APL Apollo Tubes
Market cap ₹59,794 Cr
- P/E
- 48.58
- Day range
- ₹2,109.80 – ₹2,176.20
- 52-week range
- ₹1,653.30 – ₹2,301.40
- Volume
- 5.91 L
- Open
- ₹2,176.20
- Prev close
- ₹2,194.80
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 45.7% today vs 54.5% average · BSE close ₹2,153
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹2,166.1
- Change
- -1.24%
- Basis over spot
- +₹12.60
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.28 Cr
- OI change
- +2.06%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.53
- Max pain
- ₹2,180
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹2,200
- Support (put OI)
- ₹2,100
- Lot size
- 350
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 49.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹44.27
- ROE (FY26)
- 25.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 32%
- Dividend yield
- 0.39%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹2,213.68Price below | ₹2,204.37Price below | ₹2,147.16Price above | ₹1,966.33Price above | ₹1,929.17Price above | ₹1,944.29Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- FII
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 4,630 | 4,178 | 4,766 | 4,974 | 4,774 | 5,433 | 5,509 | 5,170 | 5,206 | 5,982 | 6,269 | 5,607 |
| Expenses | 4,305 | 3,898 | 4,485 | 4,673 | 4,636 | 5,087 | 5,095 | 4,798 | 4,759 | 5,511 | 5,758 | 5,195 |
| Operating Profit | 325 | 280 | 280 | 302 | 138 | 346 | 414 | 372 | 447 | 472 | 511 | 411 |
| OPM % | 7% | 7% | 6% | 6% | 2.9% | 6% | 8% | 7% | 9% | 8% | 8% | 7% |
| Other Income | 20 | 15 | 19 | 25 | 15 | 22 | 35 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 36 | 40 |
| Interest | 27 | 28 | 31 | 28 | 36 | 37 | 32 | 33 | 28 | 33 | 32 | 39 |
| Depreciation | 41 | 47 | 47 | 46 | 47 | 50 | 58 | 54 | 58 | 59 | 59 | 59 |
| Profit before tax | 277 | 219 | 221 | 252 | 70 | 280 | 359 | 310 | 386 | 404 | 457 | 352 |
| Tax % | 27% | 24% | 23% | 23% | 23% | 23% | 18% | 23% | 22% | 23% | 22% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 203 | 166 | 170 | 193 | 54 | 217 | 293 | 237 | 302 | 310 | 354 | 263 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹7.32 | ₹5.96 | ₹6.14 | ₹6.96 | ₹1.94 | ₹7.82 | ₹10.56 | ₹8.55 | ₹10.86 | ₹11.17 | ₹12.76 | ₹9.48 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
APL Apollo Tubes Limited (APL Apollo) is one of India’s leading branded steel products manufacturers. Headquartered at Delhi NCR, the Company runs 10 manufacturing facilities churning out over 1,500 varieties of MS Black Pipes, Galvanised Tubes, Pre-Galvanised Tubes, Structural ERW Steel Tubes and Hollow Sections to serve industry applications like urban infrastructures, housing, irrigation, solar plants, greenhouses and engineering. [1]
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 27.4% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 20.5%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 11.3 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- +10%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +26%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +53%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +37%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- 1 Year
- +28%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +22%
- Last Year
- +25%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 28.30% | 28.27% | 28.25% | 28.25% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 33.72% | 33.12% | 37.52% | 35.12% | -2.40 pp |
| DII | 18.92% | 19.91% | 16.05% | 18.58% | +2.53 pp |
| Public | 19.07% | 18.69% | 18.18% | 18.04% | -0.14 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 28.25%, public 71.75% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 14.14% (+2.26 pp)- Promoters28.3%
- Foreign institutions35.1%
- Mutual funds14.1%
- Insurance2.7%
- Other domestic institutions1.7%
- Retail6.5%
- Others11.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 1.16% | 2.05% | +1.13 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 1.09% | 1.23% | +0.18 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Flexi Cap Fund | 0.73% | 1.49% | +0.22 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.64% | 1.84% | +0.45 pp |
| ICICI Pru Mid Cap Fund | 0.54% | 3.80% | +0.53 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Bad
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹8.50
Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
8 Sept 2026ex-date - dividend₹5.75
Dividend - Rs 5.75 Per Share
22 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹5.50
Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share
19 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
1 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
2 Sept 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
16 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Jul 2021ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
15 Dec 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share
19 Sept 2019ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 14 Per Share
19 Sept 2018ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend- Rs 12 Per Share
21 Sept 2017ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10/- Per Share
8 Sept 2016ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6/- Per Share
13 Aug 2015ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.5/- Per Share
17 Sept 2014ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
7 Aug 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2 Per Share
20 Sept 2012ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Romi Sehgal Market Sale | Sell | 3,000 | ₹48.8 L | 1 Jul 2021 |
Shiv Kumar Bansal Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹16.3 L | 1 Jul 2021 |
Arun Agarwal Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹16.4 L | 1 Jul 2021 |
Romi Sehgal Director · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹16.3 L | 29 Jun 2021 |
Romi Sehgal Director · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹16.0 L | 23 Jun 2021 |
Amit Kapoor Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,250 | ₹19.2 L | 23 Jun 2021 |
Arun Agarwal Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 3,000 | ₹48.1 L | 23 Jun 2021 |
Shiv Kumar Bansal Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,500 | ₹23.3 L | 21 Jun 2021 |
Romi Sehgal Director · Market Sale | Sell | 2,000 | ₹31.4 L | 21 Jun 2021 |
Arun Agarwal Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 5,500 | ₹85.7 L | 21 Jun 2021 |
Veera Gupta Promoter Group · Market Sale | Sell | 15,000 | ₹2.2 Cr | 17 Jun 2021 |
Deepak Singh Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 800 | ₹11.6 L | 17 Jun 2021 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR)
APL Apollo Tubes Ltd has informed the exchange regarding newspaper advertisement of completion of despatch of the Notice of 41st Annual General Meeting
The Company has received various order of revised demand from Deputy Commissioner (Appeals), Hosur under Section 74 of the CGST Act, 2017.
The Company has received order of revised demand from Deputy Commissioner (Appeals), Hosur under Section 73 of the TNGST Act. 2017 for FY 2019-20.
Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for FY 2025-26
Annual Report for FY 2025-26
Notice of AGM
Newspaper Advertisement regarding pre-dispatch intimation of notice of 41st Annual General Meeting of the Company
The Annual General Meeting of the Company is schedule to be held on Tuesday, 15th September 2026
Fixation of record date for final Dividend
APL Apollo Tubes Ltd has informed the exchange regarding the transcript of the Conference Call held on August 3, 2026
APL Apollo Tubes Ltd has informed the exchange about link of recording regarding conference call held on August 3, 2026
Newspaper publication of the Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
Investor Presentation
Press Release
Filed with BSE (scrip 533758); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025SlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 26 Feb from icra
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Jun 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 3 Mar 2025 from care
- Rating update · 7 Nov 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 4 Sep 2024 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 20 Jan 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.