Indian Energy Exchange
Market cap ₹10,127 Cr
- P/E
- 19.98
- Day range
- ₹113.00 – ₹115.91
- 52-week range
- ₹113.00 – ₹160.27
- Volume
- 66.44 L
- Open
- ₹115.88
- Prev close
- ₹116.63
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 48.8% today vs 42.5% average · BSE close ₹113.95
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹113.93
- Change
- -2.16%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.04
- Futures OI (shares)
- 7.84 Cr
- OI change
- -0.52%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.58
- Max pain
- ₹120
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹120
- Support (put OI)
- ₹120
- Lot size
- 4,350
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 20.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹5.71
- ROE (FY26)
- 39.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 51%
- Dividend yield
- 3.01%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 109 | 115 | 121 | 124 | 139 | 132 | 142 | 142 | 154 | 146 | 174 | 158 |
| Expenses | 17 | 17 | 17 | 24 | 20 | 19 | 21 | 26 | 20 | 24 | 25 | 27 |
| Operating Profit | 92 | 99 | 105 | 99 | 120 | 113 | 121 | 115 | 133 | 122 | 149 | 131 |
| OPM % | 85% | 86% | 86% | 80% | 86% | 86% | 85% | 81% | 87% | 84% | 86% | 83% |
| Other Income | 28 | 29 | 30 | 34 | 31 | 32 | 37 | 49 | 34 | 42 | 27 | 53 |
| Interest | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Depreciation | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 |
| Profit before tax | 114 | 122 | 129 | 128 | 145 | 139 | 152 | 158 | 161 | 157 | 169 | 177 |
| Tax % | 24% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 23% | 23% | 24% | 23% | 24% | 23% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 86 | 92 | 97 | 96 | 108 | 107 | 117 | 121 | 123 | 119 | 130 | 135 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹0.97 | ₹1.03 | ₹1.08 | ₹1.08 | ₹1.21 | ₹1.20 | ₹1.31 | ₹1.35 | ₹1.38 | ₹1.34 | ₹1.46 | ₹1.51 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 2007, Indian Energy Exchange Ltd provides an automated platform and infrastructure for carrying out trading in electricity units for physical delivery of electricity [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 3.07%.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 19.6% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 39.4%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 63.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 7.44 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- TTM
- +14%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- TTM
- +12%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- -11%
- 3 Years
- -5%
- 1 Year
- -21%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +40%
- 3 Years
- +39%
- Last Year
- +39%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FII | 13.20% | 11.42% | 14.16% | 12.63% | -1.53 pp |
| DII | 36.43% | 34.95% | 30.26% | 31.47% | +1.21 pp |
| Public | 50.11% | 53.37% | 55.31% | 55.63% | +0.32 pp |
| Others | 0.27% | 0.27% | 0.27% | 0.27% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 99.73% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 24.21% (+2.12 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions12.6%
- Mutual funds24.2%
- Insurance4.7%
- Other domestic institutions2.6%
- Retail36.0%
- Others19.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 9.21% | 0.69% | -0.05 pp |
| ICICI Pru India Opp Fund | 2.00% | 0.58% | -0.04 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 1.36% | 0.20% | +0.04 pp |
| SBI Contra Fund | 1.22% | 0.28% | -0.01 pp |
| Old Bridge Focused Fund | 1.06% | 2.68% | -0.81 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
15 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
4 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
16 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
31 Jan 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
31 May 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
2 Feb 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
28 Aug 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
28 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
24 Aug 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
11 Aug 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
3 Feb 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:1
3 Dec 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
25 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
18 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
28 Jan 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
19 Mar 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
9 Sept 2019ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
14 Feb 2019ex-date
Company announcements
Webcast link of the 20th Annual General Meeting held on September 9, 2026.
Voting results along with the scrutinizer's report of 20th Annual General Meeting held on September 9, 2026.
Proceedings of 20th Annual General Meeting of the Indian Energy Exchange Limited held today, September 9, 2026.
IEX Power Market Update August'26.
Schedule of Investor Meeting as on August 21, 2026.
Newspaper publication of Notice of the 20th Annual General Meeting and E-Voting infromation.
Schedule of Investor Meeting as on August 17, 2026.
Indian Energy Exchange Limited Annual Report for the FY2025-26.
Newspaper publication of 20th Annual General Meeting, Final Dividend FY25-26, Record Date and E-Voting.
Indian Energy Exchange Limited Annual Report for the FY 2025-26
Indian Energy Exchange Limited Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for the FY 2025-2026.
20th Annual General Meeting to be held on September 9, 2026 at 11:00 AM (IST) through VC/OAVM.
Appointment of Mr. Alok Kumar Jha as the Head Business Development (Senior Vice President) categorized as Senior Management Personnel of the Company with effect from August 13, 2026.
IEX Power Market Update July'26
Transcript of the IEX Analyst meet 2026 held on July 24, 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 540750); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback
Indian Energy Exchange Limited
3 Jan 2023Read on SEBI - Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcement
Indian Energy Exchange Ltd - Post Buyback Public Announcement
22 Apr 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter of Offer
Indian Energy Exchange Limited - Letter of Offer
14 Mar 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptRecording
- Jul 2025SlidesRecording
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.