Mahindra & Mahindra
Market cap ₹3.73 L Cr
- P/E
- 18.91
- Day range
- ₹3,069.10 – ₹3,124.20
- 52-week range
- ₹2,896.00 – ₹3,839.90
- Volume
- 13.11 L
- Open
- ₹3,110.00
- Prev close
- ₹3,123.80
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 53.0% today vs 56.9% average · BSE close ₹3,120
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹3,119.2
- Change
- -0.18%
- Basis over spot
- +₹12.15
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.22 Cr
- OI change
- +0.35%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.51
- Max pain
- ₹3,250
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹3,400
- Support (put OI)
- ₹3,200
- Lot size
- 200
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 19.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹164.44
- ROE (FY26)
- 21.9%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 15%
- Dividend yield
- 1.06%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹3,185.8Price below | ₹3,271.62Price below | ₹3,345.72Price below | ₹3,277.27Price below | ₹3,195.18Price below | ₹3,341.18Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- FII
- DII
- Promoter
- Public
- Others
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 34,436 | 35,299 | 35,452 | 37,218 | 37,924 | 41,470 | 42,599 | 45,529 | 46,106 | 52,100 | 54,982 | 58,188 |
| Expenses | 28,706 | 29,075 | 28,848 | 29,975 | 30,790 | 33,239 | 34,658 | 37,117 | 37,166 | 41,939 | 44,855 | 47,360 |
| Operating Profit | 5,730 | 6,224 | 6,604 | 7,243 | 7,133 | 8,231 | 7,942 | 8,412 | 8,940 | 10,160 | 10,127 | 10,827 |
| OPM % | 17% | 18% | 19% | 19% | 19% | 20% | 19% | 18% | 19% | 20% | 18% | 19% |
| Other Income | 812 | 756 | 750 | 733 | 1,126 | 719 | 1,110 | 1,210 | 1,134 | 976 | 1,137 | 1,121 |
| Interest | 1,835 | 1,945 | 1,989 | 2,108 | 2,217 | 2,362 | 2,397 | 2,431 | 2,347 | 2,405 | 2,407 | 2,560 |
| Depreciation | 1,139 | 1,123 | 1,335 | 1,248 | 1,302 | 1,495 | 2,029 | 1,548 | 1,669 | 2,163 | 1,943 | 1,760 |
| Profit before tax | 3,568 | 3,912 | 4,030 | 4,621 | 4,740 | 5,092 | 4,627 | 5,644 | 6,058 | 6,569 | 6,914 | 7,628 |
| Tax % | 30% | 24% | 22% | 23% | 29% | 29% | 23% | 22% | 35% | 24% | 24% | 21% |
| Net Profit | 2,484 | 2,977 | 3,125 | 3,546 | 3,361 | 3,624 | 3,542 | 4,377 | 3,964 | 5,021 | 5,260 | 5,998 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹18.88 | ₹21.38 | ₹22.15 | ₹26.40 | ₹25.50 | ₹25.58 | ₹26.50 | ₹32.84 | ₹29.54 | ₹37.59 | ₹37.53 | ₹43.86 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd is one of the most diversified automobile company in India with presence across 2-wheelers, 3-wheelers, PVs, CVs, tractors & earthmovers. It also has presence across financial services, auto components, hospitality, infrastructure, retail, logistics, steel trading and processing, IT businesses, agri, aerospace, consulting services, defence, energy and industrial equipment through its subsidiaries and group companies. It was incorporated in 1945 by Ghulam Mohammad and two Mahindra Brothers (KC & JC Mahindra) and was later renamed as Mahindra & Mahindra in 1948. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 50.6% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 21.4%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 4.17 times its book value
- Promoter holding is low: 18.4%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +26%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +51%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +38%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +33%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- 1 Year
- -14%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- Last Year
- +20%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 18.43% | 18.43% | 18.45% | 18.44% | -0.01 pp |
| FII | 38.04% | 37.49% | 36.23% | 34.89% | -1.34 pp |
| DII | 29.95% | 30.39% | 31.37% | 32.58% | +1.21 pp |
| Government | 0.08% | 0.12% | 0.21% | 0.13% | -0.08 pp |
| Public | 9.93% | 10.03% | 10.25% | 10.47% | +0.22 pp |
| Others | 3.55% | 3.52% | 3.50% | 3.47% | -0.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 18.45%, public 78.08% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 17.85% (+0.60 pp)- Promoters18.1%
- Foreign institutions34.3%
- Mutual funds17.9%
- Insurance10.7%
- Other domestic institutions3.6%
- Retail7.4%
- Others8.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 1.43% | 3.97% | +0.42 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.48% | 2.47% | +0.27 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.39% | 2.92% | +0.62 pp |
| Axis Large Cap Fund | 0.30% | 3.99% | +0.53 pp |
| Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund | 0.29% | 3.12% | +0.87 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹33.00
Dividend - Rs 33 Per Share
3 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹25.30
Dividend - Rs 25.30 Per Share
4 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹21.10
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 21.10 Per Share
5 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹16.25
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 16.25 Per Share
