Eicher Motors
Market cap ₹2.07 L Cr
- P/E
- 35.83
- Day range
- ₹7,530.00 – ₹7,633.00
- 52-week range
- ₹6,442.00 – ₹8,230.00
- Volume
- 4.44 L
- Open
- ₹7,600.00
- Prev close
- ₹7,697.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 62.7% today vs 53.8% average · BSE close ₹7,540
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹7,576.5
- Change
- -1.51%
- Basis over spot
- +₹46.37
- Futures OI (shares)
- 30.1 L
- OI change
- -3.16%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.87
- Max pain
- ₹7,700
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹8,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹7,300
- Lot size
- 100
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 33.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹210.06
- Price / Book
- 8.47
- ROE (FY26)
- 23.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 31%
- Dividend yield
- 1.06%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 23.1%
- Current ratio
- 1.90
- Debt / Equity
- 0.01
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 21.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 32.5%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹7,791.1Price below | ₹7,925.15Price below | ₹7,977.65Price below | ₹7,744.4Price below | ₹7,487.64Price above | ₹7,366.45Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 4,115 | 4,179 | 4,256 | 4,393 | 4,263 | 4,973 | 5,241 | 5,042 | 6,172 | 6,114 | 6,080 | 6,632 |
| Expenses | 3,027 | 3,089 | 3,127 | 3,228 | 3,175 | 3,772 | 3,983 | 3,839 | 4,660 | 4,557 | 4,566 | 5,042 |
| Operating Profit | 1,087 | 1,090 | 1,129 | 1,165 | 1,088 | 1,201 | 1,258 | 1,203 | 1,512 | 1,557 | 1,514 | 1,591 |
| OPM % | 26% | 26% | 27% | 27% | 26% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 25% | 25% | 24% |
| Other Income | 375 | 368 | 437 | 457 | 468 | 452 | 628 | 603 | 486 | 465 | 675 | 634 |
| Interest | 13 | 12 | 15 | 12 | 13 | 13 | 16 | 15 | 19 | 17 | 20 | 22 |
| Depreciation | 143 | 148 | 165 | 169 | 180 | 179 | 201 | 198 | 200 | 211 | 232 | 278 |
| Profit before tax | 1,307 | 1,298 | 1,385 | 1,441 | 1,362 | 1,461 | 1,669 | 1,593 | 1,779 | 1,793 | 1,937 | 1,925 |
| Tax % | 22% | 23% | 23% | 24% | 19% | 20% | 18% | 24% | 23% | 21% | 22% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 1,016 | 996 | 1,070 | 1,101 | 1,100 | 1,170 | 1,362 | 1,205 | 1,369 | 1,421 | 1,520 | 1,463 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹37.12 | ₹36.38 | ₹39.10 | ₹40.20 | ₹40.15 | ₹42.70 | ₹49.68 | ₹43.95 | ₹49.93 | ₹51.79 | ₹55.41 | ₹53.28 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Eicher Motors Limited, incorporated in 1982, is the listed company of the Eicher Group in India and a leading player in the Indian automobile industry and the global leader in middleweight motorcycles. Eicher has a joint venture with Sweden’s AB Volvo to create Volvo Eicher Commercial Vehicles Limited (VECV). VECV is engaged in truck and bus operations, auto components business, and technical consulting services business [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 32.8% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 38.7%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 8.24 times its book value
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.2,260 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- TTM
- +28%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +33%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- TTM
- +20%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +31%
- 1 Year
- +11%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- Last Year
- +24%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 49.06% | 49.06% | 49.06% | 49.03% | -0.03 pp |
| FII | 26.98% | 27.01% | 26.77% | 25.52% | -1.25 pp |
| DII | 14.62% | 14.64% | 14.73% | 15.97% | +1.24 pp |
| Government | 0.10% | 0.10% | 0.10% | 0.10% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 9.25% | 9.19% | 9.35% | 9.40% | +0.05 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 49.02%, public 50.98% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 10.21% (+0.05 pp)- Promoters49.0%
- Foreign institutions25.5%
- Mutual funds10.2%
- Insurance3.7%
- Other domestic institutions2.2%
- Retail6.2%
- Others3.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.26% | 2.44% | +0.13 pp |
| SBI Focused Fund | 0.51% | 2.17% | +0.08 pp |
| HDFC Focused Fund | 0.43% | 3.37% | +0.27 pp |
| SBI Flexicap Fund | 0.28% | 2.60% | +0.23 pp |
| Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund | 0.26% | 1.47% | +0.37 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹82.00
Dividend - Rs 82 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹70.00
Dividend - Rs 70 Per Share
1 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹51.00
Dividend - Rs 51 Per Share
7 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹37.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 37 Per Share
14 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹21.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 21 Per Share
12 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹17.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 17 Per Share
9 Aug 2021ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
24 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹125.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 125 Per Share
19 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹125.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 125 Per Share
24 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹110.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 110 Per Share
2 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹100.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 100/- Per Share
31 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹100.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 100/- Per Share
22 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹50.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 50/- Per Share (Agm And Book Closure Dates Revised)
11 Mar 2015ex-date - dividend₹30.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 30/- Per Share
12 Mar 2014ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 20 Per Share
13 Mar 2013ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Dividend-Rs.16 Per Share
13 Mar 2012ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Dividend-Rs.11/- Per Share
8 Mar 2011ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Dividend-Rs.7/- Per Share
5 Mar 2010ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 50%
20 May 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 50%
26 May 2008ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 60,405 · sold 60,405 shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Sept 2025 | MARSHALL WACE INVESTMENT STRATEGIES - EUREKA FUND | Block sell | 60,405 | ₹6,758 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | SOCIETE GENERALE | Block buy | 60,405 | ₹6,758 |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Analyst/ Investor Meet
Return of the Mountain G.O.AT - The OG Himalayan is back by community demand with the launch of HIMALAYAN 440
Analyst/ Investor Meet
Analyst/ Investor Meet
Monthly Business Updates for the month August 2026 of VE Commercial Vehicles Limited, an unlisted material subsidiary of Eicher Motors Limited.
Sales volume for August 2026
Schedule of Analysts or Institutional Investors Meet
Appointment/Re-appointment of Director at 44th AGM
Results of 44th AGM and Scrutinizer's Report
Proceedings of the 44th Annual General Meeting
Newspaper Advertisement regarding Ease of doing investment -special window for transfer of physical securities
A Tribute to a Time-Honoured Tradition of Valour: The Royal Enfield Classic 350 Gorkha Edition
Royal Enfield brings new updates to the iconic Continental GT 650
Transcript of Conference Call
Sales volume for the month of July, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 505200); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Corrigendum to PA
Eicher Motors Ltd. - Corrigendum to PA
17 Mar 2009Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter of Offer
Eicher Motors Ltd. - Letter of Offer
6 Feb 2009Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Eicher Motors Ltd. - Public Announcement
6 Feb 2009Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Eicher Motors Limited.
1 Jun 2022Read on SEBI - Order
Order in the matter of complaint of Mr. Manoj Dharamdas Shah against Eicher Motors Limited
23 Mar 2021Read on SEBI - Order
Consent Order of in respect of Mr. P.N. Vijay in the matter of M/s. Eicher Motors Ltd
11 Feb 2010Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 11 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 29 Oct 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 18 Aug 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 23 Mar 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 2 Nov 2022 from icra
- Rating update · 1 Sep 2021 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 11 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.