Bajaj Finserv
Market cap ₹3.06 L Cr
- P/E
- 30.25
- Day range
- ₹1,895.00 – ₹1,926.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,597.00 – ₹2,195.00
- Volume
- 7.62 L
- Open
- ₹1,912.10
- Prev close
- ₹1,940.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 52.0% today vs 55.8% average · BSE close ₹1,917.3
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,926.5
- Change
- -0.74%
- Basis over spot
- +₹13.00
- Futures OI (shares)
- 75.1 L
- OI change
- -3.22%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.49
- Max pain
- ₹1,960
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹2,020
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,900
- Lot size
- 300
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 28.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹62.98
- Price / Book
- 3.95
- ROE (FY26)
- 26.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 11%
- Dividend yield
- 0.07%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 13.1%
- Debt / Equity
- 3.29
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 20.0%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 16.8%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,972.44Price below | ₹1,991.02Price below | ₹2,003.72Price below | ₹1,953.13Price below | ₹1,859.49Price above | ₹1,909.34Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 26,023 | 29,038 | 32,041 | 31,480 | 33,704 | 32,042 | 36,595 | 35,288 | 37,403 | 39,708 | 38,494 | 42,037 |
| Expenses | 16,073 | 18,601 | 21,108 | 19,655 | 21,420 | 19,669 | 23,868 | 20,973 | 23,352 | 25,842 | 23,983 | 24,896 |
| Operating Profit | 9,950 | 10,438 | 10,933 | 11,825 | 12,283 | 12,373 | 12,728 | 14,315 | 14,050 | 13,866 | 14,511 | 17,141 |
| OPM % | 38% | 36% | 34% | 38% | 36% | 39% | 35% | 41% | 38% | 35% | 38% | 41% |
| Other Income | 0 | 2 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 10 | 13 | 3 | -378 | 25 | 5 |
| Interest | 4,449 | 4,777 | 5,154 | 5,592 | 6,046 | 6,276 | 6,396 | 6,807 | 6,901 | 7,232 | 7,291 | 7,834 |
| Depreciation | 209 | 232 | 257 | 267 | 275 | 288 | 339 | 317 | 327 | 330 | 317 | 380 |
| Profit before tax | 5,292 | 5,431 | 5,527 | 5,968 | 5,966 | 5,812 | 6,002 | 7,204 | 6,825 | 5,926 | 6,928 | 8,932 |
| Tax % | 29% | 26% | 26% | 29% | 30% | 24% | 21% | 26% | 30% | 26% | 25% | 30% |
| Net Profit | 3,756 | 4,045 | 4,085 | 4,209 | 4,180 | 4,412 | 4,756 | 5,329 | 4,746 | 4,368 | 5,226 | 6,297 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹12.09 | ₹13.52 | ₹13.28 | ₹13.39 | ₹13.07 | ₹13.97 | ₹15.14 | ₹17.46 | ₹14.04 | ₹13.95 | ₹15.86 | ₹19.57 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bajaj Finserv Ltd. is the holding company for the various financial services businesses under the Bajaj group. It serves millions of customers by providing solutions for asset acquisition through financing, asset protection through general insurance, family and income protection in the form of life and health insurance, and retirement and savings solutions. [1]
Strengths
- Company's median sales growth is 20.2% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 3.94 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 13.8% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +22%
- TTM
- +15%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +8%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- 1 Year
- -6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 58.81% | 58.81% | 58.72% | 58.72% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 8.11% | 8.06% | 7.23% | 6.90% | -0.33 pp |
| DII | 10.49% | 10.74% | 11.76% | 12.11% | +0.35 pp |
| Public | 22.52% | 22.37% | 22.16% | 22.23% | +0.07 pp |
| Others | 0.07% | 0.02% | 0.13% | 0.06% | -0.07 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 58.71%, public 41.24% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 8.46% (+0.11 pp)- Promoters58.7%
- Foreign institutions6.9%
- Mutual funds8.5%
- Insurance2.8%
- Other domestic institutions0.8%
- Retail6.5%
- Others15.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.70% | 2.58% | +0.17 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.41% | 3.33% | +0.33 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.33% | 3.15% | +0.14 pp |
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 0.30% | 1.62% | +0.06 pp |
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.13% | 0.55% | +0.07 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
30 Jun 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
27 Jun 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
21 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹0.80
Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share
30 Jun 2023ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
13 Sept 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
13 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
30 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
8 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
3 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
11 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 1.75 Per Share
5 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Div-Rs 1.75 Per Share
6 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
16 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.75 Per Share
9 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share
3 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.1.50/- Per Equity Share
4 Jul 2013ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:10 @ Premium Rs.645/- Per Share
6 Sept 2012ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.1.50 Per Share
5 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.25 Per Share
29 Jun 2011ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Re. 1 Per Share
8 Jul 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Bajaj Holdings & Investment Limited Promoters · Market Purchase | Buy | 20,90,050 | ₹370 Cr | 30 Apr 2026 |
Bajaj Auto Holdings Limited Promoter Group · Market Sale | Sell | 20,90,050 | ₹370 Cr | 30 Apr 2026 |
Nirav Trust Niraj Bajaj Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 25,000 | ₹5.1 Cr | 23 Feb 2026 |
Sheetal Bajaj Promoter Group · Market Sale | Sell | 25,000 | ₹5.1 Cr | 23 Feb 2026 |
Neelima Bajaj Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Sell | 33,79,240 | ₹679 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Kumud Nimisha Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Sell | 8,62,610 | ₹173 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Kumud Nimisha Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Buy | 8,62,610 | ₹173 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Kumud Neelima Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Sell | 8,62,610 | ₹173 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Kumud Neelima Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Buy | 8,62,610 | ₹173 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Nimisha Bajaj Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Sell | 35,53,700 | ₹714 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Nimisha Bajaj Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Buy | 35,53,700 | ₹714 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Neelima Bajaj Family Trust Promoter Group · Off Market | Buy | 33,79,240 | ₹679 Cr | 3 Oct 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
We wish to provide information pertaining to material unlisted insurance subsidiaries
Intimation for Change in the Registered Office of the Company
Schedule of Analyst/Investors meet to be held on 20 August 2026.
Schedule of Analyst/Institutional meet to be held on 12 August 2026.
We wish to inform you about information pertaining to unlisted material insurance subsidiaries.
Please find enclosed Transcript of earnings call held on 31 July 2026
Submission of voting results and scrutiniser's report
The link of audio recording of the conference call held today i.e. 31 July 2026 at 05:15 p.m. IST.
Summary of proceedings of the 19th Annual General Meeting held on 31 July 2026.
Please find enclosed investor presentation for Non-deal road show from 3 to 6 August 2026
Investor presentation for the quarter ended 30 June 2026
The Board has granted approval for pursuing re-insurance business through a subsidiary of the Company to be incorporated, subject to approval of IRDAI and other authorities, as may be necessary.
The Board approved issue of securities to Bajaj Finserv ESOP Trust.
Unaudited standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter ended 30 June 2026
The Board Meeting commenced at 10:45 a.m. and concluded at 11.50 a.m.
Filed with BSE (scrip 532978); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
Bajaj Finserv Limited
6 Sept 2012Read on SEBI - Rights issue
Bajaj Finserv Limited
23 Jul 2012Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Apr 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Dec 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 30 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.