Indian Bank
Market cap ₹1.15 L Cr
- P/E
- 8.99
- Day range
- ₹835.00 – ₹859.70
- 52-week range
- ₹690.45 – ₹1,000.90
- Volume
- 15.79 L
- Open
- ₹848.95
- Prev close
- ₹856.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 49.0% today vs 46.4% average · BSE close ₹852.9
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹858.3
- Change
- +0.31%
- Basis over spot
- +₹4.81
- Futures OI (shares)
- 94.1 L
- OI change
- +1.44%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.69
- Max pain
- ₹870
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹900
- Support (put OI)
- ₹860
- Lot size
- 1,000
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 9.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹94.90
- ROE (FY26)
- 15.4%
- Dividend yield
- 2.14%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 13,764 | 14,203 | 14,633 | 15,041 | 15,369 | 15,770 | 15,860 | 16,285 | 16,628 | 17,102 | 17,488 | 18,095 |
| Interest | 8,003 | 8,383 | 8,609 | 8,861 | 9,154 | 9,345 | 9,467 | 9,924 | 10,040 | 10,203 | 10,372 | 10,657 |
| Expenses | 5,150 | 5,158 | 5,378 | 4,994 | 5,144 | 5,102 | 5,097 | 4,880 | 5,108 | 5,492 | 5,811 | 5,946 |
| Financing Profit | 611 | 661 | 646 | 1,186 | 1,072 | 1,323 | 1,295 | 1,481 | 1,480 | 1,407 | 1,305 | 1,492 |
| Financing Margin % | 4% | 5% | 4% | 8% | 7% | 8% | 8% | 9% | 9% | 8% | 7% | 8% |
| Other Income | 2,166 | 2,113 | 2,432 | 2,077 | 2,602 | 2,397 | 2,935 | 1,854 | 2,643 | 2,793 | 2,773 | 2,902 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 2,777 | 2,774 | 3,078 | 3,263 | 3,674 | 3,721 | 4,230 | 3,335 | 4,123 | 4,199 | 4,078 | 4,394 |
| Tax % | 28% | 23% | 27% | 26% | 25% | 23% | 30% | 33% | 26% | 27% | 24% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 2,069 | 2,207 | 2,296 | 2,571 | 2,801 | 2,910 | 2,982 | 2,277 | 3,109 | 3,148 | 3,174 | 3,357 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹16.61 | ₹16.37 | ₹17.04 | ₹19.08 | ₹20.79 | ₹21.60 | ₹22.14 | ₹16.90 | ₹23.07 | ₹23.36 | ₹23.56 | ₹24.92 |
| Gross NPA % | 5.0% | 4.5% | 4.0% | 3.8% | 3.5% | 3.3% | 3.1% | 3.0% | 2.6% | 2.2% | 2.0% | 1.9% |
| Net NPA % | 0.6% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Indian Bank is a medium-sized bank which was started in 1907. It offers deposits, loans and services. The Bank's segments include Treasury, Corporate/Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking and Other Banking Operations. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 30.0% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.9%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.5% over past five years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.2,66,319 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +10%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +32%
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +28%
- TTM
- +11%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +47%
- 3 Years
- +31%
- 1 Year
- +23%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- Last Year
- +15%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 73.84% | 73.84% | 73.84% | 73.84% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 4.68% | 5.64% | 5.82% | 6.16% | +0.34 pp |
| DII | 18.62% | 17.82% | 17.75% | 17.03% | -0.72 pp |
| Public | 2.86% | 2.71% | 2.58% | 2.98% | +0.40 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 73.84%, public 26.16% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 13.52% (-0.17 pp)- Promoters73.8%
- Foreign institutions6.2%
- Mutual funds13.5%
- Insurance3.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail1.9%
- Others1.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Mid Cap Fund | 2.80% | 3.06% | +0.07 pp |
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 1.31% | 2.24% | -0.21 pp |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | 0.74% | 2.08% | +0.12 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.49% | 1.12% | +0.04 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.42% | 1.57% | -0.12 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹18.25
Dividend - Rs 18.25 Per Share
10 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹16.25
Dividend - Rs 16.25 Per Share
10 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Dividend - Rs 12 Per Share
7 Jun 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
7 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.60
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.60 Per Share
12 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.50 Per Share
14 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
8 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Jul 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 6 Per Share
21 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6/- Per Share
2 Jun 2017ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 1.50/- Per Share
23 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹4.20
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 4.20/- Per Share
23 Jun 2015ex-date - dividend₹1.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.70/- Per Share
23 Jun 2014ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3/- Per Share
20 Jan 2014ex-date - dividend₹6.60
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.6.60 Per Share
24 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs. 7.50 Per Share
25 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.7.50 Per Share
30 May 2011ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Dividend-Rs.4/- Per Share
7 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Int Div-Rs.2.50 Per Share
4 Mar 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
CHANDRASEKARAN V Market Sale | Sell | 579 | ₹5.2 L | 25 Mar 2026 |
CHANDRASEKARAN V Market Purchase | Buy | 579 | ₹5.0 L | 25 Mar 2026 |
ARUNA M Market Sale | Sell | 1,500 | ₹13.8 L | 16 Mar 2026 |
Prem Paul Market Sale | Sell | 536 | ₹4.7 L | 6 Mar 2026 |
Prem Paul Market Sale | Sell | 800 | ₹7.8 L | 6 Mar 2026 |
Prem Paul Market Sale | Sell | 25 | ₹23,601 | 6 Mar 2026 |
Kala S Market Sale | Sell | 300 | ₹2.7 L | 18 Feb 2026 |
Kala S Market Sale | Sell | 200 | ₹1.8 L | 18 Feb 2026 |
Manjula A Market Sale | Sell | 1,200 | ₹10.6 L | 18 Feb 2026 |
Kala S Market Sale | Sell | 1,500 | ₹13.0 L | 18 Feb 2026 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 7,000 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Notice of Strike given by United Forum of Bank Unions (U.F.B.U.)
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015- Sale of Shares of NSE held by Indian Bank in the proposed IPO of NSE through Offer for Sale
Investors / Analysts interaction / meet - Outcome
Newspaper Publication regarding opening of Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialization of Physical Securities
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015: Imposition of monetary penalty on the Bank by Reserve Bank of India on Bank's Currency Chest- Satna
Revision in Benchmark Rates
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Investors interaction / Meet - Outcome
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015- Investor Presentation
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015- Schedule of Investors interaction/ meet: Intimation
Nomination / Appointment of Shri Somesh Biswas as Part-time Non-Official Director on the Board of the Bank
Record Date for payment of Yearly Interest on Bank's outstanding Long Term Infrastructure Bonds (LTB) Series I (ISIN- INE562A08099) and Series II (ISIN- INE562A08107
Revision in Benchmark Rates
New Assignment /Change in Senior Management Personnel of the Bank
Change in Senior Management Personnel of the Bank
Filed with BSE (scrip 532814); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Circulation of Bulk SMS in the matter of South Indian Bank Limited
3 Jun 2022Read on SEBI - Order
Consent Order in respect of South Indian Bank Ltd
31 Mar 2010Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026Slides
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 16 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 16 Mar from care
- Rating update · 6 Feb from crisil
- Rating update · 19 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 4 Sep 2025 from brickwork
- Rating update · 14 Feb 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.