Adani Ports
Market cap ₹4.07 L Cr
- P/E
- 30.15
- Day range
- ₹1,750.80 – ₹1,771.90
- 52-week range
- ₹1,292.00 – ₹1,891.10
- Volume
- 16.75 L
- Open
- ₹1,755.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,768.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 61.4% today vs 49.5% average · BSE close ₹1,765
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,766.4
- Change
- -0.19%
- Basis over spot
- +₹1.80
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.68 Cr
- OI change
- -1.21%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.86
- Max pain
- ₹1,740
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,740
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,760
- Lot size
- 475
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 30.9
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹58.60
- Price / Book
- 4.26
- ROE (FY26)
- 16.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 14%
- Dividend yield
- 0.42%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 32.5%
- Current ratio
- 1.39
- Debt / Equity
- 0.61
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 25.3%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 18.8%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,688.8Price above | ₹1,685.28Price above | ₹1,683.37Price above | ₹1,743.72Price above | ₹1,746.59Price above | ₹1,603.17Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 6,646 | 6,920 | 6,896 | 7,560 | 7,067 | 7,964 | 8,488 | 9,126 | 9,167 | 9,705 | 10,738 | 10,821 |
| Expenses | 2,982 | 2,724 | 2,887 | 2,820 | 2,700 | 3,161 | 3,482 | 3,631 | 3,827 | 3,919 | 4,718 | 4,568 |
| Operating Profit | 3,664 | 4,196 | 4,009 | 4,739 | 4,367 | 4,802 | 5,006 | 5,495 | 5,340 | 5,786 | 6,020 | 6,253 |
| OPM % | 55% | 61% | 58% | 63% | 62% | 60% | 59% | 60% | 58% | 60% | 56% | 58% |
| Other Income | 351 | 507 | -70 | 349 | 254 | 247 | 426 | 453 | 837 | 189 | 900 | 853 |
| Interest | 520 | 976 | 619 | 484 | 659 | 923 | 715 | 846 | 1,223 | 980 | 1,605 | 1,087 |
| Depreciation | 974 | 985 | 979 | 1,012 | 1,077 | 1,106 | 1,185 | 1,255 | 1,264 | 1,384 | 1,615 | 1,711 |
| Profit before tax | 2,521 | 2,741 | 2,341 | 3,593 | 2,885 | 3,020 | 3,532 | 3,848 | 3,690 | 3,611 | 3,700 | 4,307 |
| Tax % | 30% | 19% | 14% | 14% | 16% | 17% | 14% | 14% | 15% | 16% | 11% | 15% |
| Net Profit | 1,762 | 2,208 | 2,015 | 3,107 | 2,413 | 2,518 | 3,023 | 3,311 | 3,120 | 3,043 | 3,308 | 3,650 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹8.09 | ₹10.22 | ₹9.44 | ₹14.41 | ₹11.32 | ₹11.67 | ₹13.95 | ₹15.34 | ₹14.39 | ₹13.25 | ₹14.45 | ₹15.71 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone is in the business of development, operations and maintenance of port infrastructure (port services and related infrastructure development) and has linked multi product Special Economic Zone (SEZ) and related infrastructure contiguous to Port at Mundra.
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 21.0% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company's median sales growth is 20.3% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 4.24 times its book value
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -1.99%
- Tax rate seems low
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +24%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +21%
- 3 Years
- +27%
- TTM
- +17%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +19%
- 3 Years
- +27%
- 1 Year
- +27%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- Last Year
- +16%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 65.89% | 68.02% | 68.02% | 66.03% | -1.99 pp |
| FII | 13.61% | 13.10% | 13.25% | 15.58% | +2.33 pp |
| DII | 15.03% | 13.89% | 13.86% | 13.60% | -0.26 pp |
| Public | 5.48% | 4.99% | 4.89% | 4.79% | -0.10 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 66.03%, public 33.97% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 5.24% (0.00 pp)- Promoters66.0%
- Foreign institutions15.6%
- Mutual funds5.2%
- Insurance7.2%
- Other domestic institutions1.2%
- Retail3.1%
- Others1.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.20% | 1.08% | +0.97 pp |
| ICICI Pru Focused Fund | 0.11% | 2.37% | -1.53 pp |
| ICICI Pru Equity Savings Fund | 0.10% | 2.52% | -0.22 pp |
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.10% | 0.50% | -0.09 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.09% | 0.87% | -0.14 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹7.50
Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share
13 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
28 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
14 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Sh
24 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Jun 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.20
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.20 Per Share
16 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.20 Per Share
26 Jul 2019ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
20 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2 Per Share
26 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
31 Jul 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹1.10
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.10/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
22 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹1.10
Dividend - Rs 1.10/- Per Share
22 May 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 1/- Per Share
31 Jul 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.1/- Per Share
30 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹0.70
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Rs 0.70 Per Share
30 Jul 2012ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend Re.0.30 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
13 Feb 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2011ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
RESURGENT TRADE AND INVESTMENT LTD Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 20,00,000 | ₹148 Cr | 6 Jun 2023 |
Vikram Jaisinghani Employees/Designated Employees · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,000 | ₹5.5 L | 24 Feb 2023 |
Vikram Jaisinghani Employees/Designated Employees · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,000 | ₹5.7 L | 22 Feb 2023 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 8,00,000 | ₹70.8 Cr | 12 Nov 2022 |
Gelt bery Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 100 | ₹82,934 | 25 Aug 2022 |
Adani Tradeline Private Limited Promoter Group · Others | Buy | 13,81,93,549 | ₹0 | 7 Jul 2022 |
Prashant Kumar Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 2,001 | ₹15.0 L | 1 Oct 2021 |
Gautam S. Adani & Rajesh S Adani (On behalf of S. B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 13,00,000 | ₹95.9 Cr | 1 Oct 2021 |
Gautam S. Adani & Rajesh S Adani (On behalf of S. B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 5,00,000 | ₹37.7 Cr | 24 Sept 2021 |
Adani Tradeline LLP Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 7,30,000 | ₹55.1 Cr | 24 Sept 2021 |
Gautam S. Adani & Rajesh S Adani (On behalf of S. B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 10,00,000 | ₹75.0 Cr | 22 Sept 2021 |
Adani Tradeline LLP Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 7,00,000 | ₹53.7 Cr | 20 Sept 2021 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR) -Update
Receipt of Letter of Award (LOA) for development and operations of two dry buik berths at Paradip Port, Odisha
Intimation of interaction with Investors / Analysts
Media Release: APSEZ to start Dedicated Empty Container Yard operations at Mundra Port and SEZ
Intimation of interaction with Investors / Analysts
Operational performance update
Incorporation of step-down subsidiary.
Intimation of interaction with Institutional Investors / Analysts
Intimation of interaction with Institutional Investors / Analysts
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Incorporation of step-down subsidiary.
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Incorporation of step-down subsidiary
Update on ESG Rating
Intimation of interaction with Institutional Investors / Analysts
Operational performance update
Transcript of Earnings Call
Filed with BSE (scrip 532921); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer
Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited - Draft Letter of Offer
19 Jun 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Adani Ports And Special Economic Zone Limited - Public Announcement
11 Jun 2019Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Order
Order in the matter of Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited
26 Jul 2013Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 3 Jul from care
- Rating update · 1 Apr from fitch
- Rating update · 20 Nov 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Jul 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 7 Jul 2025 from care
- Rating update · 29 Apr 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 30 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.