Bajaj Auto
Market cap ₹3.21 L Cr
- P/E
- 27.80
- Day range
- ₹11,529.00 – ₹11,723.00
- 52-week range
- ₹8,491.50 – ₹12,470.00
- Volume
- 2.15 L
- Open
- ₹11,624.00
- Prev close
- ₹11,768.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 64.8% today vs 51.2% average · BSE close ₹11,684
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹11,705
- Change
- -0.50%
- Basis over spot
- +₹26.99
- Futures OI (shares)
- 15.9 L
- OI change
- -0.14%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.85
- Max pain
- ₹11,900
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹12,500
- Support (put OI)
- ₹11,500
- Lot size
- 75
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 23.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹419.73
- Price / Book
- 8.49
- ROE (FY26)
- 28.6%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 28%
- Dividend yield
- 1.27%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 16.1%
- Current ratio
- 1.76
- Debt / Equity
- 0.41
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 17.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 18.0%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹12,042Price below | ₹11,962.1Price below | ₹11,830.35Price below | ₹11,189.48Price above | ₹10,662.86Price above | ₹9,988.6Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 10,838 | 12,165 | 11,555 | 11,932 | 13,247 | 13,169 | 12,646 | 13,133 | 15,735 | 16,204 | 17,832 | 21,689 |
| Expenses | 8,708 | 9,750 | 9,271 | 9,562 | 11,174 | 10,418 | 10,289 | 10,340 | 12,906 | 12,475 | 14,757 | 17,161 |
| Operating Profit | 2,130 | 2,415 | 2,284 | 2,370 | 2,073 | 2,751 | 2,358 | 2,793 | 2,829 | 3,730 | 3,075 | 4,528 |
| OPM % | 20% | 20% | 20% | 20% | 16% | 21% | 19% | 21% | 18% | 23% | 17% | 21% |
| Other Income | 552 | 356 | 444 | 335 | 399 | 348 | 392 | 509 | 576 | 359 | 1,894 | 688 |
| Interest | 7 | 12 | 30 | 47 | 75 | 120 | 147 | 224 | 287 | 314 | 344 | 387 |
| Depreciation | 92 | 93 | 93 | 95 | 98 | 102 | 119 | 118 | 119 | 119 | 289 | 405 |
| Profit before tax | 2,584 | 2,666 | 2,606 | 2,564 | 2,299 | 2,876 | 2,484 | 2,961 | 2,999 | 3,656 | 4,336 | 4,423 |
| Tax % | 22% | 24% | 23% | 24% | 40% | 24% | 27% | 25% | 29% | 25% | 19% | 28% |
| Net Profit | 2,020 | 2,033 | 2,011 | 1,942 | 1,385 | 2,196 | 1,802 | 2,210 | 2,122 | 2,750 | 3,492 | 3,189 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹71.39 | ₹71.78 | ₹72.05 | ₹69.55 | ₹49.61 | ₹78.62 | ₹64.52 | ₹79.15 | ₹75.99 | ₹98.38 | ₹131.02 | ₹115.41 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bajaj Auto, the flagship company of Bajaj Group, is a two-wheeler and three-wheeler manufacturing company that exports to 79 countries across several countries in Latin America, Southeast Asia, and many more. Its headquarter is in Pune, India. It has acquired 48% of the KTM Brand which manufactures sports and super sports two-wheelers, which was 14% in 2007 when the company first acquired KTM. [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 26.3%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 49.4%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 8.41 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- TTM
- +37%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- +55%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +26%
- 3 Years
- +34%
- 1 Year
- +28%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +24%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- Last Year
- +29%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 55.04% | 54.99% | 55.01% | 55.01% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 9.66% | 8.84% | 8.82% | 9.01% | +0.19 pp |
| DII | 12.78% | 14.07% | 14.35% | 13.42% | -0.93 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.12% | 0.12% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 22.51% | 22.01% | 21.62% | 22.44% | +0.82 pp |
| Others | 0.01% | 0.09% | 0.08% | 0.00% | -0.08 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 55.01%, public 44.99% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.01% (-1.16 pp)- Promoters55.0%
- Foreign institutions9.0%
- Mutual funds6.0%
- Insurance6.2%
- Other domestic institutions1.4%
- Retail6.1%
- Others16.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.36% | 2.93% | +0.12 pp |
| SBI Flexicap Fund | 0.28% | 3.85% | +0.59 pp |
| SBI Contra Fund | 0.21% | 1.42% | +0.08 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.18% | 1.07% | +1.07 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.16% | 0.46% | -0.84 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
24 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹150.00
Dividend - Rs 150 Per Share
29 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹210.00
Dividend - Rs 210 Per Share
20 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹80.00
Dividend - Rs 80 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
29 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹140.00
Dividend - Rs 140 Per Share
30 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹140.00
Dividend - Rs 140 Per Share
30 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹140.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 140 Per Share
