The Phoenix Mills
Market cap ₹67,601 Cr
- P/E
- 52.91
- Day range
- ₹1,825.10 – ₹1,910.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,465.60 – ₹2,169.80
- Volume
- 7.23 L
- Open
- ₹1,876.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,890.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 60.1% today vs 54.0% average · BSE close ₹1,891.15
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,897.6
- Change
- +0.09%
- Basis over spot
- +₹7.60
- Futures OI (shares)
- 37.2 L
- OI change
- -0.93%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.46
- Max pain
- ₹1,920
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹2,100
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,900
- Lot size
- 350
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 53.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹35.78
- ROE (FY26)
- 14.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 12%
- Dividend yield
- 0.13%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 875 | 986 | 1,306 | 904 | 918 | 975 | 1,016 | 953 | 1,115 | 1,121 | 1,233 | 1,075 |
| Expenses | 369 | 434 | 679 | 373 | 400 | 422 | 457 | 389 | 449 | 465 | 484 | 433 |
| Operating Profit | 506 | 552 | 627 | 531 | 518 | 553 | 560 | 564 | 667 | 656 | 750 | 642 |
| OPM % | 58% | 56% | 48% | 59% | 56% | 57% | 55% | 59% | 60% | 59% | 61% | 60% |
| Other Income | 32 | 34 | 37 | 38 | 37 | 46 | 42 | 32 | 31 | 22 | 57 | 40 |
| Interest | 96 | 104 | 100 | 103 | 103 | 103 | 94 | 95 | 92 | 102 | 97 | 94 |
| Depreciation | 66 | 66 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 81 | 90 | 93 | 91 | 86 | 89 | 96 |
| Profit before tax | 375 | 416 | 489 | 388 | 374 | 415 | 418 | 407 | 515 | 490 | 620 | 492 |
| Tax % | 19% | 17% | 20% | 19% | 22% | 15% | 17% | 21% | 26% | 25% | 22% | 20% |
| Net Profit | 305 | 345 | 392 | 315 | 292 | 353 | 348 | 321 | 384 | 366 | 485 | 394 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹7.07 | ₹7.82 | ₹9.14 | ₹6.50 | ₹6.10 | ₹7.41 | ₹7.52 | ₹6.73 | ₹8.50 | ₹7.71 | ₹11.28 | ₹8.30 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Phoenix Mills Ltd is engaged in the operation & management of malls, construction of commercial & residential property and hotel business in India. Its core businesses include Retail, Office, Hotel and Asset Management. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Stock is trading at 6.18 times its book value
- Company has a low return on equity of 10.7% over last 3 years.
- Dividend payout has been low at 8.17% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +34%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- TTM
- +18%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +81%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- TTM
- +32%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +25%
- 5 Years
- +34%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- 1 Year
- +22%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +11%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 47.25% | 47.25% | 47.25% | 47.25% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 33.45% | 33.85% | 32.97% | 31.73% | -1.24 pp |
| DII | 15.47% | 15.26% | 16.14% | 17.38% | +1.24 pp |
| Public | 3.84% | 3.64% | 3.64% | 3.64% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 47.25%, public 52.75% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 15.48% (+0.82 pp)- Promoters47.3%
- Foreign institutions31.7%
- Mutual funds15.5%
- Insurance1.2%
- Other domestic institutions0.7%
- Retail2.1%
- Others1.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Midcap Fund | 1.09% | 2.13% | +0.07 pp |
| ICICI Pru Focused Fund | 0.76% | 2.93% | -1.19 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.75% | 2.54% | +0.14 pp |
| SBI Midcap Fund | 0.55% | 1.55% | -0.07 pp |
| DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.50% | 1.88% | +0.19 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹2.50
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
11 Sept 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
15 Sept 2025ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
20 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
20 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
15 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.40 Per Share
12 Sept 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
16 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
17 Sept 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.60
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.6 Per Share
11 Sept 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.40 Per Share
18 Sept 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.45/- Per Share
31 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share
17 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.20 Per Share
2 Sept 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.20/- Per Share
13 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.20/- Per Share
12 Aug 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
10 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.80 Per Share
9 Sept 2011ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Annual General Meeting And Final Dividend Rs.1.20 Per Share
17 Sept 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Re.1/- Per Share
11 Sept 2009ex-date
Company announcements
Please refer the attached letter.
Intimation of effective date of scheme of merger and amalgamation between subsidiary companies.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter relating to sanction of scheme of merger and amalgamation between subsidiary companies by National Company Law Tribunal, Chennai Bench.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
This is further to our letter dated September 02, 2026 intimating that the 121st Annual General Meeting of The Phoenix Mills Limited ('Company') will be held on Monday, September 28, ....
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Please refer the attached letter.
Filed with BSE (scrip 503100); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 31 Aug from fitch
- Rating update · 13 Feb from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Sep 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 7 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 19 Nov 2024 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.