Kotak Mahindra Bank
Market cap ₹4.17 L Cr
- P/E
- 20.53
- Day range
- ₹409.25 – ₹420.00
- 52-week range
- ₹345.50 – ₹453.20
- Volume
- 1.52 Cr
- Open
- ₹412.60
- Prev close
- ₹416.55
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 68.4% today vs 64.9% average · BSE close ₹418.7
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹419.05
- Change
- +0.60%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.05
- Futures OI (shares)
- 16.52 Cr
- OI change
- -3.15%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.61
- Max pain
- ₹420
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹425
- Support (put OI)
- ₹400
- Lot size
- 2,000
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 20.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹20.41
- ROE (FY26)
- 11.4%
- Dividend yield
- 0.16%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 13,717 | 14,495 | 15,156 | 15,837 | 16,427 | 16,633 | 16,772 | 17,248 | 17,199 | 17,507 | 17,827 | 18,355 |
| Interest | 5,536 | 5,985 | 6,212 | 6,805 | 7,139 | 7,170 | 7,157 | 7,527 | 7,333 | 7,384 | 7,376 | 7,703 |
| Expenses | 10,136 | 12,484 | 14,920 | 12,263 | 13,094 | 10,596 | 13,666 | 13,123 | 11,606 | 13,933 | 13,656 | 14,857 |
| Financing Profit | -1,955 | -3,975 | -5,976 | -3,231 | -3,806 | -1,133 | -4,051 | -3,402 | -1,740 | -3,811 | -3,205 | -4,205 |
| Financing Margin % | -14% | -27% | -39% | -20% | -23% | -7% | -24% | -20% | -10% | -22% | -18% | -23% |
| Other Income | 7,843 | 9,588 | 12,751 | 13,042 | 10,453 | 7,313 | 10,402 | 9,456 | 7,703 | 10,344 | 10,648 | 11,714 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 5,888 | 5,614 | 6,775 | 9,811 | 6,647 | 6,180 | 6,351 | 6,053 | 5,963 | 6,533 | 7,443 | 7,509 |
| Tax % | 25% | 25% | 23% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 23% | 27% | 25% | 25% | 27% | 27% |
| Net Profit | 4,461 | 4,265 | 5,337 | 7,448 | 5,044 | 4,701 | 4,933 | 4,472 | 4,468 | 4,924 | 5,423 | 5,480 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.49 | ₹4.29 | ₹5.37 | ₹7.49 | ₹5.07 | ₹4.73 | ₹4.96 | ₹4.50 | ₹4.49 | ₹4.95 | ₹5.45 | ₹5.51 |
| Gross NPA % | 1.7% | 1.7% | 1.4% | 1.4% | 1.5% | 1.5% | 1.4% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net NPA % | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.4% | — | — | — | — | — |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Kotak Mahindra Bank is a diversified financial services group providing a wide range of banking and financial services including Retail Banking, Treasury and Corporate Banking, Investment Banking, Stock Broking, Vehicle Finance, Advisory services, Asset Management, Life Insurance and General Insurance. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 13.7% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.10,54,268 Cr.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.40,409 Cr.
- Dividend payout has been low at 2.59% of profits over last 3 years
- Working capital days have increased from 97.7 days to 145 days
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +6%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- TTM
- +5%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- 1 Year
- +6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 25.87% | 25.87% | 25.87% | 25.87% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 29.75% | 29.36% | 26.40% | 25.21% | -1.19 pp |
| DII | 32.02% | 32.88% | 36.19% | 37.71% | +1.52 pp |
| Public | 12.35% | 11.90% | 11.54% | 11.20% | -0.34 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 25.87%, public 74.13% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 24.50% (+0.93 pp)- Promoters25.9%
- Foreign institutions25.2%
- Mutual funds24.5%
- Insurance10.0%
- Other domestic institutions3.2%
- Retail4.4%
- Others6.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 1.62% | 4.40% | +0.17 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.93% | 3.27% | +0.01 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.73% | 3.31% | +0.10 pp |
| SBI Focused Fund | 0.73% | 5.73% | -0.08 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.57% | 5.71% | +0.24 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹0.65
Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
17 Jul 2026ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
14 Jan 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
18 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
19 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Sh
4 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.10
Dividend - Rs 1.10 Per Share
11 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.90
Dividend - Rs 0.90 Per Share
11 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 0.80 Per Share
12 Jul 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Re 0.70 Per Share
11 Jul 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend-Re 0.60 Per Share
12 Jul 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Divdend - Re 0.50/- Per Share
14 Jul 2016ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1: 1
8 Jul 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.90/- Per Share
18 Jun 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.80/- Per Share
4 Jul 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.70/- Per Share
4 Jul 2013ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Re 0.60 Per Share
6 Jul 2012ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.50 Per Share
12 Jul 2011ex-date - split₹5.00
Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Rs.5/-
13 Sept 2010ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.85 Per Share
30 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Re.0.75 Per Share
14 Jul 2009ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 4.7 L · sold 4.7 L shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 35 | — |
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 66 | — |
| 12 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 4,72,450 | ₹1,972.3 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 4,72,450 | ₹1,972.3 |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached
Intimation attached
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached
Intimation attached
Intimation attached.
Intimation attached.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500247); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication order in respect of 3 entities in the matter of Trading Activities of certain entities in the derivative contract of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited and Axis Bank Limited
29 Dec 2022Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited in the matter of Sathavahana Ispat Limited
24 Sept 2021Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in respect of Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. in the matter of Nalanda India Ltd.
27 Aug 2021Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026SlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 8 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 12 Jun from fitch
- Rating update · 5 Jun from icra
- Rating update · 6 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Jul 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.