | 41,263 | 50,884 | 55,262 | 49,999 | 43,821 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 21,936 | 15,245 | 28,852 | 26,428 | 27,474 | 25,566 | 26,897 | 29,229 | 28,657 | 30,067 | 26,076 | 32,884 |
| Tax % | 25% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 27% | 23% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 16,648 | 11,598 | 22,203 | 20,094 | 20,565 | 19,484 | 20,379 | 22,121 | 21,861 | 22,176 | 20,508 | 25,121 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹18.04 | ₹12.40 | ₹23.96 | ₹21.65 | ₹22.17 | ₹21.12 | ₹21.96 | ₹23.76 | ₹22.90 | ₹23.09 | ₹21.28 | ₹26.12 |
| Gross NPA % | 2.5% | — | — | — | 2.1% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net NPA % | 0.6% | — | — | — | 0.5% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
State Bank of India is a Fortune 500 company. It is an Indian Multinational, Public Sector banking and financial services statutory body headquartered in Mumbai. It is the largest and oldest bank in India with over 200 years of history. [1]
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 18.6%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.43,52,830 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.1,99,967 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +6%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +6%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- 1 Year
- +21%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- Last Year
- +15%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 55.50% | 55.50% | 55.52% | 55.47% | -0.05 pp |
| FII | 9.57% | 10.34% | 11.41% | 10.81% | -0.60 pp |
| DII | 27.65% | 27.04% | 26.11% | 26.52% | +0.41 pp |
| Government | 0.14% | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.14% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 7.13% | 6.97% | 6.81% | 7.06% | +0.25 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 55.47%, public 44.53% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 13.61% (+0.44 pp)- Promoters55.5%
- Foreign institutions10.8%
- Mutual funds13.6%
- Insurance10.3%
- Other domestic institutions2.8%
- Retail5.6%
- Others1.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.49% | 4.16% | -0.14 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.38% | 3.46% | +0.08 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.36% | 3.95% | -0.01 pp |
| SBI Focused Fund | 0.30% | 5.58% | -0.93 pp |
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 0.25% | 4.36% | -0.28 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹17.35
Dividend - Rs 17.35 Per Share
15 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹15.90
Dividend - Rs 15.90 Per Share
16 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹13.70
Dividend - Rs 13.70 Per Share
22 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹11.30
Dividend - Rs 11.30 Per Share
31 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹7.10
Dividend - Rs 7.10 Per Share
25 May 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
3 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Change In Registrar And Transfer Agent
15 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.60
Dividend - Rs 2.60 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
26 May 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.60
Dividend - Rs 2.60/- Per Share
3 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Dividend - Rs 3.50/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
28 May 2015ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split Rs.10/- To Re.1/- Per Share
20 Nov 2014ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs 15 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
29 May 2014ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Interim Dividend Rs 15 Per Share
11 Mar 2014ex-date - dividend₹41.50
Dividend Rs 41.50 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
28 May 2013ex-date - dividend₹35.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs 35 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
24 May 2012ex-date - dividend₹30.00
Dividend-Rs.30/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
20 May 2011ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Final Dividend-Rs.20/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
9 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Int Div-Rs.10/- Per Share
5 Feb 2010ex-date - dividend₹29.00
Dividend-Rs.29/ Per Share
10 Jun 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Div-Rs.21.50 Per Share
29 May 2008ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 1,000 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Interaction with Institutional Investors
Notice of Strike Served by United Forum of Bank Unions
Change in Senior Management
Outcome of Interaction with Institutional Investors
Allotment of Equity Shares kept in abeyance
Interaction with Institutional Investors / Analysts
Interaction with Institutional Investors arranged by Motilal Oswal
Transcript of Analyst Meet held on 07.08.2026
Interaction with Institutional Investors organised by Motilal Oswal
Raising of Reg S Bond
Newspaper publication of financial results for the quarter ended 30.06.2026
Newspaper Publication of Special Window for re-lodgement of transfer request
Raising of Senior Unsecured Bond
Link of Audio Recording of Post Earning Investor / Analyst Meeting
Statement of deviation / variation
Filed with BSE (scrip 500112); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue - Fast Track Issue
State Bank of India - Fast Track Issue
14 Feb 2008Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlides
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 24 Jul from care
- Rating update · 24 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Mar from fitch
- Rating update · 21 Jan from icra
- Rating update · 20 Jan from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 6 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.