JSW Steel
Market cap ₹3.09 L Cr
- P/E
- 12.49
- Day range
- ₹1,265.00 – ₹1,286.90
- 52-week range
- ₹1,073.20 – ₹1,351.00
- Volume
- 15.81 L
- Open
- ₹1,281.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,304.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 53.9% today vs 51.4% average · BSE close ₹1,267.5
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,272
- Change
- -2.37%
- Basis over spot
- +₹6.96
- Futures OI (shares)
- 3.96 Cr
- OI change
- +0.24%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.72
- Max pain
- ₹1,300
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,340
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,300
- Lot size
- 675
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 12.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹101.39
- ROE (FY26)
- 28.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 11%
- Dividend yield
- 0.55%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- DII
- Government
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 44,584 | 41,940 | 46,269 | 42,943 | 39,684 | 41,378 | 44,819 | 43,147 | 45,152 | 45,991 | 51,180 | 47,364 |
| Expenses | 36,722 | 34,776 | 40,243 | 37,445 | 34,309 | 35,799 | 38,684 | 35,671 | 38,125 | 39,612 | 42,716 | 38,079 |
| Operating Profit | 7,862 | 7,164 | 6,026 | 5,498 | 5,375 | 5,579 | 6,135 | 7,476 | 7,027 | 6,379 | 8,464 | 9,285 |
| OPM % | 18% | 17% | 13% | 13% | 14% | 13% | 14% | 17% | 16% | 14% | 17% | 20% |
| Other Income | 826 | 194 | 242 | 164 | -189 | 50 | 186 | 350 | 284 | -256 | 18,229 | 724 |
| Interest | 2,084 | 1,996 | 2,062 | 2,073 | 2,130 | 2,115 | 2,094 | 2,217 | 2,413 | 2,304 | 2,168 | 1,712 |
| Depreciation | 2,019 | 2,059 | 2,194 | 2,209 | 2,267 | 2,336 | 2,497 | 2,537 | 2,554 | 2,362 | 2,148 | 2,137 |
| Profit before tax | 4,585 | 3,303 | 2,012 | 1,380 | 789 | 1,178 | 1,730 | 3,072 | 2,344 | 1,457 | 22,377 | 6,160 |
| Tax % | 40% | 26% | 34% | 37% | 49% | 39% | 13% | 28% | 30% | -65% | 14% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 2,773 | 2,450 | 1,322 | 867 | 404 | 719 | 1,501 | 2,209 | 1,646 | 2,410 | 19,243 | 4,696 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹11.29 | ₹9.88 | ₹5.31 | ₹3.46 | ₹1.80 | ₹2.93 | ₹6.15 | ₹8.93 | ₹6.64 | ₹8.75 | ₹66.94 | ₹19.02 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
JSW Steel is primarily engaged in the business of manufacture and sale of Iron and Steel Products. [1] It is the flagship business of the diversified, US$ 23 billion JSW Group.The Group has interests in energy, infrastructure, cement, paints, sports, and venture capital. [2]
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.8%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 3.10 times its book value
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -1.02%
- Company has a low return on equity of 8.97% over last 3 years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.18,981 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +4%
- TTM
- +12%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- TTM
- +136%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- 1 Year
- +15%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- Last Year
- +10%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 45.31% | 45.31% | 45.31% | 44.29% | -1.02 pp |
| FII | 25.56% | 25.38% | 25.38% | 25.92% | +0.54 pp |
| DII | 10.87% | 11.06% | 11.16% | 11.49% | +0.33 pp |
| Government | 0.51% | 0.51% | 0.51% | 0.51% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 17.62% | 17.56% | 17.47% | 17.62% | +0.15 pp |
| Others | 0.12% | 0.20% | 0.19% | 0.18% | -0.01 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 44.29%, public 55.52% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 5.89% (+0.56 pp)- Promoters44.3%
- Foreign institutions25.9%
- Mutual funds5.9%
- Insurance5.5%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail3.4%
- Others14.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 0.52% | 1.45% | -0.09 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.24% | 1.59% | +0.04 pp |
| HDFC Arbitrage Fund | 0.19% | 2.37% | 0.00 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.17% | 0.70% | -0.92 pp |
| SBI Large Cap Fund | 0.13% | 0.74% | +0.04 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹7.10
Dividend - Rs 7.10 Per Share
7 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.80
Dividend - Rs 2.80 Per Share
8 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹7.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 7.30 Per Share
9 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3.40 Per Share
11 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹17.35
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 17.35 Per Share
4 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.50 Per Share
5 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
6 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹4.10
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 4.10 Per Share
8 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹3.20
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 3.20 Per Share
6 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share
12 Jun 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Fv Splt Frm Rs 10 To Re 1
4 Jan 2017ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 7.50/- Per Share
4 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 11/- Per Share
6 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 11/- Per Share
7 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs.10/- Per Equity Share
15 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs. 7.50 Per Share
12 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹12.25
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.12.25 Per Share
11 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹9.50
Agm/Dividend Rs 9.50 Per Share
14 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Re.1/- Per Share
29 Jun 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 140%
21 May 2008ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Off Market | Buy | 1,120 | ₹1,120 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Off Market | Sell | 3,602 | ₹3,602 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? OPJ ESOP Plan 2021 A/c Other · Off Market | Sell | 3,125 | ₹3,125 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? ESOP Plan 2016�� ��A/c Other · Off Market | Sell | 8,060 | ₹8,060 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 1 | ₹1,136 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? OPJ ESOP Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 122 | ₹1.4 L | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? ESOP Plan 2016�� ��A/c Other · Off Market | Sell | 24,231 | ₹24,231 | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? OPJ ESOP Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 528 | ₹6.0 L | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 1,048 | ₹11.8 L | 2 Apr 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 43 | ₹49,033 | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? OPJ ESOP Plan 2021 A/c Other · Off Market | Sell | 3,317 | ₹3,317 | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Steel Employees Welfare Trust ? JSWSL OPJ Samruddhi Plan 2021 A/c Other · Market Sale | Sell | 297 | ₹3.3 L | 30 Mar 2026 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 10 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Intimation of Schedule of Analayst/Institutional Investor Meetings.
JSW Steel Reports Consolidated Crude Steel Production of 24.65 Lakh Tonnes for August 2026.
India Ratings & Research (Ind-Ra) upgrades JSW Steel Limited and its Non-Convertible Debentures (NCD's) to IND AA+, Outlook stable.
Newspaper Advertisement for notice of loss of share certificate
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meetings
Voting Results under Regulation 44(3) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Proceedings of the Meeting of Equity Shareholders of the Company convened as per the directions of the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Mumbai Bench
A new investor presentation unploaded on Company's website.
Intimation of Schedule of analyst/Institutional Investor Meetings.
JSW Steel Reports Consolidated Crude Steel Production of 24.02 Lakh Tonnes for July 2026.
Change in Senior Management
Intimation of Schedule of Analysts/Institutional Investor Meeting.
Effectiveness of the Scheme of Amalgamation of Amba River Coke Limited and Monnet Cement Limited and JSW Retail and Distribution Limited with JSW Steel Limited and their respective shareholders.
JSW Steel Achieves Global Investment Grade Status with Moody's Baa3 Rating.
Newspaper Advertisement - Meeting of the Equity Shareholders pursuant to the order passed by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal
Filed with BSE (scrip 500228); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
JSW Steel Ltd
30 Jan 2006Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of M/s JSW Steel Ltd 307/2017]
31 Aug 2017Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2 Sep from fitch
- Rating update · 30 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 7 Jul from care
- Rating update · 12 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 12 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 12 Nov 2025 from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.