Adani Enterprises
Market cap ₹4.35 L Cr
- P/E
- 53.18
- Day range
- ₹2,999.00 – ₹3,065.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,753.00 – ₹3,245.00
- Volume
- 18.15 L
- Open
- ₹3,040.00
- Prev close
- ₹3,077.20
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 47.5% today vs 35.1% average · BSE close ₹3,057.1
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹3,071.6
- Change
- -0.21%
- Basis over spot
- +₹11.61
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.60 Cr
- OI change
- +0.10%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.65
- Max pain
- ₹3,000
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹3,200
- Support (put OI)
- ₹2,900
- Lot size
- 309
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 48.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹62.01
- Price / Book
- 4.96
- ROE (FY26)
- 15.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 6%
- Dividend yield
- 0.04%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 6.5%
- Current ratio
- 1.03
- Debt / Equity
- 1.16
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 20.5%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 55.7%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹2,909.56Price above | ₹2,996.64Price above | ₹2,996.91Price above | ₹3,056.68Price above | ₹2,882.51Price above | ₹2,510.43Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jul 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 19,546 | 25,050 | 29,180 | 25,472 | 22,608 | 22,848 | 26,966 | 21,961 | 21,249 | 24,820 | 32,439 | 32,924 |
| Expenses | 17,116 | 21,824 | 25,985 | 21,767 | 18,842 | 19,778 | 23,256 | 18,651 | 17,942 | 21,178 | 28,709 | 27,905 |
| Operating Profit | 2,430 | 3,226 | 3,195 | 3,706 | 3,766 | 3,070 | 3,710 | 3,310 | 3,307 | 3,642 | 3,731 | 5,019 |
| OPM % | 12% | 13% | 11% | 15% | 17% | 13% | 14% | 15% | 16% | 15% | 12% | 15% |
| Other Income | 461 | 491 | -176 | 591 | 583 | 648 | 4,582 | 475 | 4,179 | 6,288 | 748 | -2,022 |
| Interest | 1,343 | 597 | 1,513 | 1,130 | 910 | 2,141 | 1,796 | 1,035 | 1,711 | 1,626 | 1,646 | 2,421 |
| Depreciation | 757 | 760 | 811 | 934 | 1,035 | 1,006 | 1,236 | 1,284 | 1,377 | 1,372 | 2,103 | 1,926 |
| Profit before tax | 791 | 2,361 | 696 | 2,232 | 2,403 | 572 | 5,259 | 1,466 | 4,398 | 6,932 | 729 | -1,349 |
| Tax % | 50% | 19% | 62% | 26% | 21% | 103% | 24% | 39% | 23% | 20% | 117% | 16% |
| Net Profit | 333 | 1,973 | 352 | 1,772 | 1,989 | 229 | 4,015 | 976 | 3,414 | 5,727 | -167 | -1,462 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.78 | ₹14.79 | ₹3.53 | ₹11.39 | ₹13.64 | ₹0.45 | ₹29.74 | ₹6.85 | ₹24.74 | ₹43.53 | ₹-0.81 | ₹-8.92 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Adani Enterprises Ltd has business interests in various economic areas such as mining, integrated resources management (IRM), infrastructure such as airports, roads, rail/ metro, water, data centres, solar manufacturing, agro and defence. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Stock is trading at 4.88 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -2.70%
- Company has a low return on equity of 2.41% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.9,193 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +21%
- 3 Years
- -8%
- TTM
- +18%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- TTM
- -36%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +52%
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- 1 Year
- +32%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +4%
- 5 Years
- +4%
- 3 Years
- +2%
- Last Year
- -3%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Jul 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 73.97% | 74.67% | 74.84% | 71.97% | -2.87 pp |
| FII | 11.64% | 10.80% | 8.77% | 10.51% | +1.74 pp |
| DII | 6.71% | 6.70% | 9.34% | 10.75% | +1.41 pp |
| Public | 7.66% | 7.84% | 7.06% | 6.78% | -0.28 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jul 2026: promoters 71.97%, public 28.03% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.73% (+1.33 pp)- Promoters72.0%
- Foreign institutions10.5%
- Mutual funds6.7%
- Insurance3.8%
- Other domestic institutions0.3%
- Retail2.6%
- Others4.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.50% | 2.41% | +0.31 pp |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | 0.36% | 4.30% | +0.55 pp |
| SBI Focused Fund | 0.33% | 2.73% | -0.41 pp |
| SBI ELSS Tax Saver Fund | 0.23% | 3.09% | +1.47 pp |
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | 0.23% | 2.31% | +0.03 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.30
Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 3:25 @ Premium Rs 1799/-
17 Nov 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
13 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
7 Jul 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
14 Jul 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
1 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Jun 2020ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
