Cholamandalam Investment
Market cap ₹1.58 L Cr
- P/E
- 27.28
- Day range
- ₹1,795.10 – ₹1,850.20
- 52-week range
- ₹1,299.40 – ₹1,952.50
- Volume
- 15.05 L
- Open
- ₹1,834.10
- Prev close
- ₹1,859.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 53.1% today vs 57.3% average · BSE close ₹1,845
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,846.8
- Change
- -0.82%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.91
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.33 Cr
- OI change
- -1.88%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.96
- Max pain
- ₹1,840
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,900
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,800
- Lot size
- 625
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 27.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹67.59
- ROE (FY26)
- 19.3%
- Dividend yield
- 0.11%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,830.46Price above | ₹1,848.91Price below | ₹1,868.41Price below | ₹1,832.77Price above | ₹1,710.48Price above | ₹1,679.42Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 4,623 | 5,007 | 5,410 | 5,812 | 6,255 | 6,733 | 7,046 | 7,267 | 7,491 | 7,898 | 8,417 | 8,856 |
| Interest | 2,204 | 2,441 | 2,579 | 2,796 | 3,059 | 3,275 | 3,365 | 3,468 | 3,517 | 3,646 | 3,753 | 4,007 |
| Expenses | 1,391 | 1,412 | 1,417 | 1,727 | 1,897 | 2,038 | 2,010 | 2,286 | 2,460 | 2,554 | 2,597 | 2,652 |
| Financing Profit | 1,028 | 1,155 | 1,414 | 1,289 | 1,300 | 1,420 | 1,671 | 1,512 | 1,514 | 1,698 | 2,067 | 2,197 |
| Financing Margin % | 22% | 23% | 26% | 22% | 21% | 21% | 24% | 21% | 20% | 22% | 25% | 25% |
| Other Income | 73 | 47 | 105 | 45 | 68 | 105 | 92 | 87 | 123 | 111 | 148 | 102 |
| Depreciation | 39 | 46 | 75 | 59 | 63 | 59 | 64 | 67 | 71 | 74 | 72 | 75 |
| Profit before tax | 1,062 | 1,156 | 1,444 | 1,275 | 1,305 | 1,466 | 1,699 | 1,532 | 1,566 | 1,736 | 2,143 | 2,224 |
| Tax % | 27% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 23% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 773 | 872 | 1,065 | 947 | 968 | 1,088 | 1,260 | 1,138 | 1,160 | 1,290 | 1,645 | 1,656 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹9.40 | ₹10.39 | ₹12.68 | ₹11.27 | ₹11.52 | ₹12.94 | ₹14.98 | ₹13.53 | ₹13.78 | ₹15.28 | ₹19.31 | ₹19.43 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Cholamandalam Investment & Finance Company is one of the premier diversified non-banking finance companies in India, engaged in providing vehicle finance, home loans and Loan against property. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 28.0% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company's median sales growth is 21.4% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 5.16 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +34%
- TTM
- +20%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +25%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +25%
- TTM
- +29%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- 1 Year
- +23%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- Last Year
- +19%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 49.88% | 49.72% | 49.25% | 49.23% | -0.02 pp |
| FII | 26.85% | 26.56% | 24.87% | 24.46% | -0.41 pp |
| DII | 17.27% | 17.54% | 19.91% | 20.62% | +0.71 pp |
| Public | 6.00% | 6.16% | 5.95% | 5.70% | -0.25 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 49.22%, public 50.78% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 15.14% (+0.16 pp)- Promoters49.2%
- Foreign institutions24.4%
- Mutual funds15.1%
- Insurance1.7%
- Other domestic institutions3.8%
- Retail3.7%
- Others2.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 0.79% | 1.80% | +0.09 pp |
| SBI Large Cap Fund | 0.77% | 2.22% | +0.08 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.61% | 2.44% | +0.03 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.55% | 1.17% | +0.20 pp |
| Axis ELSS-Tax Saver Fund | 0.49% | 2.39% | -0.08 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.70 Per Share
21 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
5 Feb 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.70 Per Share
24 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
7 Feb 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.70 Per Share
19 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
7 Feb 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.70 Per Share
25 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
10 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.70
Dividend - Rs 0.70 Per Share
21 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
10 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.70 Per Share
22 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interimdividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
9 Feb 2021ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend-Re 0.70 Per Share
4 Mar 2020ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Pr Sh
23 Dec 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.40 Per Share
22 Jul 2019ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
14 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
8 Feb 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 2 Per Share
18 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Interim Dividend Rs 4.50 Per Share
9 Feb 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
19 Jul 2017ex-date
Company announcements
The Exchange has sought clarification from Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd on September 11, 2026, with reference to Movement in Volume. <BR><BR>The reply is awaited.
Company confirms allotment of 2000 unsecured listed rated redeemable perpetual ncds on 1st sep 2026
Intimation under Reg. 31A(8) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 regarding the NOC received from
Company confirms allotment of 35000 secured listed rated redeemable ncds on 21st August 2026
Intimation on allotment of equity 43050 shares
Uploaded Transcript of the Earnings Call
Enclosed Scrutinizer's Report and voting Results of the AGM 2026
Intimation on upload of Audio Recording in the Company's website.
Outcome of 48th Annual General Meeting
Enclosed the Investor Presentation for the quarter ended 30 June, 2026
Approval for Issue of Debentures
Outcome of the Board Meeting
Outcome of the Board Meeting
Filed with BSE (scrip 511243); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Dec 2025Transcript
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2 Sep from icra
- Rating update · 27 Aug from care
- Rating update · 6 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Aug from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 1 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.