Bosch
Market cap ₹1.43 L Cr
- P/E
- 60.49
- Day range
- ₹48,080.00 – ₹48,960.00
- 52-week range
- ₹28,610.00 – ₹50,000.00
- Volume
- 19,898
- Open
- ₹48,480.00
- Prev close
- ₹48,775.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 48.3% today vs 41.8% average · BSE close ₹48,388.75
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹48,525
- Change
- -0.39%
- Basis over spot
- +₹139.97
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.9 L
- OI change
- +0.24%
- Put-call ratio
- 1.19
- Max pain
- ₹48,500
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹51,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹44,000
- Lot size
- 25
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 49.9
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹799.80
- Price / Book
- 9.75
- ROE (FY26)
- 19.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 22%
- Dividend yield
- 0.55%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 11.2%
- Current ratio
- 1.96
- Debt / Equity
- 0.01
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 15.6%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 41.9%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹47,681Price above | ₹48,340Price above | ₹47,906.25Price above | ₹44,120.3Price above | ₹40,856.4Price above | ₹38,074.38Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 4,130 | 4,205 | 4,233 | 4,317 | 4,394 | 4,466 | 4,911 | 4,789 | 4,795 | 4,886 | 5,566 | 5,842 |
| Expenses | 3,639 | 3,627 | 3,676 | 3,797 | 3,834 | 3,883 | 4,264 | 4,149 | 4,178 | 4,273 | 4,784 | 5,021 |
| Operating Profit | 491 | 578 | 557 | 520 | 560 | 583 | 647 | 639 | 617 | 612 | 782 | 821 |
| OPM % | 12% | 14% | 13% | 12% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 14% | 14% |
| Other Income | 939 | 214 | 226 | 179 | 257 | 142 | 237 | 844 | 210 | 200 | 156 | 226 |
| Interest | 12 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 2 | 6 | 6 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 14 | 6 |
| Depreciation | 101 | 117 | 119 | 86 | 90 | 101 | 99 | 85 | 92 | 99 | 116 | 99 |
| Profit before tax | 1,317 | 671 | 661 | 611 | 726 | 618 | 778 | 1,394 | 730 | 709 | 808 | 942 |
| Tax % | 24% | 23% | 15% | 24% | 26% | 26% | 29% | 20% | 24% | 25% | 30% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 1,000 | 518 | 564 | 466 | 537 | 459 | 554 | 1,116 | 554 | 533 | 570 | 706 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹338.99 | ₹175.70 | ₹191.23 | ₹158.10 | ₹181.97 | ₹155.53 | ₹187.67 | ₹378.42 | ₹188.01 | ₹180.58 | ₹193.26 | ₹239.39 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bosch Ltd has presence across automotive technology, industrial technology, consumer goods and energy and building technology. It manufactures and trades in products such as diesel and gasoline fuel injection systems, automotive aftermarket products, industrial equipment, electrical power tools, security systems and industrial and consumer energy products and solutions. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 49.4%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 9.61 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- TTM
- +14%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +4%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +6%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +36%
- 1 Year
- +19%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- Last Year
- +15%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 70.54% | 70.54% | 70.54% | 70.54% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 7.13% | 7.34% | 7.22% | 7.10% | -0.12 pp |
| DII | 15.08% | 14.90% | 15.05% | 15.17% | +0.12 pp |
| Public | 7.25% | 7.22% | 7.18% | 7.19% | +0.01 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 70.54%, public 29.46% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.67% (+0.18 pp)- Promoters70.5%
- Foreign institutions7.1%
- Mutual funds6.7%
- Insurance7.7%
- Other domestic institutions0.8%
- Retail5.1%
- Others2.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Mid Cap Fund | 1.10% | 1.44% | +0.21 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.07% | 1.34% | +0.20 pp |
| HDFC Focused Fund | 0.50% | 2.51% | +0.44 pp |
| HDFC Defence Fund | 0.32% | 4.01% | +1.17 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.23% | 0.31% | +0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹270.00
Dividend - Rs 270 Per Share
4 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹512.00
Dividend - Rs 512 Per Share
29 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹170.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 170 Per Share
19 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹205.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 205 Per Share
23 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹280.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 280 Per Share
14 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹200.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 200 Per Share
22 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹110.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 110 Per Share/Special Dividend - Rs 100 Per Share
14 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹115.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 115 Per Share
12 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹105.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 105 Per Share
3 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹105.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 105 Per Share
14 Aug 2019ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
20 Dec 2018ex-date - dividend₹100.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 100 Per Share
7 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹90.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 90/- Per Share
8 Jun 2017ex-date - dividend₹75.00
Interim Dividend Rs 75/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
16 Feb 2017ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
2 Sept 2016ex-date - dividend₹85.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 85/- Per Share
9 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹85.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 85/- Per Share
20 Aug 2015ex-date - dividend₹55.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 55 Per Share
12 May 2014ex-date - dividend₹60.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 60 Per Share
10 May 2013ex-date - dividend₹50.00
Dividend-Rs.50 Per Share
11 May 2012ex-date
Company announcements
Updated Contact details of the KMPs who are authorised for determining materiality of events under Regulation 30(5) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI(LODR) Regulations, 2015 - ESG Ratings provided by Crisil
Intimation under Regulation 30 and 46(2)(oa) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Transcript of Investors call held on August 11, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR), 2015 - Newspaper Publication
Intimation under Regulation 30 and 44 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Outcome of 74th AGM including the voting results and the scrutinizer's report
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Proceedings of 74th AGM of Bosch Limited
Intimation about the Audio Recording of the Analysts/Investors Meet held on August 11, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Chairman Speech at 74th AGM of Bosch Limited
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Investor Presentation for the meet scheduled on August 11, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 and 33 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Financial Results
Intimation under Regulation 30 and 33 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Outcome of Board Meeting
Intimation Regulation 47 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), 2015 - Newspaper publication about loss of share certificate
Intimation of schedule of analysts/investors meet for Q1 FY 2026-27
Filed with BSE (scrip 500530); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcement
Bosch Limited - Post Buyback Public Announcement
28 Feb 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter of Offer
Bosch Limited - Letter of Offer
4 Feb 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Corrigendum to Public Announcement
Bosch Limited - Corrigendum to Public Announcement
4 Feb 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer
Bosch Limited - Draft Letter of Offer
18 Dec 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Bosch Limited – Public Announcement
18 Dec 2018Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
SETTLEMENT ORDER IN THE SETTLEMENT APPLICATION NO. 7231 OF 2023 FILED BY BOSCH LIMITED [PAN NO: IN THE MATTER OF BOSCH LIMITED
28 Mar 2024Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 4 Jan 2016 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 28 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.