Muthoot Finance
Market cap ₹1.12 L Cr
- P/E
- 9.86
- Day range
- ₹2,728.60 – ₹2,820.00
- 52-week range
- ₹2,671.00 – ₹4,149.50
- Volume
- 10.15 L
- Open
- ₹2,790.00
- Prev close
- ₹2,841.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 26.1% today vs 47.7% average · BSE close ₹2,794.4
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹2,812.7
- Change
- -1.01%
- Basis over spot
- +₹20.59
- Futures OI (shares)
- 75.1 L
- OI change
- +1.41%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.46
- Max pain
- ₹2,950
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹3,100
- Support (put OI)
- ₹2,900
- Lot size
- 275
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 10.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹283.28
- ROE (FY26)
- 31.0%
- Dividend yield
- 1.06%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 3,606 | 3,820 | 4,164 | 4,474 | 4,929 | 5,190 | 5,622 | 6,450 | 7,283 | 8,188 | 9,289 | 8,672 |
| Interest | 1,335 | 1,412 | 1,447 | 1,595 | 1,807 | 1,900 | 2,111 | 2,355 | 2,571 | 2,919 | 3,155 | 3,458 |
| Expenses | 805 | 872 | 1,121 | 1,226 | 1,324 | 1,405 | 1,549 | 1,422 | 1,480 | 1,426 | 1,528 | 1,408 |
| Financing Profit | 1,467 | 1,536 | 1,596 | 1,653 | 1,798 | 1,885 | 1,961 | 2,673 | 3,232 | 3,843 | 4,606 | 3,805 |
| Financing Margin % | 41% | 40% | 38% | 37% | 36% | 36% | 35% | 41% | 44% | 47% | 50% | 44% |
| Other Income | 26 | 23 | 16 | 19 | 29 | 32 | 6 | 16 | 50 | 20 | 3 | 23 |
| Depreciation | 22 | 24 | 27 | 26 | 25 | 31 | 35 | 35 | 38 | 40 | 24 | 31 |
| Profit before tax | 1,470 | 1,534 | 1,585 | 1,646 | 1,802 | 1,886 | 1,932 | 2,654 | 3,244 | 3,822 | 4,584 | 3,797 |
| Tax % | 26% | 25% | 25% | 27% | 27% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 1,095 | 1,145 | 1,182 | 1,196 | 1,321 | 1,392 | 1,444 | 1,974 | 2,412 | 2,823 | 3,397 | 2,825 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹26.39 | ₹27.49 | ₹28.37 | ₹28.99 | ₹31.67 | ₹34.60 | ₹36.81 | ₹50.22 | ₹60.29 | ₹69.84 | ₹83.43 | ₹69.72 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Muthoot Finance is NBFC engaged in the business of providing gold loans. The company predominately operates in Southern India [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 22.7% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 17.7%
- Company's median sales growth is 19.7% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 2.76 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +38%
- TTM
- +51%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +29%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +43%
- TTM
- +85%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +30%
- 1 Year
- -3%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- Last Year
- +31%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 73.35% | 73.35% | 73.35% | 73.35% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 11.58% | 11.75% | 12.31% | 11.61% | -0.70 pp |
| DII | 11.37% | 11.13% | 10.43% | 10.75% | +0.32 pp |
| Public | 3.70% | 3.77% | 3.92% | 4.29% | +0.37 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 73.35%, public 26.65% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.51% (+0.74 pp)- Promoters73.3%
- Foreign institutions11.6%
- Mutual funds9.5%
- Insurance0.3%
- Other domestic institutions0.9%
- Retail2.6%
- Others1.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Focused Fund | 2.01% | 4.76% | +0.32 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 1.72% | 2.35% | -0.10 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund | 0.76% | 4.57% | -0.49 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.57% | 2.06% | +1.01 pp |
| SBI Banking & Financial Services Fund | 0.37% | 4.09% | -0.33 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹30.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 30 Per Share
17 Apr 2026ex-date - dividend₹26.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 26 Per Share
25 Apr 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹24.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 24 Per Share
31 May 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 22 Per Share
18 Apr 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
25 Apr 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
8 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
22 Apr 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
23 Mar 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2019ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 12 Per Share
11 Apr 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2018ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Interim Dividend Rs 10/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
15 Feb 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
12 Sept 2017ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Interim Dividend-Rs 6/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
30 Mar 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Sept 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
16 Mar 2016ex-date
Company announcements
Infusion of Additional Equity in Asia Asset Finance PLC
Appointment and Re-Appointment of Directors at the AGM
Outcome of AGM
Outcome of Board Meeting held on August 31, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30
Newspaper Publication
Book closure for AGM
BRSR
Annual Report for FY 2025-26
Notice of Annual General Meeting
Shareholder Meeting-AGM on 31 August 2026
Newspaper Publication
Newspaper Advertisement of Unaudited Financial Result for the Quarter ended June 30, 2026
Investor Presentation
Filed with BSE (scrip 533398); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Order passed by the Hon’ble High Court of Kerala in W.P.(C) No. 15627/2022 - Muthoot Finance Limited Vs. Competition Commission of India and others
11 Sept 2023Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 11 Jun from icra
- Rating update · 13 May from icra
- Rating update · 24 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Feb from icra
- Rating update · 28 Oct 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Jul 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 13 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.