14 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹11.55
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 11.55 Per Share
14 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹8.75
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.75 Per Share
15 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.35
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.35 Per Share
16 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
18 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 7.50 Per Share
12 Jul 2018ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
21 Dec 2017ex-date - dividend₹13.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 13/- Per Share
13 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 12/- Per Share
21 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 12/- Per Share
16 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹13.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 13.50/- Per Share + Special Dividend - Re 0.50/- Per Share
17 Jul 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend 12.50/-+Special Dividend 0.50/- Per Share
18 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.12.50 Per Share
12 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹10.50
Annual General Meeting/Final Dividend Rs.10.50 Per Share And Special Dividend Re.1/- Per Share
14 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹8.75
Annual General Meeting/Final Dividend Rs.8.75 Per Share And Special Dividend Re.0.75 Per Share (Purpose Revised)
8 Jul 2010ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Fv Split Rs.10 To Rs.5
29 Mar 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.10/- Per Sharepurpose Revised
9 Jul 2009ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Mahendra Bhalerao Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹34.3 L | 1 Oct 2025 |
Sriram Ramachandran Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 476 | ₹16.3 L | 30 Sept 2025 |
Sriram Ramachandran Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 24 | ₹81,600 | 30 Sept 2025 |
SUROJIT KUNDU Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 75 | ₹2.7 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Ameet Shanbhag Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 282 | ₹10.2 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
SUROJIT KUNDU Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 277 | ₹10.0 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
SUROJIT KUNDU Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 50 | ₹1.8 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Vinod Sahay Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 301 | ₹10.9 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Samir Rawte Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,130 | ₹40.9 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Sameer Desai Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 650 | ₹23.5 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Vinod Sahay Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,039 | ₹37.6 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Damodhar Tota Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,003 | ₹36.3 L | 24 Sept 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Newspaper Publication regarding Special Window for Re-Lodgement of Transfer Request of Physical Shares.
Please refer enclosed
Please find enclosed Production, Sales and Export figures of the Company for the month of August 2026
Please refer enclosed file.
Please refer to the enclosed file.
Please find enclosed
Please refer to the enclosed file.
Please find attached 3 Press Releases issued by the Company
Please refer enclosed file
Please refer enclosed file.
Please refer enclosed
Please refer enclosed
Please refer enclosed
Please refer enclosed file
Please refer enclosed
Filed with BSE (scrip 500520); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Exemption order under regulation 11 of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011 in the matter of Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
26 Mar 2018Read on SEBI - Order
Adjuidcation Order against Shri Sanjay Joglekar in the matter of Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
21 Aug 2014Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order against Dilip Yewale in the matter of Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
12 Aug 2014Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Orders in respect of Shri Gopalan Murali in the matter of Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
7 Aug 2014Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Orders in respect of Shri Pavan Kumar in the matter of Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
7 Aug 2014Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 7 Sep from fitch
- Rating update · 3 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 16 Oct 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Sep 2025 from care
- Rating update · 29 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 19 Sep 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.