BSE Ltd
Market cap ₹1.37 L Cr
- P/E
- 49.21
- Day range
- ₹3,193.20 – ₹3,394.40
- 52-week range
- ₹2,021.50 – ₹4,446.80
- Volume
- 43.17 L
- Open
- ₹3,280.00
- Prev close
- ₹3,306.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 29.4% today vs 34.4% average
- Delivery
- NSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹3,400.8
- Change
- +2.87%
- Basis over spot
- +₹16.80
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.15 Cr
- OI change
- +11.28%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.78
- Max pain
- ₹3,400
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹3,500
- Support (put OI)
- ₹3,300
- Lot size
- 200
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 56.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹68.74
- Price / Book
- 20.11
- ROE (FY26)
- 44.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 60%
- Dividend yield
- 0.30%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 48.8%
- Current ratio
- 1.53
- Debt / Equity
- 0.00
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 56.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 76.6%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹3,344.82Price above | ₹3,330.67Price above | ₹3,346.17Price above | ₹3,531.71Price below | ₹3,722.37Price below | ₹3,261.95Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 362 | 426 | 539 | 602 | 813 | 768 | 847 | 958 | 1,068 | 1,244 | 1,564 | 1,566 |
| Expenses | 173 | 280 | 388 | 319 | 358 | 533 | 362 | 332 | 388 | 512 | 523 | 520 |
| Operating Profit | 189 | 146 | 151 | 282 | 456 | 236 | 484 | 625 | 680 | 732 | 1,041 | 1,046 |
| OPM % | 52% | 34% | 28% | 47% | 56% | 31% | 57% | 65% | 64% | 59% | 67% | 67% |
| Other Income | 24 | 22 | 29 | 91 | 30 | 83 | 205 | 115 | 91 | 108 | 78 | 160 |
| Interest | 9 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Depreciation | 23 | 25 | 26 | 24 | 29 | 30 | 30 | 27 | 32 | 45 | 55 | 43 |
| Profit before tax | 182 | 143 | 154 | 349 | 457 | 288 | 660 | 713 | 739 | 795 | 1,063 | 1,164 |
| Tax % | 35% | 26% | 30% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 118 | 106 | 107 | 264 | 346 | 219 | 494 | 538 | 557 | 597 | 795 | 873 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.97 | ₹2.66 | ₹2.64 | ₹6.53 | ₹8.54 | ₹5.41 | ₹12.17 | ₹13.28 | ₹13.75 | ₹14.82 | ₹19.55 | ₹21.43 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE Ltd) is an Indian Stock Exchange located at Dalal Street in Mumbai. The Co. facilitates a market for trading in equity, currencies, debt instruments, derivatives, and mutual funds. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 69.4% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 36.1%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 22.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 20.7 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +52%
- 3 Years
- +77%
- TTM
- +61%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +32%
- 5 Years
- +69%
- 3 Years
- +126%
- TTM
- +79%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +90%
- 3 Years
- +99%
- 1 Year
- +56%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +36%
- Last Year
- +46%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FII | 16.25% | 17.45% | 19.42% | 21.32% | +1.90 pp |
| DII | 19.91% | 23.74% | 25.09% | 24.15% | -0.94 pp |
| Government | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 63.76% | 58.73% | 55.40% | 54.45% | -0.95 pp |
| Others | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 11.69% (-0.83 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions21.3%
- Mutual funds11.7%
- Insurance11.8%
- Other domestic institutions0.6%
- Retail29.8%
- Others24.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.97% | 2.45% | -0.54 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 0.89% | 2.73% | -1.09 pp |
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 0.86% | 2.01% | -0.04 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.55% | 2.28% | -0.13 pp |
| Invesco India Midcap Fund | 0.47% | 3.86% | -2.01 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- High
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- High
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
10 Jul 2026ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:1
23 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹23.00
Dividend - Rs 23 Per Share
14 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
14 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Dividend - Rs 12 Per Sh
4 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹13.50
Dividend - Rs 13.50 Per Share
23 Jun 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:1
21 Mar 2022ex-date - dividend₹21.00
Dividend - Rs 21 Per Share
5 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹17.00
Dividend - Rs 17 Per Share
22 Jul 2020ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
26 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹25.00
Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share
27 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
11 Dec 2018ex-date - dividend₹31.00
Dividend- Rs 31 Per Share
25 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend Rs 5/- Per Share
15 Feb 2018ex-date - dividend₹23.00
Dividend -Rs 23/- Per Share
24 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend Rs 5/- Per Share
22 Feb 2017ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 5 | — |
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 25 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback
BSE Limited
1 Sept 2023Read on SEBI - Buyback - Post Buyback Pubilc Advertisement
BSE Limited - Post Buyback Pubilc Advertisement
30 Sept 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter Of Offer
BSE Limited – Letter Of Offer
26 Aug 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer
BSE Limited - Draft Letter of Offer
24 Jul 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
BSE Limited – Public Announcement
23 Jul 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025Slides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 6 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.