Jindal Steel & Power
Market cap ₹1.14 L Cr
- P/E
- 41.93
- Day range
- ₹1,058.00 – ₹1,122.00
- 52-week range
- ₹977.10 – ₹1,306.20
- Volume
- 5.50 L
- Open
- ₹1,111.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,137.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 25.5% today vs 43.5% average · BSE close ₹1,118.3
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,119.9
- Change
- -1.59%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.58
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.35 Cr
- OI change
- -5.31%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.99
- Max pain
- ₹1,160
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,180
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,140
- Lot size
- 625
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 42.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹26.58
- ROE (FY26)
- 6.9%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 10%
- Dividend yield
- 0.18%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 12,250 | 11,701 | 13,487 | 13,618 | 11,213 | 11,751 | 13,183 | 12,294 | 11,686 | 13,027 | 16,218 | 15,482 |
| Expenses | 9,965 | 8,859 | 11,042 | 10,779 | 9,013 | 9,567 | 10,922 | 9,289 | 9,605 | 11,398 | 13,289 | 12,822 |
| Operating Profit | 2,285 | 2,843 | 2,444 | 2,839 | 2,200 | 2,184 | 2,262 | 3,006 | 2,081 | 1,629 | 2,929 | 2,660 |
| OPM % | 19% | 24% | 18% | 21% | 20% | 19% | 17% | 24% | 18% | 13% | 18% | 17% |
| Other Income | 32 | 35 | 35 | 34 | 35 | 26 | -1,158 | 30 | 22 | -45 | -550 | 19 |
| Interest | 329 | 315 | 321 | 332 | 326 | 313 | 342 | 297 | 371 | 406 | 442 | 548 |
| Depreciation | 604 | 636 | 995 | 683 | 696 | 698 | 691 | 722 | 750 | 839 | 862 | 926 |
| Profit before tax | 1,384 | 1,927 | 1,164 | 1,859 | 1,213 | 1,199 | 72 | 2,018 | 982 | 339 | 1,074 | 1,205 |
| Tax % | 0% | 0% | 20% | 28% | 29% | 21% | 523% | 26% | 35% | 44% | 3% | 30% |
| Net Profit | 1,390 | 1,928 | 933 | 1,338 | 860 | 951 | -304 | 1,496 | 635 | 189 | 1,041 | 844 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹13.60 | ₹18.90 | ₹9.17 | ₹13.14 | ₹8.44 | ₹9.32 | ₹-3.33 | ₹14.65 | ₹6.26 | ₹1.87 | ₹10.24 | ₹8.28 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Jindal Steel & Power Ltd is one of the India's leading steel producers with significant presence in sectors like steel and mining. The group has global presence through subsidiaries, mainly in Australia, Botswana, Indonesia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Madagascar, Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania and Zambia. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 9.10% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 9.84% over last 3 years.
- Dividend payout has been low at 5.54% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +9%
- 3 Years
- 0%
- TTM
- +16%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +1%
- 3 Years
- +1%
- TTM
- -19%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +30%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- 1 Year
- +8%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +6%
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- Last Year
- +8%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 62.38% | 62.71% | 62.71% | 62.71% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 9.43% | 9.02% | 9.19% | 8.84% | -0.35 pp |
| DII | 18.74% | 19.10% | 19.14% | 19.52% | +0.38 pp |
| Public | 9.20% | 8.93% | 8.73% | 8.73% | 0.00 pp |
| Others | 0.25% | 0.25% | 0.25% | 0.22% | -0.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 62.69%, public 37.09% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 15.17% (+0.68 pp)- Promoters62.7%
- Foreign institutions8.8%
- Mutual funds15.2%
- Insurance2.4%
- Other domestic institutions1.9%
- Retail5.3%
- Others3.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 1.82% | 3.73% | -0.51 pp |
| HDFC Mid Cap Fund | 1.53% | 1.62% | +0.07 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.76% | 2.61% | +0.83 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.73% | 0.94% | +0.07 pp |
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | 0.68% | 1.83% | -0.02 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
21 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
22 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
22 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Sh
18 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
20 Sept 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
16 Mar 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
23 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
23 Sept 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
11 Sept 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Jul 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
7 Sept 2015ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.50/- Per Share
11 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹1.60
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.60 Per Share
13 Sept 2013ex-date - dividend₹1.60
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.60 Per Share
10 Sept 2012ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend-Rs.1.50 Per Share
12 Sept 2011ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Dividend-Rs.1.25 Per Share
13 Sept 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Div-Rs.5.50 Pr Sh/Bon 5:1purpose Revised
14 Sept 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 250%
12 Sept 2008ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Int Div -Rs.1.50/- Per Sh
27 Feb 2008ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Gagan Infraenergy Limited Promoter Group · Off Market | Sell | 4,97,09,952 | ₹9.1 Cr | 20 Feb 2026 |
Skyhigh Sustainable Limited Promoter Group · Off Market | Buy | 4,97,09,952 | ₹9.1 Cr | 20 Feb 2026 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,43,346 | ₹24.5 Cr | 12 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,67,899 | ₹26.7 Cr | 11 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,80,563 | ₹28.1 Cr | 11 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 10,500 | ₹1.0 Cr | 11 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 41,787 | ₹4.2 Cr | 8 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,44,611 | ₹15.0 Cr | 8 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 61,399 | ₹6.2 Cr | 8 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,34,263 | ₹13.9 Cr | 3 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,18,448 | ₹12.3 Cr | 3 Dec 2025 |
JINDAL CEMENT INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 91,212 | ₹9.3 Cr | 27 Nov 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
OUTCOME OF THE 47TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD ON AUGUST 28, 2026 AND VOTING RESULTS
OUTCOME OF THE 47TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD ON AUGUST 28, 2026 AND VOTING RESULTS
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meeting pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meeting pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meeting under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meetings under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Newspaper Publication
Tax Transparency Report for the financial year 2025-26
Intimation of Record Date pursuant to regulation 42 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Submission of Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for the financial year 2025-26
Submission of the Integrated Report for the financial year 2025-26 and Notice of the 47th Annual General Meeting
Submission of the Integrated Report for the Financial Year 2025-26 and Notice of the 47th Annual General Meeting
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Newspaper Advertisement
Transcript of Earnings Conference Call held on July 25, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Filed with BSE (scrip 532286); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Public Advertisement
Jindal Steel & Power Limited - Public Advertisement
24 Feb 2014Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Jindal Steel & Power Limited - Public Announcement
10 Sept 2013Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 4 Aug from icra
- Rating update · 7 Jul from care
- Rating update · 10 Oct 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 9 Oct 2025 from care
- Rating update · 7 Apr 2025 from care
- Rating update · 13 Jan 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.