Canara Bank
Market cap ₹1.12 L Cr
- P/E
- 5.66
- Day range
- ₹122.65 – ₹124.06
- 52-week range
- ₹110.79 – ₹162.89
- Volume
- 1.11 Cr
- Open
- ₹124.00
- Prev close
- ₹124.60
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 44.9% today vs 45.0% average · BSE close ₹123.9
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹124.31
- Change
- -0.26%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.31
- Futures OI (shares)
- 34.87 Cr
- OI change
- -0.83%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.69
- Max pain
- ₹127.5
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹130
- Support (put OI)
- ₹125
- Lot size
- 6,750
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 5.7
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹21.89
- Price / Book
- 0.96
- ROE (FY26)
- 17.7%
- Dividend yield
- 3.38%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 30.9%
- Debt / Equity
- 1.32
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 12.5%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 41.5%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹125.58Price below | ₹126.95Price below | ₹128.55Price below | ₹127.42Price below | ₹130.53Price below | ₹138.67Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 27,290 | 28,492 | 29,286 | 29,173 | 30,182 | 30,751 | 31,496 | 31,523 | 32,072 | 30,938 | 31,839 | 32,957 |
| Interest | 17,934 | 18,620 | 19,226 | 19,534 | 20,427 | 21,163 | 21,556 | 21,992 | 22,412 | 22,709 | 22,024 | 22,737 |
| Expenses | 10,859 | 12,001 | 13,198 | 12,010 | 12,066 | 10,752 | 12,124 | 13,141 | 13,251 | 4,002 | 8,870 | 10,391 |
| Financing Profit | -1,504 | -2,129 | -3,138 | -2,371 | -2,312 | -1,165 | -2,185 | -3,610 | -3,591 | 4,227 | 944 | -172 |
| Financing Margin % | -6% | -7% | -11% | -8% | -8% | -4% | -7% | -11% | -11% | 14% | 3% | -1% |
| Other Income | 6,602 | 7,138 | 8,098 | 7,793 | 7,824 | 6,679 | 8,761 | 8,086 | 9,942 | 2,152 | 4,700 | 6,739 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 5,098 | 5,009 | 4,960 | 5,422 | 5,513 | 5,515 | 6,576 | 4,475 | 6,351 | 6,379 | 5,644 | 6,567 |
| Tax % | 28% | 25% | 24% | 27% | 26% | 25% | 22% | 33% | 23% | 24% | 22% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 3,829 | 3,827 | 3,991 | 4,098 | 4,227 | 4,256 | 5,111 | 3,233 | 4,896 | 5,174 | 4,575 | 5,182 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.19 | ₹4.18 | ₹4.36 | ₹4.48 | ₹4.62 | ₹4.65 | ₹5.59 | ₹3.52 | ₹5.35 | ₹5.79 | ₹5.04 | ₹5.71 |
| Gross NPA % | 4.8% | 4.4% | 4.2% | 4.1% | 3.7% | 3.3% | 2.9% | 2.7% | 2.4% | 2.1% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Net NPA % | 1.4% | 1.3% | 1.3% | 1.2% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.5% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.4% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Canara Bank was merged with erstwhile Syndicate Bank in FY21. Canara was incorporated in 1906 and nationalised in 1969, along with 13 other major commercial banks of India, by the GoI. The bank is headquartered in Bangalore.Canara Bank was merged with erstwhile Syndicate Bank (e-SB) on April 1, 2020.
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.91 times its book value
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 3.39%.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 20.4%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.6,04,935 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Working capital days have increased from 258 days to 423 days
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +3%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +44%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +7%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- 1 Year
- +11%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- Last Year
- +16%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 62.93% | 62.93% | 62.93% | 62.93% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 11.89% | 14.61% | 14.24% | 12.68% | -1.56 pp |
| DII | 12.23% | 10.47% | 10.91% | 11.91% | +1.00 pp |
| Public | 12.92% | 11.98% | 11.93% | 12.48% | +0.55 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 62.93%, public 37.07% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.31% (+1.30 pp)- Promoters62.9%
- Foreign institutions12.7%
- Mutual funds6.3%
- Insurance4.5%
- Other domestic institutions1.1%
- Retail7.2%
- Others5.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.45% | 0.72% | -0.01 pp |
| ICICI Pru Arbitrage Fund | 0.40% | 1.34% | -0.08 pp |
| HDFC Arbitrage Fund | 0.37% | 1.72% | +0.16 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.36% | 0.90% | +0.17 pp |
| Tata Arbitrage Fund | 0.24% | 1.15% | +0.14 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹4.20
Dividend - Rs 4.20 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
13 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.22
Dividend - Rs 3.22 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
15 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Dividend - Rs12 Per Share
14 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Dividend - Rs 6.5 Per Share
15 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Jul 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jul 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
12 Jul 2017ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:10 @ Prem Rs 197/- Per Share
17 Feb 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹10.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10.50/- Per Share
25 Jun 2015ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Annual General Meeting /Final Dividend Rs.4.50/- Per Share
3 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.50/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
24 Jan 2014ex-date - dividend₹13.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 13/- Per Share
4 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 11 Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.11/- Per Share
6 Jul 2011ex-date
Company announcements
Notice of Strike
Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialisation of Physical Securities - Newspaper Publication
Credit Ratings by ICRA
Credit Ratings by India Ratings & Research
Exercising of call option
Exercising of Call Option by the Bank subject to RBI approval
Outcome of Board Meeting held on September 03, 2026
Change in Management
Change in Management
Canara Bankhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 03/09/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve Fund Raising
Disclosure with regard to Subsidiaries
Credit Confirmation of Annual Interest Payment - INE476A08241
Credit Confirmation of Annual Interest Payment- INE476A08175
Revision in Marginal Cost of Funds Based Lending Rate (MCLR) w.e.f 12.08.2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 532483); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue - Corrigendum to Letter of Offer
Canara Bank - Corrigendum to Letter of Offer
20 Mar 2017Read on SEBI - Rights issue
Canara Bank
20 Feb 2017Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 8 Sep from icra
- Rating update · 4 Sep from fitch
- Rating update · 12 Mar from care
- Rating update · 9 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 18 Feb from crisil
- Rating update · 13 Feb from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 27 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.