IDFC First Bank
Market cap ₹74,328 Cr
- P/E
- 33.29
- Day range
- ₹85.41 – ₹86.73
- 52-week range
- ₹58.08 – ₹88.76
- Volume
- 1.39 Cr
- Open
- ₹86.20
- Prev close
- ₹86.84
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 61.6% today vs 48.7% average · BSE close ₹86.2
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹86.74
- Change
- -0.32%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.53
- Futures OI (shares)
- 37.59 Cr
- OI change
- -0.14%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.72
- Max pain
- ₹86
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹90
- Support (put OI)
- ₹85
- Lot size
- 9,275
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 31.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹2.78
- ROE (FY26)
- 3.8%
- Dividend yield
- 0.29%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- FII
- Public
- DII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 7,356 | 7,880 | 8,220 | 8,789 | 8,957 | 9,343 | 9,413 | 9,642 | 9,937 | 10,417 | 10,553 | 11,051 |
| Interest | 3,406 | 3,592 | 3,750 | 4,093 | 4,169 | 4,440 | 4,505 | 4,709 | 4,824 | 4,924 | 4,876 | 5,077 |
| Expenses | 4,377 | 4,874 | 5,164 | 5,417 | 6,270 | 6,260 | 6,459 | 6,589 | 6,581 | 7,006 | 7,106 | 6,802 |
| Financing Profit | -427 | -587 | -694 | -721 | -1,482 | -1,358 | -1,551 | -1,656 | -1,468 | -1,514 | -1,429 | -828 |
| Financing Margin % | -6% | -7% | -8% | -8% | -17% | -15% | -16% | -17% | -15% | -15% | -14% | -7% |
| Other Income | 1,410 | 1,517 | 1,642 | 1,574 | 1,727 | 1,780 | 1,895 | 2,227 | 1,891 | 2,125 | 1,630 | 2,310 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 983 | 930 | 948 | 853 | 245 | 422 | 344 | 571 | 424 | 611 | 201 | 1,482 |
| Tax % | 24% | 21% | 23% | 25% | 14% | 19% | 14% | 21% | 18% | 22% | -65% | 23% |
| Net Profit | 747 | 732 | 732 | 643 | 212 | 340 | 296 | 453 | 348 | 479 | 331 | 1,148 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.11 | ₹1.04 | ₹1.04 | ₹0.91 | ₹0.28 | ₹0.46 | ₹0.40 | ₹0.62 | ₹0.47 | ₹0.56 | ₹0.38 | ₹1.33 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
IDFC First Bank is engaged in the business of Banking Services. IDFC FIRST Bank was founded by the merger of Erstwhile IDFC Bank and Erstwhile Capital First on December 18, 2018.
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 5.62% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.5,47,886 Cr.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.7,956 Cr.
- Dividend payout has been low at 8.54% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- +12%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- -13%
- TTM
- +77%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- -3%
- 1 Year
- +19%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- Last Year
- +4%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 24.64% | 36.76% | 36.52% | 36.10% | -0.42 pp |
| DII | 24.33% | 22.38% | 22.73% | 24.35% | +1.62 pp |
| Government | 9.14% | 7.80% | 7.80% | 7.79% | -0.01 pp |
| Public | 41.89% | 33.05% | 32.93% | 31.73% | -1.20 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 12.76% (+1.57 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions36.1%
- Mutual funds12.8%
- Insurance10.9%
- Other domestic institutions0.7%
- Retail14.2%
- Others25.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 1.29% | 2.25% | +0.78 pp |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | 0.69% | 3.92% | +0.13 pp |
| Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.56% | 5.40% | +0.54 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.53% | 0.54% | +0.06 pp |
| Sundaram Mid Cap Fund | 0.44% | 2.23% | +0.24 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
7 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
11 Jul 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
10 Mar 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
4 Mar 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
17 Dec 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
12 Mar 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
27 Feb 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
12 Dec 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
14 Mar 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
28 Feb 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
13 Dec 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend Re 0.75 Per Share
23 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
8 Mar 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
28 Feb 2018ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Rukmani Social Welfare Trust Market Sale | Sell | 6,25,000 | ₹5.0 Cr | 27 Nov 2025 |
Rukmani Social Welfare Trust Market Sale | Sell | 6,36,000 | ₹5.0 Cr | 3 Nov 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Allotment of equity shares pursuant to exercise of ESOP.
Kindly refer the enclosed attachment
Kindly refer the enclosed attachment
Voting results along with scrutinizer report
Outcome of 12th Annual General Meeting
Credit Rating
Kindly refer the enclosed Intimation regarding Schedule of Institutional Investor Meeting
Please refer the enclosed disclosure.
Allotment of 4,89,934 equity shares pursuant to exercise of ESOP.
Credit Rating assigned by S&P Global Ratings.
Kindly refer the attached disclosure.
Kindly refer the enclosed attachement
Credit Rating assigned by S&P Global Ratings.
Intimation of Change in Senior Management.
Newspaper Publication regarding dispatch of Notice of the AGM, Integrated Annual Report of the Bank for FY 2025-2026 and E-voting related matters.
Filed with BSE (scrip 539437); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026Transcript
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026Transcript
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 15 May from icra
- Rating update · 4 Mar from care
- Rating update · 2 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 2 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 9 Dec 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 20 Oct 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 25 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.