Tata Consumer Products
Market cap ₹98,078 Cr
- P/E
- 60.10
- Day range
- ₹988.00 – ₹1,000.00
- 52-week range
- ₹988.00 – ₹1,282.70
- Volume
- 9.06 L
- Open
- ₹993.00
- Prev close
- ₹999.60
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 58.1% today vs 57.3% average · BSE close ₹991.55
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹996.7
- Change
- -0.35%
- Basis over spot
- +₹5.70
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.72 Cr
- OI change
- -0.48%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.73
- Max pain
- ₹1,030
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,100
- Support (put OI)
- ₹950
- Lot size
- 550
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 60.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹16.51
- ROE (FY26)
- 7.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 9%
- Dividend yield
- 1.00%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,734 | 3,804 | 3,927 | 4,352 | 4,214 | 4,444 | 4,608 | 4,779 | 4,966 | 5,112 | 5,434 | 5,349 |
| Expenses | 3,197 | 3,232 | 3,297 | 3,685 | 3,588 | 3,879 | 3,987 | 4,172 | 4,294 | 4,391 | 4,641 | 4,625 |
| Operating Profit | 537 | 572 | 630 | 667 | 626 | 565 | 621 | 607 | 672 | 721 | 792 | 724 |
| OPM % | 14% | 15% | 16% | 15% | 15% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 14% | 14% | 15% | 14% |
| Other Income | 75 | -32 | -177 | 22 | 19 | 45 | 102 | 41 | 38 | 10 | 55 | 72 |
| Interest | 28 | 33 | 43 | 94 | 99 | 58 | 40 | 34 | 33 | 32 | 38 | 39 |
| Depreciation | 94 | 86 | 116 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 153 | 149 | 153 | 159 | 165 | 165 |
| Profit before tax | 491 | 422 | 294 | 448 | 397 | 402 | 530 | 465 | 523 | 540 | 644 | 592 |
| Tax % | 27% | 25% | 9% | 30% | 10% | 25% | 23% | 26% | 24% | 25% | 24% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 364 | 302 | 212 | 289 | 367 | 282 | 349 | 332 | 407 | 385 | 424 | 427 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.51 | ₹2.89 | ₹2.19 | ₹2.93 | ₹3.68 | ₹2.82 | ₹3.49 | ₹3.38 | ₹4.09 | ₹3.89 | ₹4.24 | ₹4.31 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Tata Consumer Products Ltd. is part of Tata Group and is engaged in the food & beverages segment globally. [1]
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 64.1%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 4.50 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.8% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.52% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +16%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +68%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- +25%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- 1 Year
- -10%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- Last Year
- +7%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 33.84% | 33.84% | 33.83% | 33.83% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 22.06% | 21.18% | 20.79% | 20.08% | -0.71 pp |
| DII | 22.20% | 23.46% | 24.18% | 24.99% | +0.81 pp |
| Government | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.02% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 21.89% | 21.48% | 21.16% | 21.06% | -0.10 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 33.83%, public 66.17% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 10.24% (+1.24 pp)- Promoters33.8%
- Foreign institutions20.1%
- Mutual funds10.2%
- Insurance12.1%
- Other domestic institutions2.7%
- Retail16.1%
- Others5.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.56% | 0.78% | +0.59 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.51% | 1.31% | -0.08 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.45% | 0.87% | -0.05 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Flexi Cap Fund | 0.41% | 1.46% | +0.10 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.36% | 0.45% | -0.04 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
25 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹8.25
Dividend - Rs 8.25 Per Share
29 May 2025ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:26 @ Premium Rs 817/-
26 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹7.75
Dividend - Rs 7.75 Per Share
24 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.45
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.45 Per Share
19 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.05
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.05 Per Share
9 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.05
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4.05 Per Share
10 Jun 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend -Rs 2.70 Per Share
18 Jun 2020ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
24 May 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 2.50 Per Share
20 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.35
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2.35 Per Share
4 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.25 Per Share
8 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share
30 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share
5 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.15
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.15/- Per Share
27 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.15
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Rs. 2.15 Per Share
9 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
10 Aug 2011ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
5 Aug 2010ex-date - split₹1.00
Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Re.1/-
30 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-17.50 Per Share
13 Aug 2009ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
RISHI GAUTAM Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,928 | ₹21.3 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
Vikas Gupta Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,480 | ₹27.0 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
SIVAKUMAR SIVASANKARAN Key Managerial Personnel · ESOP | Buy | 1,736 | ₹20.2 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
Vikas Gupta Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,510 | ₹17.8 L | 14 Jan 2026 |
Deepika Bhan Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,690 | ₹43.5 L | 14 Jan 2026 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,288 | ₹15.1 L | 1 Jan 2026 |
MAHESH ISRANI Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,056 | ₹23.3 L | 2 Dec 2025 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,070 | ₹12.4 L | 20 Nov 2025 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,070 | ₹11.6 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
SIVAKUMAR SIVASANKARAN Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹11.3 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
RAJDEEP SIKAND Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,060 | ₹32.8 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 50 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Enclosed
Update on Acquisition of Capital Foods Private Limited
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional Investor call/meet is enclosed.
Enclosed.
Enclosed
NSE Sustainability Ratings & Analytics Limited- ESG Rating Update
Enclosed.
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional Investor call/meet is enclosed.
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional investor call/meet is enclosed.
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500800); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 30 Apr from icra
- Rating update · 7 Oct 2025 from care
- Rating update · 22 Jan 2025 from care
- Rating update · 2 Apr 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 23 Jan 2024 from care
- Rating update · 23 Jan 2024 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 30 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.