Vedanta
Market cap ₹1.03 L Cr
- P/E
- 11.59
- Day range
- ₹256.50 – ₹264.85
- 52-week range
- ₹249.70 – ₹795.00
- Volume
- 1.18 Cr
- Open
- ₹264.00
- Prev close
- ₹269.05
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 51.5% today vs 44.2% average · BSE close ₹264.35
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹263.6
- Change
- -2.59%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.11
- Futures OI (shares)
- 6.57 Cr
- OI change
- -2.44%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.64
- Max pain
- ₹275
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹300
- Support (put OI)
- ₹270
- Lot size
- 1,150
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 5.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹50.07
- ROE (FY26)
- 55.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 16%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
- Others
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 38,945 | 35,541 | 35,509 | 35,764 | 37,634 | 17,063 | 16,686 | 15,754 | 18,747 | 21,337 | 24,609 | 24,205 |
| Expenses | 27,466 | 27,010 | 26,741 | 25,819 | 27,806 | 12,050 | 11,440 | 11,478 | 13,832 | 14,816 | 17,050 | 15,704 |
| Operating Profit | 11,479 | 8,531 | 8,768 | 9,945 | 9,828 | 5,013 | 5,246 | 4,276 | 4,915 | 6,521 | 7,559 | 8,501 |
| OPM % | 29% | 24% | 25% | 28% | 26% | 29% | 31% | 27% | 26% | 31% | 31% | 35% |
| Other Income | 1,863 | 779 | 385 | 934 | 3,168 | 3,202 | 2,771 | 2,737 | 1,248 | 4,426 | 5,503 | 3,166 |
| Interest | 2,523 | 2,417 | 2,415 | 2,222 | 2,667 | 1,073 | 1,071 | 609 | 1,033 | 547 | 694 | 662 |
| Depreciation | 2,642 | 2,788 | 2,743 | 2,731 | 2,696 | 1,238 | 1,191 | 1,116 | 1,303 | 1,239 | 1,332 | 1,192 |
| Profit before tax | 8,177 | 4,105 | 3,995 | 5,926 | 7,633 | 5,904 | 5,755 | 5,288 | 3,827 | 9,161 | 11,036 | 9,813 |
| Tax % | 111% | 30% | 43% | 14% | 27% | 17% | 14% | 16% | 9% | 15% | 15% | 19% |
| Net Profit | -915 | 2,868 | 2,275 | 5,095 | 5,603 | 4,876 | 4,961 | 4,457 | 3,479 | 7,807 | 9,352 | 7,918 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-4.80 | ₹5.42 | ₹3.68 | ₹9.70 | ₹11.13 | ₹9.07 | ₹8.91 | ₹8.14 | ₹4.60 | ₹14.60 | ₹17.13 | ₹14.00 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Vedanta Ltd is a diversified natural resource group engaged in exploring, extracting and processing minerals and oil & gas. The group engages in the exploration, production and sale of zinc, lead, silver, copper, aluminium, iron ore and oil & gas. It has presence across India, South Africa, Namibia, Ireland, Liberia & UAE. Its other businesses includes commercial power generation, steel manufacturing & port operations in India and manufacturing of glass substrate in South Korea and Taiwan. [1] Presently, India accounts for ~65% of total revenues, followed by Malaysia (9%), China (3%), UAE (1%) and others (22%). [2]
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 31.0%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 150%
Risks
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -1.66%
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of -2.28% over past five years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.31,673 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.14,343 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +2%
- 5 Years
- -2%
- 3 Years
- -19%
- TTM
- +2%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- TTM
- +37%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +19%
- 3 Years
- +47%
- 1 Year
- +67%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +31%
- Last Year
- +38%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 56.38% | 56.38% | 56.38% | 54.72% | -1.66 pp |
| FII | 11.08% | 12.15% | 13.93% | 15.78% | +1.85 pp |
| DII | 16.25% | 15.31% | 13.43% | 10.83% | -2.60 pp |
| Government | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 16.09% | 16.05% | 16.05% | 18.45% | +2.40 pp |
| Others | 0.13% | 0.06% | 0.14% | 0.16% | +0.02 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 54.72%, public 45.12% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 4.60% (-2.30 pp)- Promoters54.7%
- Foreign institutions15.8%
- Mutual funds4.6%
- Insurance5.5%
- Other domestic institutions0.7%
- Retail13.7%
- Others5.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| UTI Nifty200 Momentum 30 Index Fund | 0.34% | 4.30% | -0.10 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.30% | 0.99% | +0.35 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Cap Fund | 0.29% | 1.62% | -0.14 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Arbitrage Fund | 0.28% | 1.13% | +0.87 pp |
| SBI Large Cap Fund | 0.23% | 0.46% | +0.32 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Low
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Avg
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Demerger
30 Apr 2026ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
27 Mar 2026ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 16 Per Share
26 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share
24 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
24 Dec 2024ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
10 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
2 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
4 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
24 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
27 Dec 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
6 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹18.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 18.50 Per Share
30 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹20.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 20.50 Per Share
6 Apr 2023ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 12.50 Per Share
3 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹17.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 17.50 Per Share
29 Nov 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹19.50
Interim Dividend- Rs 19.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹31.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 31.5 Per Share
6 May 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend
9 Mar 2022ex-date - dividend₹13.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 13.50 Per Share
17 Dec 2021ex-date
Company announcements
Please refer the enclosed file.
Please refer the enclosed file.
Please refer the enclosed file.
Please refer the enclosed file.
The Exchange has received Disclosure under Regulation 31(1) and 31(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 on August 24, 2026 for Twin Star Holdings Ltd & Others
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Kroll Trustee Services (HK) Ltd
Please refer the enclosed file.
The Exchange has received Disclosure under Regulation 31(1) and 31(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 on August 11, 2026 for Twin Star Holdings Ltd & Others
Please refer the enclosed file.
The Exchange has received Disclosure under Regulation 31(1) and 31(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 on August 11, 2026 for Twin Star Holdings Ltd & Others
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Citicorp International Ltd
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Axis Trustee Services Ltd
Please refer the enclosed file.
The Exchange has received Disclosure under Regulation 31(1) and 31(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 on August 07, 2026 for Twin Star Holdings Ltd & Others
Please refer the enclosed file.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500295); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Open offer
Vedanta Limited
11 Jan 2021Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in the matter of Vedanta Limited
30 Jun 2023Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- Jul 2026Slides
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 13 Aug from fitch
- Rating update · 16 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 27 May from icra
- Rating update · 6 May from icra
- Rating update · 30 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 26 Feb from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.