23 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share
29 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Scheme Of Arrangement
6 Sept 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.40 Per Share
27 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Scheme Of Arrangement
5 Apr 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.40 Per Share
31 Jul 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
1 Aug 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.40/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
22 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹1.40
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 1.40/- Per Share
31 Jul 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Scheme Of Arrangement
3 Jun 2015ex-date - dividend₹1.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.40/- Per Share
31 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹1.40
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.40 Per Share
30 Jul 2013ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,36,000 | ₹120 Cr | 3 Oct 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,00,000 | ₹108 Cr | 29 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,50,000 | ₹88.9 Cr | 29 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,00,000 | ₹111 Cr | 27 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,00,000 | ₹111 Cr | 27 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,25,000 | ₹125 Cr | 22 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,00,000 | ₹110 Cr | 22 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,00,000 | ₹113 Cr | 21 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹179 Cr | 19 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,25,000 | ₹84.1 Cr | 19 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 3,50,000 | ₹128 Cr | 19 Sept 2022 |
Spitze Trade and Investment Ltd Employees/Designated Employees · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹175 Cr | 14 Sept 2022 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 12 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Intimation for Press Release - Adani Airport to raise USD 1 billion of primary equity from Marquee global investors
Intimation relating to entering into Shareholders' Agreement by the Company
Intimation of Investor / Analyst Meet
Intimation of acquisition of Chandenvalle Infra Park Limited by AdaniConnex Private Limited, a joint venture of the Company
Intimation for Investor / Analyst Meet
Intimation relating to change in Directorate of the Company
Intimation of Investor / Analyst Meet
Intimation for acquisition of Path Highways LLP by Adani Road Transport Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company and Adani GRICL Limited, a step down subsidiary of the Company
Intimation for incorporation of wholly subsidiary company by Adani Airport City Limited, a Step down wholly owned subsidiary of the Company
Intimation for Investor / Analyst Meet
Intimation for submission of earing call transcript for the earning call for the unaudited financial results for the quarter ended on 30.06.2026 held on 29.07.2026
Intimation for incorporation of a wholly owned subsidiary Company by Adani Airport Holdings Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary Company
Intimation for completion of further acquisition of 100% stake in Flight Simulation Solutions Private Limited
Intimation for submission of audio recording
Statement of Deviation & Variation for the quarter ended on 30th June, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 512599); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
Adani Enterprises Limited
25 Mar 2010Read on SEBI - Rights issue
Adani Enterprises Limited
29 Dec 2009Read on SEBI - Open offer
Adani Enterprises Limited
21 Feb 2007Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in the matter of M/s. M/s. Adani Exports Limited (Now known as Adani Enterprises Ltd) in respect of M/s. V and S Intermediaries
29 Sept 2011Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in the matter of M/s. M/s. Adani Exports Limited (Now known as Adani Enterprises Ltd) in respect of M/s. Rajesh Jhaveri
27 Sept 2011Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of ESS ESS Intermediaries Pvt. Ltd. in the matter of Adani Enterprises Ltd
30 Dec 2010Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Falguni Shah in the matter of Adani Enterprises Ltd
30 Dec 2010Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Samir P Shah in the matter of Adani Enterprises Ltd
30 Dec 2010Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025Slides
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 27 May from smera
- Rating update · 27 May from icra
- Rating update · 23 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 22 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 1 Jul 2025 from smera
- Rating update · 18 Jun 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.