8 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹120.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 120 Per Share
3 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹60.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 60 Per Share
11 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹60.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 60 Per Share
5 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹55.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 55/- Per Share
6 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
14 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹50.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 50/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
16 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹50.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 50/- Per Share
9 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹50.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 50/- Per Share
3 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹45.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs.45/- Per Equity Share
4 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹45.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.45/- Per Share
5 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹40.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.40/- Per Share
29 Jun 2011ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
8 Sept 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Siddhant Bajaj Promoter Group · Inter-se-Transfer | Sell | 2,92,626 | ₹267 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Nirav Trust Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,62,700 | ₹148 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Anant Bajaj Trust Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,23,233 | ₹112 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Sanjiv Trust Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,31,126 | ₹119 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Rajiv Trust Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,31,000 | ₹119 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Niraj Holdings Private Limited Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 53,626 | ₹48.9 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Rupa Equities Private Limited Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 53,500 | ₹48.7 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Rahul Securities Private Limited Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 53,300 | ₹48.6 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Shefali Bajaj Promoter Group · Gift | Buy | 54,000 | ₹50.2 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Sanjivnayan Bajaj Promoters · Market Sale | Sell | 1,23,233 | ₹112 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Sanjali Bajaj Promoter Group · Gift | Sell | 27,000 | ₹25.1 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Sanjali Bajaj Promoter Group · Inter-se-Transfer | Sell | 2,92,626 | ₹267 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Intimation of credit rating
Sales for the month of August 2026
Intimation of ad hoc announcement made by Bajaj Mobility AG (formerly PIERER Mobility AG), a step-down subsidiary of Bajaj Auto Limited titled Results of the First Half of 2026
Intimation of credit rating
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(1) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Life Insurance Corporation of India
Analyst call intimation for the month of September scheduled on 21 September 2026
Analyst call intimation for the month of September scheduled on 10 September 2026
Analyst call intimation for the month of August scheduled on 26 August 2026
Analyst call intimation for the month of August scheduled on 12 August 2026
Sales for the month of July 2026.
The Company has intimated the stock exchange regarding the newspaper advertisement on Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialisation of Physical securities.
Filed with BSE (scrip 532977); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback
Bajaj Auto Limited
22 Jun 2026Read on SEBI - Buyback
Bajaj Auto Limited
20 Feb 2024Read on SEBI - Buyback
Bajaj Auto Limited
30 Jun 2022Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Neeraj Kumar Agarwal and Shruti Vishal Vora in the matter of circulation of UPSI through WhatsApp messages in the scrip of Bajaj Auto Limited [SAT Appeal No.: 311/2020;MA 349/2020] [SAT Appeal No.: 342/2020]
29 Apr 2020Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order In Respect of Bajaj Holdings and Investment Ltd. (formerly known as Bajaj Auto Ltd.) in the Matter of NOCIL
30 Sept 2009Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptRecording
- May 2026Transcript
- Feb 2026TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025Recording
- Aug 2025TranscriptRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 1 Sep from crisil
- Rating update · 28 Aug from fitch
- Rating update · 6 Aug 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 5 Jun 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 31 May 2024 from fitch
- Rating update · 7 Mar 2024 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.