Bank of Baroda
Market cap ₹1.23 L Cr
- P/E
- 6.78
- Day range
- ₹234.30 – ₹238.13
- 52-week range
- ₹234.05 – ₹325.50
- Volume
- 70.17 L
- Open
- ₹235.35
- Prev close
- ₹237.62
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 52.1% today vs 49.3% average · BSE close ₹237.8
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹238.07
- Change
- +0.08%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.06
- Futures OI (shares)
- 14.12 Cr
- OI change
- -0.67%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.86
- Max pain
- ₹245
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹250
- Support (put OI)
- ₹240
- Lot size
- 2,925
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 7.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹35.13
- Price / Book
- 0.73
- ROE (FY26)
- 12.9%
- Dividend yield
- 3.63%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 23.0%
- Debt / Equity
- 1.03
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 12.6%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 63.2%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹238.99Price below | ₹239.99Price below | ₹243.1Price below | ₹246.58Price below | ₹258.77Price below | ₹274.85Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 29,263 | 30,042 | 31,072 | 31,143 | 31,902 | 32,570 | 32,820 | 32,866 | 33,318 | 33,600 | 34,514 | 35,115 |
| Interest | 17,528 | 18,002 | 18,309 | 18,582 | 19,266 | 20,143 | 20,273 | 20,307 | 20,191 | 20,586 | 20,776 | 21,301 |
| Expenses | 12,216 | 10,556 | 12,269 | 10,879 | 12,755 | 10,654 | 12,712 | 12,928 | 11,548 | 12,390 | 13,155 | 12,130 |
| Financing Profit | -480 | 1,484 | 494 | 1,682 | -119 | 1,772 | -165 | -368 | 1,579 | 624 | 582 | 1,684 |
| Financing Margin % | -2% | 5% | 2% | 5% | 0% | 5% | 0% | -1% | 5% | 2% | 2% | 5% |
| Other Income | 6,503 | 5,042 | 6,538 | 4,658 | 7,553 | 5,163 | 7,076 | 5,538 | 5,116 | 6,399 | 5,474 | 522 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 6,023 | 6,526 | 7,033 | 6,340 | 7,434 | 6,935 | 6,911 | 5,170 | 6,695 | 7,024 | 6,057 | 2,206 |
| Tax % | 28% | 27% | 29% | 28% | 27% | 26% | 23% | 35% | 24% | 23% | 7% | 29% |
| Net Profit | 4,426 | 4,815 | 5,160 | 4,764 | 5,405 | 5,250 | 5,447 | 3,517 | 5,181 | 5,501 | 5,872 | 1,839 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹8.50 | ₹9.26 | ₹9.92 | ₹9.14 | ₹10.36 | ₹10.08 | ₹10.48 | ₹6.71 | ₹9.93 | ₹10.53 | ₹11.22 | ₹3.45 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bank of Baroda is engaged in providing various services, such as personal banking, corporate banking, international banking, small and medium enterprise (SME) banking, rural banking, non-resident Indian (NRI) services and treasury services.(Source : Company Web-site)
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.73 times its book value
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 3.57%.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 21.3%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.8,63,069 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- +5%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +73%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- TTM
- +14%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +4%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- 1 Year
- 0%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 63.97% | 63.97% | 63.97% | 63.97% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 8.71% | 9.84% | 9.69% | 10.14% | +0.45 pp |
| DII | 18.93% | 18.72% | 18.92% | 18.33% | -0.59 pp |
| Government | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 8.30% | 7.37% | 7.33% | 7.47% | +0.14 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 63.97%, public 36.03% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.78% (-0.68 pp)- Promoters64.0%
- Foreign institutions10.1%
- Mutual funds9.8%
- Insurance5.9%
- Other domestic institutions2.7%
- Retail5.7%
- Others1.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | 0.88% | 2.67% | -0.49 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.56% | 0.67% | -0.10 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 0.45% | 1.96% | +0.34 pp |
| SBI Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.40% | 1.24% | -0.18 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.33% | 0.57% | +0.10 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹8.50
Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
5 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹8.35
Dividend - Rs 8.35 Per Share
6 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹7.60
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 7.60 Per Share
28 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share
30 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.85
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.85 Per Share
17 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Jul 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jun 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
5 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
22 Jun 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹3.20
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 3.20/- Per Share
16 Jun 2015ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
22 Jan 2015ex-date - dividend₹10.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs.10.50/- Per Equity Share
12 Jun 2014ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Interim Dividend Rs 11/- Per Share
20 Jan 2014ex-date - dividend₹21.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs.21.50/- Per Equity Share
13 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹17.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 17 Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹16.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.16.50 Per Share
23 Jun 2011ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.15/- Per Share
24 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div.Rs.9/- Per Share
18 Jun 2009ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 64.2 L · sold 64.2 L shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Sept 2025 | MARSHALL WACE INVESTMENT STRATEGIES - EUREKA FUND | Block sell | 64,16,414 | ₹238.27 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | SOCIETE GENERALE | Block buy | 64,16,414 | ₹238.27 |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
MCLR w.e.f 12th September 2026
Change in Management
Disclosure under Regulation 30
Notice of Strike
Change in Management
Change in Management
Raising of Senior Unsecured Fixed Rate Reg S Bond
Disclosure under Regulation 30
Investor Conference- Outcome
Raising of Senior Unsecured Fixed Rate Reg S Bond
Change in Management
Filed with BSE (scrip 532134); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jun 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 5 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 13 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 10 Jul from care
- Rating update · 27 Feb from fitch
- Rating update · 27 Feb from care
- Rating update · 25 Feb from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 30 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.