Punjab National Bank
Market cap ₹1.34 L Cr
- P/E
- 6.07
- Day range
- ₹114.52 – ₹117.79
- 52-week range
- ₹98.50 – ₹135.15
- Volume
- 1.15 Cr
- Open
- ₹116.00
- Prev close
- ₹116.85
Price history
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹117.37
- Change
- +0.57%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.62
- Futures OI (shares)
- 24.57 Cr
- OI change
- -0.19%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.79
- Max pain
- ₹117
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹120
- Support (put OI)
- ₹115
- Lot size
- 8,000
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 6.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹19.21
- ROE (FY26)
- 13.0%
- Dividend yield
- 2.57%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 26,858 | 27,852 | 28,682 | 29,145 | 30,447 | 31,895 | 32,523 | 32,572 | 32,513 | 32,889 | 32,798 | 33,589 |
| Interest | 16,820 | 17,444 | 18,206 | 18,536 | 19,790 | 20,738 | 21,640 | 21,828 | 21,858 | 22,164 | 22,219 | 22,583 |
| Expenses | 10,259 | 9,449 | 9,831 | 8,473 | 8,592 | 7,494 | 9,142 | 9,197 | 8,299 | 9,298 | 7,518 | 8,262 |
| Financing Profit | -221 | 959 | 646 | 2,136 | 2,065 | 3,663 | 1,742 | 1,547 | 2,356 | 1,426 | 3,061 | 2,743 |
| Financing Margin % | -1% | 3% | 2% | 7% | 7% | 11% | 5% | 5% | 7% | 4% | 9% | 8% |
| Other Income | 2,999 | 2,676 | 4,294 | 3,615 | 4,664 | 3,392 | 4,776 | 5,427 | 4,171 | 5,013 | 4,080 | 4,365 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 2,778 | 3,634 | 4,940 | 5,751 | 6,729 | 7,055 | 6,518 | 6,973 | 6,527 | 6,440 | 7,141 | 7,108 |
| Tax % | 36% | 38% | 37% | 35% | 34% | 34% | 29% | 74% | 26% | 19% | 27% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 1,990 | 2,441 | 3,363 | 3,991 | 4,739 | 4,811 | 5,011 | 2,167 | 5,121 | 5,577 | 5,602 | 5,835 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.81 | ₹2.21 | ₹3.04 | ₹3.61 | ₹4.10 | ₹4.18 | ₹4.34 | ₹1.84 | ₹4.46 | ₹4.83 | ₹4.87 | ₹5.06 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Punjab National Bank is India's first Swadeshi Bank. PNB is a Banking and Financial service bank owned by the Government of India with its headquarters is in New Delhi, India. It is the Second largest PSU after SBI. [1]
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.86 times its book value
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 48.2% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 18.3%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 9.80% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 12.4% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.5,24,629 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -3.07%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- TTM
- +3%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +48%
- 3 Years
- +76%
- TTM
- +33%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- -2%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- 1 Year
- +8%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +4%
- 5 Years
- +9%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 70.08% | 70.08% | 70.08% | 70.08% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 5.67% | 5.93% | 6.39% | 5.93% | -0.46 pp |
| DII | 15.54% | 16.09% | 16.05% | 16.06% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 8.70% | 7.91% | 7.48% | 7.91% | +0.43 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 70.08%, public 29.92% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.51% (+0.28 pp)- Promoters70.1%
- Foreign institutions5.9%
- Mutual funds6.5%
- Insurance9.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail6.3%
- Others1.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Contra Fund | 0.99% | 2.78% | +0.17 pp |
| SBI Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.57% | 1.82% | +0.11 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.28% | 0.80% | +0.01 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.27% | 0.49% | +0.17 pp |
| HDFC Arbitrage Fund | 0.24% | 1.28% | +0.39 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹3.00
Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.90
Dividend - Rs 2.90 Per Share
20 Jun 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
21 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹0.65
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
23 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.64
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.64 Per Share
22 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Jul 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
4 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
10 Sept 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Jun 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
23 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹3.30
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 3.30/- Per Share
22 Jun 2015ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
18 Dec 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Jun 2014ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Interim Dividend Rs.10/- Per Share
11 Feb 2014ex-date - dividend₹27.00
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend Rs.27 Per Equity Share
13 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.22/- Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.22/- Per Share
16 Jun 2011ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting And Final Dividend Rs.12/- Per Share
8 Jul 2010ex-date
Company announcements
Profile of Shri Divesh Sehara, Director of the Bank
Nomination of Shri Divesh Sehara as Director on Board of the Bank
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Notice of Strike
Outcome of Analyst/ Investor meet
Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting of the Bank
Change in Management
Review of Interest Rates
Analyst/ Investor Meet
Imposition of penalty
Outcome of Investor meet
Investor presentation
Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialisation of physical securities
The Exchange is hereby informed that the Bank will be participating in Non-deal Roadshow to engage with prospective institutional investors on 20th August, 2026 in Singapore and Hong Kong
Outcome of Investor/ Analyst Meet
Outcome of Analyst/ Investor meet
Filed with BSE (scrip 532461); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026SlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 15 Dec 2025 from brickwork
- Rating update · 12 Dec 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 5 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from care
- Rating update · 17 Feb 2025 from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.