Varun Beverages
Market cap ₹1.41 L Cr
- P/E
- 41.57
- Day range
- ₹403.00 – ₹417.15
- 52-week range
- ₹381.00 – ₹555.80
- Volume
- 97.18 L
- Open
- ₹406.80
- Prev close
- ₹410.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 56.9% today vs 54.5% average · BSE close ₹416.25
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹416.8
- Change
- +1.40%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.31
- Futures OI (shares)
- 7.09 Cr
- OI change
- +3.97%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.54
- Max pain
- ₹420
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹430
- Support (put OI)
- ₹410
- Lot size
- 1,275
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 40.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹10.01
- ROE (FY25)
- 16.9%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 20%
- Dividend yield
- 0.37%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,871 | 2,668 | 4,317 | 7,197 | 4,805 | 3,689 | 5,567 | 7,017 | 4,897 | 4,204 | 6,574 | 8,451 |
| Expenses | 2,989 | 2,249 | 3,329 | 5,206 | 3,654 | 3,110 | 4,304 | 5,020 | 3,751 | 3,568 | 5,049 | 6,112 |
| Operating Profit | 882 | 418 | 989 | 1,991 | 1,151 | 579 | 1,263 | 1,998 | 1,146 | 637 | 1,525 | 2,339 |
| OPM % | 23% | 16% | 23% | 28% | 24% | 16% | 23% | 28% | 23% | 15% | 23% | 28% |
| Other Income | 19 | 9 | 8 | 44 | 24 | 45 | 28 | 77 | 148 | 99 | 44 | 104 |
| Interest | 62 | 74 | 94 | 129 | 119 | 109 | 41 | 37 | 45 | 47 | 49 | 57 |
| Depreciation | 171 | 166 | 188 | 242 | 257 | 261 | 273 | 306 | 308 | 330 | 357 | 409 |
| Profit before tax | 667 | 188 | 716 | 1,663 | 800 | 254 | 978 | 1,732 | 941 | 359 | 1,163 | 1,977 |
| Tax % | 23% | 24% | 23% | 24% | 21% | 23% | 25% | 23% | 21% | 28% | 24% | 23% |
| Net Profit | 514 | 144 | 548 | 1,262 | 629 | 196 | 731 | 1,325 | 745 | 260 | 879 | 1,525 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.54 | ₹0.41 | ₹1.65 | ₹3.86 | ₹1.91 | ₹0.55 | ₹2.15 | ₹3.89 | ₹2.19 | ₹0.74 | ₹2.58 | ₹4.50 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Varun Beverages Ltd has been associated with PepsiCo since the 1990s and is a key player in beverage industry and one of the largest franchisee of PepsiCo in the world. The company produces and distributes a wide range of carbonated soft drinks, non-carbonated drinks and packaged water sold under trademarks owned by PepsiCo. PepsiCo brands produced and sold by the company include Pepsi, Seven-up, Mirinda Orange, Mountain Dew, Tropicana Juices and many more. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 50.2% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company's median sales growth is 23.2% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 7.19 times its book value
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -4.18%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +14%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +40%
- 5 Years
- +50%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- TTM
- +19%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +4%
- 1 Year
- -12%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- Last Year
- +16%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 59.44% | 59.44% | 59.43% | 59.43% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 21.93% | 20.31% | 19.51% | 19.03% | -0.48 pp |
| DII | 11.78% | 13.56% | 14.35% | 15.16% | +0.81 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.04% | 0.05% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 6.84% | 6.69% | 6.66% | 6.33% | -0.33 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 59.43%, public 40.57% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.06% (+0.76 pp)- Promoters59.4%
- Foreign institutions19.0%
- Mutual funds9.1%
- Insurance4.7%
- Other domestic institutions1.5%
- Retail4.1%
- Others2.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Large Cap Fund | 0.67% | 1.78% | -0.48 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.62% | 1.72% | +0.29 pp |
| SBI Flexicap Fund | 0.28% | 1.78% | -0.57 pp |
| Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund | 0.23% | 0.89% | -0.52 pp |
| Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.19% | 3.65% | -0.85 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
30 Apr 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
8 Apr 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
1 Aug 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
7 May 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
4 Apr 2025ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
12 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Sh
9 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share
4 Apr 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Mar 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share
14 Aug 2023ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 5/- Per Share
15 Jun 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
12 Apr 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Mar 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
11 Aug 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:2
6 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Mar 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
11 Aug 2021ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:2
10 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Mar 2021ex-date
Company announcements
The Share Allotment Committee today approved the allotment of 29,750 Equity Shares of face value of Rs. 2 each upon exercise of stock options vested under the Employees Stock Option Scheme ....
We wish to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, representatives of the Company shall participate in ....
Update on incorporation of KIVA Spirits and Company Limited as per details enclosed.
The Board of Directors at their meeting held today inter-alia approved: (i) to incorporate a wholly-owned subsidiary company in India, (ii) appointment of Mr. Prathmesh Mishra as CEO & ....
Update on merger of Twizza Proprietary Limited (step down subsidiary) with The Beverage Company Proprietary Limited (subsidiary company) as per details in enclosed disclosure.
Intimation of ESG Rating
We wish to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, representatives of the Company shall participate in ....
Transcript of Investors & Analysts Conference Call
Varun Beverages (Zimbabwe) (Private) Limited, subsidiary company, has incorporated a joint venture company in Zimbabwe as per details in enclosed intimation.
In continuation to our earlier disclosure dated 6 July 2026, VBL Industries (Kenya) Limited, wholly-owned subsidiary of our company today completed the acquisition as per details in enclosed ....
Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, link of audio recording of Investors & Analysts Conference Call ....
Board of Directors at their meeting held today inter-alia approved 2nd Interim Dividend for FY 2026
Record Date for 2nd Interim Dividend for FY 2026
Press Release
Presentation on Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone and Consolidated) for the Quarter and Half Year ended 30 June 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 540180); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Fenton Investments Private Limited and Arvind Singhania in the matter of Varun Beverages Limited
1 Aug 2022Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Spank Management Services Private Limited and Patanjali Govind Keswani in the matter of Varun Beverages Limited
25 Jul 2022Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in the matter of Varun Beverages Limited
21 Jun 2022Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Sudin Naik Gaunkar in the matter of Varun Beverages Limited
20 Apr 2022Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Madhusudan Parikh in the matter of Varun Beverages Limited
13 Apr 2022Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 21 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Feb 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Dec 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Sep 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Jul 2022 from crisil
- Rating update · 26 May 2022 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 10 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.