Bank of Maharashtra
Market cap ₹64,763 Cr
- P/E
- 8.60
- Day range
- ₹83.05 – ₹84.90
- 52-week range
- ₹53.52 – ₹94.50
- Volume
- 2.17 Cr
- Open
- ₹83.80
- Prev close
- ₹84.35
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 54.1% today vs 43.9% average · BSE close ₹84.17
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹84.89
- Change
- +0.37%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.69
- Futures OI (shares)
- 3.43 Cr
- OI change
- +12.60%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.50
- Max pain
- ₹85
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹90
- Support (put OI)
- ₹85
- Lot size
- 6,500
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 8.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹9.80
- ROE (FY26)
- 22.7%
- Dividend yield
- 2.61%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 5,068 | 5,172 | 5,467 | 5,875 | 6,017 | 6,325 | 6,731 | 7,054 | 7,128 | 7,344 | 7,755 | 8,035 |
| Interest | 2,636 | 2,705 | 2,882 | 3,075 | 3,210 | 3,381 | 3,614 | 3,762 | 3,880 | 3,922 | 4,052 | 4,264 |
| Expenses | 2,164 | 2,076 | 2,339 | 2,349 | 2,219 | 2,269 | 2,561 | 2,414 | 2,275 | 2,348 | 2,312 | 2,522 |
| Financing Profit | 268 | 390 | 246 | 450 | 588 | 675 | 556 | 878 | 973 | 1,075 | 1,391 | 1,248 |
| Financing Margin % | 5% | 8% | 4% | 8% | 10% | 11% | 8% | 12% | 14% | 15% | 18% | 16% |
| Other Income | 668 | 680 | 1,022 | 894 | 792 | 788 | 981 | 825 | 846 | 933 | 938 | 1,029 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 936 | 1,070 | 1,268 | 1,344 | 1,380 | 1,463 | 1,537 | 1,703 | 1,819 | 2,008 | 2,330 | 2,277 |
| Tax % | 2% | 3% | 4% | 4% | 4% | 4% | 3% | 6% | 10% | 11% | 14% | 11% |
| Net Profit | 920 | 1,038 | 1,230 | 1,295 | 1,333 | 1,412 | 1,502 | 1,504 | 1,669 | 1,799 | 2,045 | 2,023 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.30 | ₹1.47 | ₹1.74 | ₹1.83 | ₹1.88 | ₹1.84 | ₹1.95 | ₹1.96 | ₹2.17 | ₹2.34 | ₹2.66 | ₹2.63 |
| Gross NPA % | 2.2% | 2.0% | 1.9% | 1.9% | 1.8% | 1.8% | 1.7% | 1.7% | 1.7% | 1.6% | 1.4% | 1.4% |
| Net NPA % | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bank of Maharashtra is engaged in providing banking services. The Bank's segments include Treasury, Corporate/Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking and Other banking operations. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 65.2% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.4%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Tax rate seems low
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.50,756 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +16%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +50%
- 5 Years
- +65%
- 3 Years
- +39%
- TTM
- +31%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +36%
- 3 Years
- +27%
- 1 Year
- +54%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- Last Year
- +23%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 79.60% | 73.60% | 73.60% | 73.60% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 2.35% | 4.92% | 5.55% | 5.82% | +0.27 pp |
| DII | 10.06% | 13.50% | 13.93% | 14.28% | +0.35 pp |
| Public | 8.00% | 7.97% | 6.93% | 6.32% | -0.61 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 73.60%, public 26.40% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.76% (+0.49 pp)- Promoters73.6%
- Foreign institutions5.8%
- Mutual funds6.8%
- Insurance7.3%
- Other domestic institutions0.3%
- Retail3.9%
- Others2.4%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 2.33% | 2.08% | +0.10 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL PSU Equity Fund | 0.43% | 4.41% | -0.64 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.39% | 0.74% | -0.04 pp |
| Canara Rob Mid Cap Fund | 0.19% | 2.21% | -0.74 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.18% | 1.47% | -0.32 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.20
Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Sh
5 Jun 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
20 Jan 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
9 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.40
Dividend - Rs 1.40 Per Share
10 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
23 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
20 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Jun 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Jun 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
8 Jun 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Jun 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.80/- Per Share
19 Jun 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 May 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
6 Feb 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.30
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs. 2.30 Per Share
30 May 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs. 2.20 Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend-Rs.2/- Per Share
16 Jun 2011ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend-Rs.2/- Per Share
30 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.1.50 Per Share
2 Jul 2009ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
President of India Promoters · Market Sale | Sell | 46,15,68,297 | ₹462 Cr | 8 Dec 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Appointment of Shri Saurabh Kumar as GOI Nominee Director on the Board of the Bank
Notice of proposed Bank Strike
Annual interest payment on bonds INE457A08118
Investor Presentation for Investor Meet
Intimation of Credit Rating of the Euro Medium Term Note Programme by S&P Global Ratings
Intimation of Credit Rating of the Euro Medium Term Note Programme by FITCH Ratings
Bank has established its USD 500 million Medium Term Note Programme
Schedule of Non Deal Road Shows / Analysts/ Institutional Investors Meet of the Bank
Intimation of record date on redemption of bonds (INE457A08035)
Revision in MCLR Rates
Appointment of Shri Naresh Kumar Vashisht as Part-time Non-official Director on the Board of the Bank
Annual interest payment on bonds INE457A08175
Filed with BSE (scrip 532525); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Sep 2026Slides
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 21 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 2 Jul from care
- Rating update · 11 Mar from infomerics
- Rating update · 22 Jan from brickwork
- Rating update · 18 Dec 2025 from smera
- Rating update · 4 Nov 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.