InterGlobe Aviation
Market cap ₹1.92 L Cr
- P/E
- 21.38
- Day range
- ₹4,822.00 – ₹4,973.00
- 52-week range
- ₹3,895.20 – ₹5,970.00
- Volume
- 9.24 L
- Open
- ₹4,875.00
- Prev close
- ₹4,945.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 53.1% today vs 49.2% average · BSE close ₹4,974
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹4,981
- Change
- +0.96%
- Basis over spot
- +₹8.00
- Futures OI (shares)
- 62.0 L
- OI change
- -0.26%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.68
- Max pain
- ₹5,000
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹5,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹4,900
- Lot size
- 150
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹-124.13
- ROE (FY26)
- -29.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 5%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 14,944 | 19,452 | 17,825 | 19,571 | 16,970 | 22,111 | 22,152 | 20,496 | 18,555 | 23,472 | 22,438 | 24,584 |
| Expenses | 12,744 | 14,303 | 13,832 | 14,412 | 15,338 | 16,932 | 16,062 | 15,270 | 17,976 | 18,104 | 21,628 | 21,317 |
| Operating Profit | 2,200 | 5,149 | 3,994 | 5,159 | 1,631 | 5,179 | 6,089 | 5,226 | 580 | 5,367 | 810 | 3,267 |
| OPM % | 15% | 26% | 22% | 26% | 10% | 23% | 27% | 26% | 3.1% | 23% | 3.6% | 13% |
| Other Income | 559 | 610 | 680 | 678 | 789 | 882 | 946 | 1,046 | 1,044 | -478 | 1,142 | 1,030 |
| Interest | 1,021 | 1,095 | 1,099 | 1,158 | 1,240 | 1,308 | 1,374 | 1,396 | 1,465 | 1,545 | 1,485 | 1,565 |
| Depreciation | 1,549 | 1,666 | 1,803 | 1,876 | 2,088 | 2,226 | 2,491 | 2,566 | 2,640 | 2,782 | 2,820 | 2,970 |
| Profit before tax | 189 | 2,998 | 1,771 | 2,804 | -907 | 2,527 | 3,169 | 2,311 | -2,482 | 562 | -2,352 | -238 |
| Tax % | 0% | 0% | -7% | 3% | 9% | 3% | 3% | 6% | 4% | 2% | 8% | 0% |
| Net Profit | 189 | 2,998 | 1,895 | 2,729 | -987 | 2,449 | 3,068 | 2,176 | -2,582 | 549 | -2,537 | -238 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.90 | ₹77.68 | ₹49.09 | ₹70.70 | ₹-25.54 | ₹63.38 | ₹79.38 | ₹56.31 | ₹-66.79 | ₹14.22 | ₹-65.60 | ₹-6.14 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Interglobe Aviation Ltd (Indigo) is India’s largest passenger airline operating as a low-cost carrier. Serving 86 destinations including 24 international destinations, it provides passengers with a simple, unbundled product, fulfilling its singular brand promise of providing “low fares, on-time flights, and a courteous and hassle-free service” to its customers. IndiGo commenced operations in August 2006 with a single aircraft and has grown its fleet to 262 aircrafts. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Stock is trading at 27.6 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -26.2%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +42%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +9%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- —
- TTM
- -148%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +21%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- 1 Year
- -12%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- Last Year
- -27%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 41.58% | 41.57% | 41.57% | 41.57% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 28.44% | 24.99% | 21.64% | 20.32% | -1.32 pp |
| DII | 24.58% | 28.08% | 31.14% | 31.85% | +0.71 pp |
| Government | 0.07% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 5.32% | 5.31% | 5.60% | 6.23% | +0.63 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 41.57%, public 58.43% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 24.28% (+0.27 pp)- Promoters41.6%
- Foreign institutions20.3%
- Mutual funds24.3%
- Insurance2.5%
- Other domestic institutions5.2%
- Retail3.1%
- Others3.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.71% | 2.98% | -0.28 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 1.06% | 2.36% | -0.15 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.83% | 1.87% | -0.03 pp |
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 0.71% | 2.49% | +0.37 pp |
| ICICI Pru Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.66% | 2.47% | +0.30 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
13 Aug 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Aug 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Aug 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
23 Aug 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
19 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 6 Per Share
2 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹34.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 34/- Per Share
18 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15/- Per Share
12 Sept 2016ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 4.1 L · sold 4.1 L shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 2,24,409 | ₹5,728.5 |
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 2,24,409 | ₹5,728.5 |
| 15 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 1,81,724 | ₹5,727.5 |
| 15 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 1,81,724 | ₹5,727.5 |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
InterGlobe Aviation informed the Stock Exchange regarding Voting Results and Scrutiniser's Report
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the exchange regarding proceedings of 23rd AGM
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchange about disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges regarding Press Release
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges about Press Release.
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges regarding Transcript of earnings call.
InterGlobe Aviation Limited has informed the Exchange about Copy of Newspaper Publication
Notice of 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Notice of 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Physical letters being sent to the Members who have not registered their email address
Business Responsibility & Sustainability Report for FY26
Notice of the 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Notice of the 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
InterGlobe Aviation Limited has informed the Exchange about the Copy of Newspaper Publication
Filed with BSE (scrip 539448); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jun 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025SlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 18 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 31 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 6 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 24 Dec 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.