Tube Investments of India
Market cap ₹50,447 Cr
- P/E
- 83.29
- Day range
- ₹2,580.10 – ₹2,637.10
- 52-week range
- ₹2,164.90 – ₹3,419.90
- Volume
- 1.35 L
- Open
- ₹2,637.00
- Prev close
- ₹2,652.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 45.2% today vs 47.4% average · BSE close ₹2,607.25
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹2,620.5
- Change
- -1.39%
- Basis over spot
- +₹14.40
- Futures OI (shares)
- 22.0 L
- OI change
- +0.27%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.45
- Max pain
- ₹2,800
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹2,900
- Support (put OI)
- ₹2,900
- Lot size
- 200
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 84.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹31.32
- ROE (FY26)
- 16.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 17%
- Dividend yield
- 0.13%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 4,306 | 4,197 | 4,490 | 4,578 | 4,925 | 4,812 | 5,150 | 5,309 | 5,523 | 5,801 | 6,215 | 6,215 |
| Expenses | 3,744 | 3,728 | 4,039 | 4,047 | 4,434 | 4,321 | 4,813 | 4,763 | 4,978 | 5,216 | 5,632 | 5,667 |
| Operating Profit | 562 | 469 | 451 | 531 | 490 | 491 | 337 | 546 | 544 | 585 | 583 | 548 |
| OPM % | 13% | 11% | 10% | 12% | 10% | 10% | 7% | 10% | 10% | 10% | 9% | 9% |
| Other Income | 59 | 609 | 77 | 62 | 71 | 77 | 150 | 72 | 93 | 49 | 108 | 112 |
| Interest | 13 | 13 | 15 | 16 | 16 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 16 |
| Depreciation | 112 | 119 | 115 | 110 | 119 | 127 | 137 | 152 | 164 | 173 | 175 | 183 |
| Profit before tax | 496 | 946 | 398 | 467 | 426 | 426 | 334 | 449 | 459 | 445 | 500 | 461 |
| Tax % | 30% | 12% | 31% | 32% | 30% | 34% | 53% | 32% | 34% | 37% | 53% | 36% |
| Net Profit | 346 | 828 | 274 | 317 | 299 | 280 | 158 | 303 | 302 | 279 | 234 | 294 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹13.77 | ₹27.58 | ₹9.88 | ₹11.73 | ₹10.69 | ₹10.01 | ₹2.40 | ₹10.28 | ₹9.65 | ₹8.57 | ₹4.41 | ₹8.71 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Tube Investments of India Limited (TII) is one of India’s leading manufacturers of a wide range of products for major industries such as Automotive, Railway, Construction, Mining, Agriculture, etc. The Company’s 3 main verticals are Engineering, Metal Formed Products and Bicycles. In line with its growth strategies, the Company has forayed into TMT bars and Truck Body Building business and is additionally exploring opportunities in optic lens and other vision systems for the Auto industry. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Dividend payout has been low at 8.78% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- TTM
- +18%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- -11%
- TTM
- -3%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- -8%
- 1 Year
- -19%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +19%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- Last Year
- +10%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 44.09% | 44.06% | 44.05% | 43.93% | -0.12 pp |
| FII | 25.45% | 23.15% | 21.42% | 22.35% | +0.93 pp |
| DII | 17.71% | 19.68% | 21.75% | 21.01% | -0.74 pp |
| Government | 0.45% | 0.45% | 0.45% | 0.45% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 12.29% | 12.67% | 12.33% | 12.26% | -0.07 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 43.93%, public 56.07% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 14.15% (-0.54 pp)- Promoters43.9%
- Foreign institutions22.3%
- Mutual funds14.2%
- Insurance5.0%
- Other domestic institutions1.9%
- Retail8.0%
- Others4.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 2.17% | 2.83% | -0.68 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 1.33% | 1.42% | -0.05 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 1.24% | 0.84% | -0.12 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.64% | 1.73% | +0.07 pp |
| Franklin India Flexi Cap Fund | 0.50% | 1.44% | -0.14 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
7 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
10 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
25 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
7 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
23 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
13 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
15 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Sh
20 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
17 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
4 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
22 Feb 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
11 Mar 2020ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share
8 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share
14 Feb 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend- Re 0.50 Per Share
30 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share
22 Feb 2018ex-date
Company announcements
Analyst Meet
Investor Presentation for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Acquisition of additional equity shares in Shanthi Gears Limited, a subsidiary company
Transcript of Earnings Call - Q1 FY 2026-27
Audio Recording of Earnings Call Q1 FY 2026-27
ESG Rating assigned by CRISIL ESG Ratings & Analytics Limited
Scrutinizer's Report for the 18th Annual General Meeting
18th AGM Proceedings - 14th August 2026
Outcome of Board Meeting - Results
Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Analyst/Investor Meet
Earnings Call - Q1 FY 2026-27
Tube Investments Of India Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 14/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve Unaudited Financial ....
Resignation of Statutory Auditors of a Material Subsidiary
Filed with BSE (scrip 540762); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026SlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025TranscriptRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 27 Nov 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 17 Jun 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Nov 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 21 Mar 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Nov 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 23 Oct 2023 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.