Britannia Industries
Market cap ₹1.20 L Cr
- P/E
- 45.86
- Day range
- ₹4,945.00 – ₹5,012.50
- 52-week range
- ₹4,945.00 – ₹6,285.50
- Volume
- 1.95 L
- Open
- ₹4,996.00
- Prev close
- ₹5,009.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 51.3% today vs 57.9% average · BSE close ₹4,970
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹4,988.5
- Change
- -0.27%
- Basis over spot
- +₹26.47
- Futures OI (shares)
- 22.8 L
- OI change
- -0.40%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.60
- Max pain
- ₹5,200
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹5,500
- Support (put OI)
- ₹4,900
- Lot size
- 125
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 47.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹108.11
- Price / Book
- 24.01
- ROE (FY26)
- 53.6%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 56%
- Dividend yield
- 1.78%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 13.4%
- Current ratio
- 1.12
- Debt / Equity
- 0.06
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 7.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 6.3%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹5,127.3Price below | ₹5,218.55Price below | ₹5,364.75Price below | ₹5,391.43Price below | ₹5,393.24Price below | ₹5,640.56Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 4,433 | 4,256 | 4,069 | 4,250 | 4,668 | 4,593 | 4,432 | 4,622 | 4,841 | 4,970 | 4,719 | 5,000 |
| Expenses | 3,562 | 3,437 | 3,286 | 3,497 | 3,888 | 3,750 | 3,632 | 3,870 | 3,889 | 3,992 | 3,885 | 4,162 |
| Operating Profit | 871 | 820 | 784 | 753 | 780 | 843 | 801 | 752 | 951 | 977 | 834 | 838 |
| OPM % | 20% | 19% | 19% | 18% | 17% | 18% | 18% | 16% | 20% | 20% | 18% | 17% |
| Other Income | 52 | 48 | 57 | 31 | 46 | 62 | 63 | 57 | 52 | 59 | 55 | 61 |
| Interest | 53 | 31 | 26 | 29 | 35 | 45 | 31 | 26 | 35 | 33 | 19 | 23 |
| Depreciation | 72 | 78 | 80 | 74 | 76 | 82 | 81 | 82 | 85 | 85 | 85 | 80 |
| Profit before tax | 799 | 758 | 735 | 681 | 715 | 778 | 752 | 701 | 884 | 919 | 785 | 797 |
| Tax % | 27% | 27% | 27% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 13% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 586 | 556 | 537 | 505 | 532 | 582 | 559 | 520 | 655 | 682 | 680 | 593 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹24.39 | ₹23.10 | ₹22.35 | ₹20.99 | ₹22.06 | ₹24.15 | ₹23.25 | ₹21.62 | ₹27.17 | ₹28.23 | ₹28.16 | ₹24.55 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Britannia Industries is one of Indias leading food companies with a 100 year legacy and annual revenues in excess of Rs. 16000 Cr. Britannia is among the most trusted food brands, and manufactures Indias favorite brands like Good Day, Tiger, NutriChoice, Milk Bikis and Marie Gold which are household names in India. Britannias product portfolio includes Biscuits, Bread, Cakes, Rusk, and Dairy products including Cheese, Beverages, Milk and Yoghurt.
Strengths
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 54.4%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 83.9%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 23.4 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.83% over past five years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- +7%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- TTM
- +19%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +4%
- 3 Years
- +3%
- 1 Year
- -21%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +46%
- 5 Years
- +56%
- 3 Years
- +54%
- Last Year
- +54%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 50.55% | 50.55% | 50.55% | 50.55% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 15.02% | 14.88% | 15.63% | 13.40% | -2.23 pp |
| DII | 19.39% | 19.55% | 18.82% | 20.88% | +2.06 pp |
| Government | 0.01% | 0.03% | 0.05% | 0.05% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 15.03% | 14.97% | 14.94% | 15.13% | +0.19 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 50.55%, public 49.45% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 12.25% (+1.86 pp)- Promoters50.5%
- Foreign institutions13.4%
- Mutual funds12.3%
- Insurance3.9%
- Other domestic institutions4.8%
- Retail10.5%
- Others4.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.66% | 1.12% | -0.15 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.61% | 0.70% | -0.03 pp |
| ICICI Pru India Opp Fund | 0.61% | 2.04% | +0.29 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.57% | 0.91% | -0.04 pp |
| ICICI Pru Focused Fund | 0.47% | 3.41% | -0.38 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹90.50
Dividend - Rs 90.50 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹75.00
Dividend - Rs 75 Per Share
4 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹73.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 73.5 Per Share
5 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹72.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 72 Per Share
13 Apr 2023ex-date - dividend₹56.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 56.50 Per Share
20 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Dividend - Rs 12.50 Per Share Pursuant To Scheme
25 May 2021ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Scheme Of Arangement- Bonus - 1 Debenture For 1 Equity Share Held
25 May 2021ex-date - dividend₹62.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 62 Per Share
8 Apr 2021ex-date - dividend₹83.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 83 Per Share
26 Aug 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jun 2020ex-date - dividend₹35.00
Interim Dividend-Rs 35 Per Share
29 Apr 2020ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Scheme Of Arangement- Bonus - 1 Debenture For 1 Equity Share Held
22 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
1 Aug 2019ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 2/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
29 Nov 2018ex-date - dividend₹25.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 25 Per Share
27 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 22/- Per Share
28 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 20/- Per Share
29 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 16/- Per Share
27 Jul 2015ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 5 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 15 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that the Management of the Company will ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 7 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that Mr. Susheel Navanale, Chief Information Officer ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 3 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that Crisil ESG Ratings & Analytics Limited, ....
With reference to the subject cited above and our letter dated 11th August, 2026 regarding the Schedule of Analysts/ Institutional Investors Meets, this is to inform you that the one-to-one ....
With reference to the subject cited above and our letter dated 11th August, 2026 regarding the Schedule of Analysts/ Institutional Investors Meets, this is to inform you that the one-to-one ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 15 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the Transcript of Investors/Analysts Conference ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 15 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that the Management of the Company will participate ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 13 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the summary of Proceedings of the 107th Annual ....
Voting Results of the 107th Annual General Meeting of Britannia Industries Limited.
Outcome of the 107th Annual General Meeting of Britannia Industries Limited.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 15 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, please find the link for the Audio Recording of Investors/Analysts ....
Newspaper Advertisement for the Unaudited Consolidated and Standalone Financial results of the Company for the quarter ended 30th June, 2026.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 15 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the copy of Investors/Analysts Conference Call ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 7 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that based on the recommendation of the Nomination ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 7 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that, based on the recommendation of the Nomination ....
Filed with BSE (scrip 500825); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Britannia Industries Ltd in the matter of Sharepro Services (I) Pvt Ltd
17 Sept 2020Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Britannia Industries Ltd
29 Apr 2020Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 14 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Oct 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 23 Oct 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Oct 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2024 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 6 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.