Titan Company
Market cap ₹4.44 L Cr
- P/E
- 77.34
- Day range
- ₹4,943.00 – ₹5,015.00
- 52-week range
- ₹3,303.10 – ₹5,186.70
- Volume
- 4.03 L
- Open
- ₹4,964.00
- Prev close
- ₹5,021.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 52.4% today vs 55.1% average · BSE close ₹5,005
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹5,001.5
- Change
- -0.11%
- Basis over spot
- −₹8.00
- Futures OI (shares)
- 44.2 L
- OI change
- -1.38%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.68
- Max pain
- ₹5,000
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹5,200
- Support (put OI)
- ₹4,800
- Lot size
- 175
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 77.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹64.88
- ROE (FY26)
- 37.1%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 21%
- Dividend yield
- 0.30%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
- Government
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 12,529 | 14,164 | 12,494 | 13,266 | 14,534 | 17,740 | 14,916 | 16,523 | 18,725 | 25,416 | 26,920 | 21,356 |
| Expenses | 11,118 | 12,599 | 11,303 | 12,019 | 13,298 | 16,066 | 13,379 | 14,693 | 16,850 | 22,703 | 24,982 | 18,466 |
| Operating Profit | 1,411 | 1,565 | 1,191 | 1,247 | 1,236 | 1,674 | 1,537 | 1,830 | 1,875 | 2,713 | 1,938 | 2,890 |
| OPM % | 11% | 11% | 10% | 9% | 8% | 9% | 10% | 11% | 10% | 11% | 7% | 14% |
| Other Income | 125 | 136 | 159 | 120 | 123 | 128 | 116 | 105 | 113 | -1 | 235 | 148 |
| Interest | 140 | 169 | 201 | 230 | 240 | 231 | 252 | 271 | 277 | 282 | 350 | 353 |
| Depreciation | 144 | 154 | 158 | 164 | 171 | 175 | 183 | 184 | 189 | 207 | 246 | 256 |
| Profit before tax | 1,252 | 1,378 | 991 | 973 | 948 | 1,396 | 1,218 | 1,480 | 1,522 | 2,223 | 1,577 | 2,429 |
| Tax % | 27% | 24% | 22% | 27% | 26% | 25% | 28% | 26% | 26% | 24% | 25% | 27% |
| Net Profit | 916 | 1,053 | 771 | 715 | 704 | 1,047 | 871 | 1,091 | 1,120 | 1,684 | 1,179 | 1,777 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹10.31 | ₹11.86 | ₹8.68 | ₹8.05 | ₹7.93 | ₹11.79 | ₹9.81 | ₹12.29 | ₹12.62 | ₹18.97 | ₹13.28 | ₹20.02 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Titan Company Ltd is among India’s most respected lifestyle companies. It has established leadership positions in the Watches, Jewellery and Eyewear categories led by its trusted brands and differentiated customer experience. It was founded in 1984 as a joint-venture between TATA Group and Tamilnadu Industrial Development Corporation (TIDCO). [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 34.4%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 27.9%
- Company's median sales growth is 22.1% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 28.3 times its book value
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +29%
- TTM
- +45%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +40%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- TTM
- +57%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +28%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- 1 Year
- +40%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +29%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +34%
- Last Year
- +38%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 52.90% | 52.90% | 52.90% | 52.90% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 16.11% | 15.55% | 15.65% | 15.39% | -0.26 pp |
| DII | 13.99% | 14.83% | 14.84% | 15.15% | +0.31 pp |
| Government | 0.19% | 0.19% | 0.19% | 0.19% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 16.76% | 16.45% | 16.34% | 16.31% | -0.03 pp |
| Others | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.05% | -0.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 52.90%, public 47.05% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 8.73% (+0.28 pp)- Promoters52.9%
- Foreign institutions15.4%
- Mutual funds8.7%
- Insurance4.5%
- Other domestic institutions2.1%
- Retail8.4%
- Others8.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.47% | 5.27% | +0.61 pp |
| UTI Flexi Cap Fund | 0.22% | 4.13% | +0.08 pp |
| Axis Large Cap Fund | 0.21% | 3.09% | +0.28 pp |
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.18% | 1.08% | -0.25 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund | 0.14% | 3.17% | +0.47 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
9 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
8 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
27 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
13 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share
8 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
22 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
3 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
29 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹3.75
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 3.75 Per Share
23 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.60
Dividend - Rs 2.60 Per Share
24 Jul 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.20/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
22 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.30/- Per Share
17 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.10
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.10/- Per Share
15 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.10
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.10/- Per Share
16 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Annual General Meeting /Dividend Rs. 1.75 Per Share
13 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Dividend-Rs.1.25 Per Share
22 Jul 2011ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1 / Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Re.1/-
23 Jun 2011ex-date - split₹1.00
Bonus 1:1 / Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Re.1/-
23 Jun 2011ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend-Rs.15/- Per Share
9 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.10/- Per Share
10 Jul 2009ex-date
Company announcements
Ratings update from CARE Ratings Ltd.
Redemption of Commercial Paper
Notice of Loss of Share Certificate - Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Special Window for transfer and dematerialisation (demat) of physical shares
Schedule of Analysts / Institutional Investors Meeting
Redemption of Commercial Paper
Schedule of Analysts / Institutional Investors Meeting
Newspaper Publication for Postal Ballot Notice and E-Voting Intimation to Members
Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meeting
Postal Ballot Notice
Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meeting
Earnings Call Transcripts
Newspaper publication for unaudited financial results for the first quarter ended 30th June 2026
Analyst Call Recording
Analyst Call Recording
Filed with BSE (scrip 500114); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of Titan Company Limited
28 Aug 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of Titan Company Limited
28 Aug 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of Titan Company Limited
28 Aug 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in the matter of Titan Company Limited.
28 Aug 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of Titan Company Limited.
28 Aug 2023Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jun 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 3 Aug from care
- Rating update · 30 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 29 May from care
- Rating update · 29 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 3 Sep 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 4 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.