UCO Bank
Market cap ₹30,245 Cr
- P/E
- 10.72
- Day range
- ₹23.59 – ₹24.17
- 52-week range
- ₹22.22 – ₹34.20
- Volume
- 50.87 L
- Open
- ₹23.70
- Prev close
- ₹23.93
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 45.7% today vs 40.6% average · BSE close ₹23.98
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 10.7
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹2.24
- ROE (FY25)
- 8.5%
- Dividend yield
- 1.83%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Jun 2022 | Sep 2022 | Dec 2022 | Mar 2023 | Jun 2023 | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 3,851 | 4,185 | 4,627 | 4,987 | 5,224 | 5,219 | 5,552 | 5,860 | 6,024 | 6,078 | 6,220 | 6,745 |
| Interest | 2,202 | 2,415 | 2,675 | 3,015 | 3,215 | 3,302 | 3,564 | 3,672 | 3,770 | 3,778 | 3,842 | 4,046 |
| Expenses | 1,402 | 1,766 | 1,754 | 2,025 | 2,295 | 1,924 | 2,072 | 2,507 | 2,227 | 2,355 | 2,567 | 3,055 |
| Financing Profit | 248 | 4 | 198 | -53 | -286 | -7 | -84 | -319 | 27 | -54 | -190 | -356 |
| Financing Margin % | 6% | 0% | 4% | -1% | -5% | 0% | -2% | -5% | 0% | -1% | -3% | -5% |
| Other Income | -54 | 780 | 823 | 960 | 633 | 647 | 861 | 1,125 | 835 | 993 | 1,186 | 1,392 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 193 | 784 | 1,021 | 907 | 347 | 640 | 777 | 806 | 862 | 939 | 996 | 1,036 |
| Tax % | 36% | 36% | 36% | 36% | 36% | 37% | 35% | 35% | 36% | 36% | 36% | 37% |
| Net Profit | 117 | 497 | 654 | 557 | 225 | 404 | 505 | 538 | 555 | 607 | 640 | 666 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹0.10 | ₹0.42 | ₹0.55 | ₹0.47 | ₹0.19 | ₹0.34 | ₹0.42 | ₹0.45 | ₹0.46 | ₹0.51 | ₹0.54 | ₹0.53 |
| Gross NPA % | 7.4% | 6.6% | 5.6% | 4.8% | 4.5% | 4.1% | 3.9% | 3.5% | 3.3% | 3.2% | 2.9% | 2.7% |
| Net NPA % | 2.5% | 2.0% | 1.7% | 1.3% | 1.2% | 1.1% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 0.8% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.5% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
UCO Bank is engaged in providing wide range of banking and financial services including Retail Banking, Corporate Banking and Treasury Operations. [1]
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.98 times its book value
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.46% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.1,36,430 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- +19%
- TTM
- +15%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- +37%
- TTM
- +48%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- -5%
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- -11%
- 1 Year
- -18%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- Last Year
- +9%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 90.95% | 90.95% | 90.95% | 90.95% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.08% | 0.06% | -0.02 pp |
| DII | 4.52% | 4.42% | 4.39% | 4.30% | -0.09 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 4.38% | 4.49% | 4.58% | 4.68% | +0.10 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 90.95%, public 9.05% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 0.30% (+0.02 pp)- Promoters91.0%
- Foreign institutions0.1%
- Mutual funds0.3%
- Insurance3.1%
- Other domestic institutions0.9%
- Retail3.1%
- Others1.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.13% | -0.02 pp |
| Motilal Oswal BSE Enhanced Value Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.18% | +0.00 pp |
| SBI BSE PSU Bank Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.88% | -0.07 pp |
| SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.13% | -0.02 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.14% | -0.01 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.44 Per Share
4 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹0.39
Dividend - Rs 0.39 Per Share
9 May 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.28 Per Share
10 May 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
8 Jun 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jun 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
12 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Jul 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Jun 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Jun 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Jun 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
23 Jun 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend - Re 1/- Per Share
24 Jun 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
20 Jan 2014ex-date - dividend₹1.60
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.60 Per Share
17 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.3/- Per Share
15 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.3/- Per Share
5 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.50 Per Share
23 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Re.1/- Per Share
16 Jun 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 10%
19 Jun 2008ex-date
Company announcements
Notice of Strike by UFBU
Update on Benchmark Rates of the Bank - effective from 07.09.2026
Extension of Additional Charge of the Post of MD & CEO of UCO Bank - Shri Rajendra Kumar Saboo
Approval of Foreign Currency Fund Raising to the extent of USD 1.0 Billion through MTN
UCO Bankhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 24/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve raising of foreign currency fund under MTN Programme
Reaffirmation of CD Ratings
Appointment of Shri Manohar Lal Paliwal as Part-time Non-Official Director on the Board of the Bank
Update on Benchmark Rates of the Bank
Reaffirmation of AT I Bond rating and Issuer Rating - Infomerics
Transcript of Post Earnings Analyst meet held on 23.07.2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 532505); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026SlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 14 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Aug from infomerics
- Rating update · 18 Feb from smera
- Rating update · 12 Jan from care
- Rating update · 14 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Aug 2025 from infomerics
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 21 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.