L&T Finance
Market cap ₹77,471 Cr
- P/E
- 24.40
- Day range
- ₹302.70 – ₹311.55
- 52-week range
- ₹233.51 – ₹338.60
- Volume
- 39.54 L
- Open
- ₹307.15
- Prev close
- ₹311.30
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 38.3% today vs 41.5% average · BSE close ₹309.5
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹310.75
- Change
- -0.34%
- Basis over spot
- +₹1.63
- Futures OI (shares)
- 4.79 Cr
- OI change
- +1.60%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.96
- Max pain
- ₹315
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹330
- Support (put OI)
- ₹315
- Lot size
- 2,250
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- ROE (FY26)
- 11.1%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 3,214 | 3,534 | 3,670 | 3,784 | 4,019 | 4,098 | 4,023 | 4,260 | 4,336 | 4,578 | 4,771 | 5,213 |
| Interest | 1,325 | 1,353 | 1,335 | 1,351 | 1,476 | 1,569 | 1,600 | 1,636 | 1,634 | 1,703 | 1,747 | 1,970 |
| Expenses | 1,331 | 1,375 | 1,619 | 1,482 | 1,575 | 1,676 | 1,581 | 1,640 | 1,662 | 1,800 | 1,890 | 1,974 |
| Financing Profit | 557 | 806 | 716 | 950 | 968 | 853 | 842 | 984 | 1,040 | 1,075 | 1,134 | 1,269 |
| Financing Margin % | 17% | 23% | 20% | 25% | 24% | 21% | 21% | 23% | 24% | 23% | 24% | 24% |
| Other Income | 268 | 47 | 6 | 0 | 5 | 8 | 4 | 0 | 0 | -25 | 0 | 30 |
| Depreciation | 28 | 29 | 28 | 28 | 33 | 36 | 41 | 41 | 51 | 58 | 60 | 63 |
| Profit before tax | 797 | 824 | 694 | 922 | 940 | 824 | 806 | 943 | 989 | 992 | 1,074 | 1,236 |
| Tax % | 25% | 22% | 20% | 26% | 26% | 24% | 21% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 594 | 639 | 553 | 685 | 697 | 626 | 636 | 701 | 735 | 738 | 809 | 916 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.40 | ₹2.57 | ₹2.23 | ₹2.75 | ₹2.79 | ₹2.51 | ₹2.55 | ₹2.81 | ₹2.94 | ₹2.95 | ₹3.22 | ₹3.60 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
L&T Finance Ltd. is a NBFC, offering a range of financial products and services. [1] Company has filed requisite application for necessary registration as Systemically Important Non- Deposit Accepting Core Investment Company (NBFC-CIC) [2]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 32.4% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 25.3%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 2.77 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 6.05% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 10.8% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- TTM
- +15%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +256%
- TTM
- +20%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- 1 Year
- +32%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +11%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 66.10% | 66.03% | 65.99% | 65.96% | -0.03 pp |
| FII | 6.40% | 6.66% | 7.64% | 7.71% | +0.07 pp |
| DII | 14.33% | 15.33% | 14.91% | 14.90% | -0.01 pp |
| Public | 13.15% | 11.99% | 11.48% | 11.45% | -0.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 65.96%, public 34.04% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 11.56% (+0.02 pp)- Promoters66.0%
- Foreign institutions7.7%
- Mutual funds11.6%
- Insurance3.2%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail7.1%
- Others4.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 2.48% | 2.85% | +0.80 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 1.38% | 2.55% | -0.06 pp |
| Invesco India Midcap Fund | 0.76% | 3.81% | -0.20 pp |
| Mirae Asset Midcap Fund | 0.49% | 1.86% | -0.11 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.45% | 1.73% | +0.09 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹2.75
Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share
22 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.75
Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share
27 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
18 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
21 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
1 Jul 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Jul 2021ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 17:74@ Premium Rs 55 Per Share
21 Jan 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.90
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.90 Per Share
26 Mar 2020ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
19 Jul 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Re 1 Per Share
20 Aug 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.80 Per Share
18 Aug 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.80/- Per Share
12 Aug 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.80/- Per Share
1 Sept 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Re 0.75/- Per Share
18 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹0.75
Annual Generalmeeting / Dividend Rs.0.75 Per Equity Share
26 Jul 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2012ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 99,000 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Please find the enclosed intimation for the captioned subject.
Please find enclosed intimation regarding the captioned subject.
Please find attached intimation for Investors/Analyst Meet.
Please find enclosed intimation regarding allotment of Non-Convertible Debentures on a private placement basis
Please find enclosed regarding intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Please find enclosed intimation regarding captioned subject
Please find attached the intimation for Analyst/ Investors Meet.
Please find enclosed intimation regarding allotment of Non- Convertible Debentures on a private placement basis
Please find attached the intimation in respect of Allotment of NCD.
Please find attached the intimation for Analyst Meet scheduled on August 17, 2026
Please find enclosed intimation regarding ESG rating received from NSE Sustainability Ratings & Analytics Ltd.
Please find enclosed the intimation regarding appointment of Whole-time Directors pursuant to approval received from Reserve Bank of India.
Please find attached the intimation of Analyst meet scheduled to be held on August 13 and August 14, 2026
Please find enclosed intimation regarding the captioned subject
Filed with BSE (scrip 533519); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 25 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Dec 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 3 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Sep 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 13 Dec 2023 from care
- Rating update · 13 Dec 2023 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.