UNO Minda
Market cap ₹69,388 Cr
- P/E
- 57.71
- Day range
- ₹1,199.50 – ₹1,217.60
- 52-week range
- ₹994.00 – ₹1,382.00
- Volume
- 3.74 L
- Open
- ₹1,217.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,224.80
- 14 Sept 2026 · Fund Raising
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 50.7% today vs 51.8% average · BSE close ₹1,202.4
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,208.4
- Change
- -1.50%
- Basis over spot
- +₹6.80
- Futures OI (shares)
- 52.8 L
- OI change
- +2.64%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.61
- Max pain
- ₹1,240
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,300
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,240
- Lot size
- 550
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- ROE (FY26)
- 20.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 20%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,621 | 3,523 | 3,794 | 3,818 | 4,245 | 4,184 | 4,528 | 4,489 | 4,814 | 5,018 | 5,336 | 5,557 |
| Expenses | 3,220 | 3,143 | 3,320 | 3,410 | 3,762 | 3,727 | 4,002 | 3,946 | 4,262 | 4,465 | 4,734 | 4,985 |
| Operating Profit | 402 | 380 | 474 | 408 | 482 | 457 | 527 | 543 | 552 | 554 | 603 | 572 |
| OPM % | 11% | 11% | 12% | 11% | 11% | 11% | 12% | 12% | 11% | 11% | 11% | 10% |
| Other Income | 62 | 52 | 94 | 48 | 59 | 49 | 62 | 59 | 76 | 50 | 70 | 54 |
| Interest | 27 | 29 | 32 | 36 | 46 | 47 | 41 | 44 | 45 | 53 | 45 | 46 |
| Depreciation | 125 | 133 | 149 | 142 | 151 | 158 | 165 | 159 | 173 | 179 | 192 | 177 |
| Profit before tax | 311 | 270 | 387 | 277 | 345 | 301 | 384 | 399 | 409 | 372 | 436 | 403 |
| Tax % | 24% | 24% | 22% | 24% | 23% | 15% | 25% | 23% | 21% | 19% | 19% | 22% |
| Net Profit | 238 | 205 | 302 | 211 | 266 | 254 | 289 | 309 | 323 | 300 | 352 | 316 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.93 | ₹3.37 | ₹5.01 | ₹3.46 | ₹4.27 | ₹4.05 | ₹4.64 | ₹5.06 | ₹5.27 | ₹4.79 | ₹5.64 | ₹5.12 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1958, Uno Minda Ltd is a manufacturer and supplier of Automotive Solutions and systems to Original Equipment Manufacturers [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 42.8% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company's median sales growth is 27.6% of last 10 years
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 14.9 days to 11.8 days
Risks
- Stock is trading at 10.2 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- TTM
- +19%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +28%
- 5 Years
- +43%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +19%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +38%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- 1 Year
- -6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- Last Year
- +19%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 68.45% | 68.41% | 68.36% | 68.36% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 9.98% | 9.83% | 8.96% | 8.15% | -0.81 pp |
| DII | 15.80% | 15.97% | 16.89% | 17.52% | +0.63 pp |
| Public | 5.79% | 5.79% | 5.79% | 5.96% | +0.17 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 68.36%, public 31.64% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 11.74% (-0.27 pp)- Promoters68.4%
- Foreign institutions8.2%
- Mutual funds11.7%
- Insurance2.5%
- Other domestic institutions3.3%
- Retail4.6%
- Others1.4%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 0.81% | 0.85% | -0.02 pp |
| Axis Midcap Fund | 0.77% | 1.60% | +0.22 pp |
| Canara Rob Large and Mid Cap Fund | 0.74% | 2.05% | -0.19 pp |
| DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.47% | 1.87% | +0.24 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.45% | 1.59% | +0.12 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.75
Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share
29 May 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.90 Per Share
11 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
30 May 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share
12 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.35
Dividend - Rs 1.35 Per Share
7 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹0.65
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
15 Feb 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Sh
31 Aug 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
20 Feb 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
8 Sept 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
7 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹1.00
Dividend - Rs 1 Per Share
7 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
16 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
4 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.35
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.35 Per Share
15 Feb 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
10 Sept 2020ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:27 @ Premium Rs 248/-
14 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.40
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share
17 Feb 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.65
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
29 Jul 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.45 Per Share
15 Feb 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Jul 2018ex-date
Company announcements
Intimation for Loss of Share Certificate
UNO Minda Ltd-has informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 14/09/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve The raising of funds through issue ....
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Intimation under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investor meetings
Disclosure under Sub-para 20 of Para A of Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure requirements) regulations, 2015
Intimation for disclosure of ESG Rating by NSE Sustainability Ratings and Analytics Ltd.
Intimation regarding completion of tenure of Dr. Sandhya Shekhar as a Non-executive Independent Director
Intimation regarding re-affirmation of Credit Rating by ICRA
We wish to inform that the subsidiary of the Company, Minda Industries Vietnam Company Ltd., has received an Order from Tax Authority.
Transcript of the earnings call held on August 04, 2026 to discuss the financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor meetings under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Filed with BSE (scrip 532539); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlides
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 17 Aug from icra
- Rating update · 12 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 4 Jul 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 2 Apr 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 18 Sep 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 31 Aug 2023 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 6 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.