LIC Housing Finance
Market cap ₹30,963 Cr
- P/E
- 5.40
- Day range
- ₹546.00 – ₹572.35
- 52-week range
- ₹458.90 – ₹598.20
- Volume
- 1.16 Cr
- Open
- ₹546.00
- Prev close
- ₹552.30
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 42.5% today vs 49.0% average · BSE close ₹562.55
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹566.85
- Change
- +1.45%
- Basis over spot
- +₹3.95
- Futures OI (shares)
- 3.12 Cr
- OI change
- -11.61%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.97
- Max pain
- ₹530
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹560
- Support (put OI)
- ₹520
- Lot size
- 1,000
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 5.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹104.33
- ROE (FY26)
- 14.4%
- Dividend yield
- 1.81%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 6,765 | 6,804 | 6,948 | 6,797 | 6,938 | 7,070 | 7,303 | 7,186 | 7,179 | 7,206 | 7,094 | 7,083 |
| Interest | 4,600 | 4,646 | 4,649 | 4,749 | 4,879 | 4,950 | 4,951 | 5,047 | 4,994 | 4,942 | 4,786 | 4,946 |
| Expenses | 670 | 686 | 800 | 392 | 372 | 297 | 546 | 410 | 450 | 474 | 346 | 210 |
| Financing Profit | 1,496 | 1,473 | 1,500 | 1,656 | 1,687 | 1,823 | 1,806 | 1,729 | 1,735 | 1,790 | 1,962 | 1,926 |
| Financing Margin % | 22% | 22% | 22% | 24% | 24% | 26% | 25% | 24% | 24% | 25% | 28% | 27% |
| Other Income | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 6 | 2 | 5 |
| Depreciation | 13 | 18 | 18 | 22 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 32 | 34 | 31 | 30 |
| Profit before tax | 1,483 | 1,454 | 1,482 | 1,635 | 1,665 | 1,798 | 1,780 | 1,705 | 1,703 | 1,762 | 1,933 | 1,901 |
| Tax % | 20% | 20% | 27% | 20% | 20% | 20% | 23% | 20% | 21% | 21% | 23% | 21% |
| Net Profit | 1,192 | 1,169 | 1,082 | 1,306 | 1,328 | 1,435 | 1,374 | 1,364 | 1,349 | 1,398 | 1,493 | 1,499 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹21.67 | ₹21.25 | ₹19.66 | ₹23.75 | ₹24.14 | ₹26.09 | ₹24.97 | ₹24.80 | ₹24.53 | ₹25.42 | ₹27.13 | ₹27.25 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
LIC Housing Finance Limited is a housing finance company registered with National Housing Bank (NHB) and is mainly engaged in financing purchase / construction of residential flats / houses to individuals and project finance to developers, Loan against Property (LAP), Lease Rental Discounting (LRD)for commercial properties as well as purchase of commercial shops/showrooms. etc.(Source : 201903 Annual Report Page No: 36 and 50)
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.75 times its book value
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.72% over past five years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- TTM
- 0%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +25%
- TTM
- +4%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- 0%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- 1 Year
- 0%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- Last Year
- +14%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 45.24% | 45.24% | 45.24% | 45.24% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 20.17% | 20.36% | 21.39% | 21.47% | +0.08 pp |
| DII | 22.14% | 21.81% | 20.89% | 21.02% | +0.13 pp |
| Public | 12.45% | 12.60% | 12.49% | 12.27% | -0.22 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 45.24%, public 54.76% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 18.02% (+0.30 pp)- Promoters45.2%
- Foreign institutions21.5%
- Mutual funds18.0%
- Insurance2.9%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail9.3%
- Others2.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 2.40% | 1.09% | -0.05 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 1.67% | 1.56% | +1.56 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 1.28% | 0.40% | -0.03 pp |
| Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund | 1.26% | 1.75% | -0.22 pp |
| ICICI Pru Banking & Fin Serv Fund | 1.13% | 2.75% | -0.73 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- Low
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
21 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
22 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share
23 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
18 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
19 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
16 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
17 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹7.60
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 7.60 Per Share
16 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹6.80
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 6.80 Per Share
9 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹6.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.20 Per Share
8 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 5.50/- Per Share
9 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
7 Aug 2015ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 4.50/- Per Share
7 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹3.80
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend Rs.3.80/- Per Equity Share
9 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹3.60
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.3.60 Per Share
6 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.3.50 Per Share
4 Jul 2011ex-date - split₹2.00
Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Rs.2/-
30 Dec 2010ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend-Rs.15/- Pr Share
29 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.13/- Per Share
29 Jun 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 100%
13 Jun 2008ex-date
Company announcements
Transcript of 37th AGM
Intimation of change in senior Management -Cessation of Shri I Sreedhar
Appointment of Shri Sandeep Kumar as MD and CEO
Cessation of Shri T Adhikari as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Outcome of Board Meeting dated 28th August, 2026
Voting Result of 37th AGM
Scrutinizer Report for 37th AGM
Summary Proceedings of the 37th Annual General Meeting of LIC Housing Finance Limited
We refer to certain media reports regarding the order of the Delhi Bench of NCLT in the personal insolvency proceedings of Dr. Subash Chandra under IBC and wish the provide clarification ....
Clarification on date of submission of documents for Tax on Dividend (TDS) for final dividend FY 2025-26
Transcript of Call for Q1 FY26-27
37th Annual General Report of the Company
Intimation and Notice of 37th Annual General Meeting of the Company
Appointment of Ms Varsha Hardasani as Company Secretary of LICHFL Care Homes Limited (additional charge)
Outcome of Investor Meet
Filed with BSE (scrip 500253); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlides
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 30 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 13 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 6 Jan from care
- Rating update · 10 Nov 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Nov 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 3 Nov 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.