Maruti Suzuki
Market cap ₹3.90 L Cr
- P/E
- 27.21
- Day range
- ₹12,381.00 – ₹12,541.00
- 52-week range
- ₹12,201.00 – ₹17,370.00
- Volume
- 5.15 L
- Open
- ₹12,520.00
- Prev close
- ₹12,590.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 61.4% today vs 52.2% average · BSE close ₹12,410
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹12,484
- Change
- -1.01%
- Basis over spot
- +₹83.99
- Futures OI (shares)
- 20.0 L
- OI change
- +0.02%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.42
- Max pain
- ₹12,800
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹14,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹12,000
- Lot size
- 50
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 27.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹455.91
- ROE (FY26)
- 14.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 19%
- Dividend yield
- 1.11%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 37,339 | 33,513 | 38,471 | 35,779 | 37,449 | 38,764 | 40,920 | 38,605 | 42,344 | 49,904 | 52,462 | 52,470 |
| Expenses | 32,028 | 29,073 | 33,250 | 30,673 | 32,450 | 33,688 | 36,076 | 33,983 | 37,258 | 44,331 | 46,304 | 48,156 |
| Operating Profit | 5,312 | 4,440 | 5,221 | 5,107 | 4,999 | 5,076 | 4,844 | 4,623 | 5,086 | 5,573 | 6,158 | 4,313 |
| OPM % | 14% | 13% | 14% | 14% | 13% | 13% | 12% | 12% | 12% | 11% | 12% | 8% |
| Other Income | 958 | 1,053 | 1,261 | 1,118 | 1,570 | 1,125 | 1,583 | 1,924 | 1,014 | 1,140 | 581 | 1,972 |
| Interest | 35 | 36 | 76 | 57 | 43 | 46 | 48 | 47 | 57 | 62 | 73 | 64 |
| Depreciation | 1,342 | 1,302 | 1,298 | 1,332 | 1,386 | 1,429 | 1,462 | 1,556 | 1,703 | 1,735 | 1,748 | 1,780 |
| Profit before tax | 4,892 | 4,156 | 5,108 | 4,836 | 5,141 | 4,726 | 4,918 | 4,944 | 4,339 | 4,917 | 4,918 | 4,441 |
| Tax % | 23% | 23% | 23% | 22% | 40% | 21% | 20% | 23% | 23% | 21% | 26% | 22% |
| Net Profit | 3,786 | 3,207 | 3,952 | 3,760 | 3,102 | 3,727 | 3,911 | 3,792 | 3,349 | 3,879 | 3,659 | 3,447 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹125.34 | ₹102.00 | ₹125.71 | ₹119.58 | ₹98.68 | ₹118.54 | ₹124.40 | ₹120.62 | ₹106.52 | ₹123.38 | ₹116.38 | ₹109.63 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
The Company was established in 1981. A joint venture agreement was signed between the Government of India and Suzuki Motor Corporation (SMC), Japan in 1982. The Company became a subsidiary of SMC in 2002.It is the market leader in passenger vehicle segment in India. In terms of production volume and sales, the Company is now SMC’s largest subsidiary. SMC currently holds 56.28% of its equity stake. The principal activities of the Company are manufacturing, purchase and sale of motor vehicles, components and spare parts.
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 26.7% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 29.5%
Risks
None flagged by the checklist.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +21%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +27%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- -1%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- 1 Year
- -18%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- Last Year
- +14%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 58.28% | 58.28% | 58.53% | 58.65% | +0.12 pp |
| FII | 15.78% | 15.76% | 14.12% | 12.82% | -1.30 pp |
| DII | 22.55% | 22.84% | 24.09% | 25.09% | +1.00 pp |
| Government | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 3.30% | 3.04% | 3.18% | 3.35% | +0.17 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 58.65%, public 41.35% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 15.33% (+0.38 pp)- Promoters58.6%
- Foreign institutions12.8%
- Mutual funds15.3%
- Insurance7.6%
- Other domestic institutions2.3%
- Retail2.7%
- Others0.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 0.93% | 2.68% | -0.17 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.73% | 2.74% | -0.25 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.55% | 2.93% | -0.34 pp |
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 0.48% | 3.41% | -0.14 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.37% | 1.46% | -0.05 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹140.00
Dividend - Rs 140 Per Share
7 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹135.00
Dividend - Rs 135 Per Share
1 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹125.00
Dividend - Rs 125 Per Share
2 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹90.00
Dividend - Rs 90 Per Share
3 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹60.00
Dividend - Rs 60 Per Share
3 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹45.00
Dividend - Rs 45 Per Share
5 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹60.00
Dividend - Rs 60 Per Share
13 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹80.00
Dividend - Rs 80 Per Share
14 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹80.00
Dividend Rs 80/- Per Share
14 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹75.00
Dividend - Rs 75/- Per Share
24 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹35.00
Final Dividend - Rs 35/- Per Share
31 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹25.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 25/- Per Share
26 Aug 2015ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 12/- Per Share
27 Aug 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
E-Voting
31 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend Rs.8/- Per Equity Share
13 Aug 2013ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Rs.7.50 Per Share
14 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Dividend-Rs.7.50 Per Share
24 Aug 2011ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting And Final Dividend Rs.6/- Per Share
24 Aug 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.3.50 Per Share
18 Aug 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 100%
14 Aug 2008ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 5,672 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Advance intimation regarding price increase
'Dare to go Glam' with the Stunning New Baleno: Designed for Dynamic Achievers
Scrutinizer's Report and Voting Results of 45th Annual General Meeting
India's Partner in Progress: Maruti Suzuki Eeco crosses 15 lakh sales milestone
Maruti Suzuki sales in August 2026
Proceedings of 45th Annual General Meeting
Copy of notice published in newspaper
Copy of notice published in newspaper
Maruti Suzuki Annual Integrated Report 2025-26 The Next Million, New Momentum: Every Engine of Growth in Motion
Issuance of letter providing Web-link of the Annual Report for the financial year 2025-26
Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report (BRSR) for the financial year 2025-26
Annual report for the financial year 2025-26
Notice of 45th Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for the financial year 2025-26
Filed with BSE (scrip 532500); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Mar 2026Slides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 19 Nov 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 9 Jan 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Dec 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 11 Aug 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Mar 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 15 Sep 2022 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.