Hindustan Aeronautics
Market cap ₹3.28 L Cr
- P/E
- 35.14
- Day range
- ₹4,875.00 – ₹4,930.00
- 52-week range
- ₹3,479.10 – ₹5,149.90
- Volume
- 7.63 L
- Open
- ₹4,930.00
- Prev close
- ₹4,950.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 57.1% today vs 45.9% average · BSE close ₹4,898.75
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹4,937.6
- Change
- -0.17%
- Basis over spot
- +₹32.68
- Futures OI (shares)
- 54.6 L
- OI change
- +1.89%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.57
- Max pain
- ₹4,950
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹5,100
- Support (put OI)
- ₹5,000
- Lot size
- 150
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 35.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹139.38
- ROE (FY26)
- 24.0%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 32%
- Dividend yield
- 0.91%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 5,636 | 6,061 | 14,769 | 4,348 | 5,976 | 6,957 | 13,700 | 4,819 | 6,629 | 7,699 | 13,942 | 5,515 |
| Expenses | 4,108 | 4,626 | 8,867 | 3,357 | 4,336 | 5,275 | 8,405 | 3,537 | 5,071 | 5,828 | 8,884 | 3,988 |
| Operating Profit | 1,528 | 1,435 | 5,901 | 991 | 1,640 | 1,683 | 5,295 | 1,282 | 1,558 | 1,871 | 5,059 | 1,527 |
| OPM % | 27% | 24% | 40% | 23% | 27% | 24% | 39% | 27% | 24% | 24% | 36% | 28% |
| Other Income | 474 | 467 | 569 | 742 | 560 | 637 | 669 | 757 | 895 | 927 | 1,164 | 912 |
| Interest | 0 | 0 | 31 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 | 0 |
| Depreciation | 350 | 212 | 644 | 149 | 178 | 277 | 736 | 185 | 226 | 310 | 634 | 304 |
| Profit before tax | 1,651 | 1,689 | 5,795 | 1,584 | 2,023 | 2,042 | 5,219 | 1,854 | 2,227 | 2,487 | 5,584 | 2,134 |
| Tax % | 25% | 25% | 26% | 9% | 25% | 30% | 24% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 1,237 | 1,262 | 4,309 | 1,437 | 1,510 | 1,440 | 3,977 | 1,384 | 1,669 | 1,867 | 4,196 | 1,590 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹18.49 | ₹18.86 | ₹64.43 | ₹21.49 | ₹22.59 | ₹21.53 | ₹59.46 | ₹20.69 | ₹24.96 | ₹27.91 | ₹62.74 | ₹23.77 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL), a 71.64% Government-owned Maharatna CPSE, designs, manufactures, upgrades and provides lifecycle MRO for aircraft, helicopters, aero-engines, avionics/accessories and aerostructures, principally for India’s armed forces. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 26.0%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 31.9%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 7.99 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.78% over past five years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.3,897 Cr.
- Working capital days have increased from 153 days to 301 days
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- TTM
- +7%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +12%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +48%
- 3 Years
- +36%
- 1 Year
- +7%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +25%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- Last Year
- +24%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 71.64% | 71.64% | 71.64% | 71.64% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 12.00% | 10.86% | 10.21% | 9.34% | -0.87 pp |
| DII | 8.64% | 9.68% | 10.43% | 11.90% | +1.47 pp |
| Government | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 7.64% | 7.77% | 7.66% | 7.03% | -0.63 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 71.64%, public 28.36% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.79% (+0.98 pp)- Promoters71.6%
- Foreign institutions9.3%
- Mutual funds6.8%
- Insurance4.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.8%
- Retail6.1%
- Others1.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Defence Fund | 0.43% | 12.57% | +1.23 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty India Defence Index Fund | 0.33% | 21.57% | +1.57 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.25% | 1.05% | -0.03 pp |
| Franklin India Opportunities Fund | 0.23% | 7.73% | +2.80 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.19% | 1.32% | +0.42 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Sh
14 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹35.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 35 Per Share
18 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
21 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹25.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share
18 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹13.00
Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share
21 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 22 Per Share
20 Feb 2024ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 5/- Per Share
28 Sept 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
24 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
24 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
20 Mar 2023ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
18 Nov 2022ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
19 Aug 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹26.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 26 Per Share
17 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share
23 Nov 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
5 Mar 2021ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
17 Dec 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹33.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 33.25 Per Share
23 Mar 2020ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 53,348 · sold 53,348 shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 53,348 | ₹4,795.2 |
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 53,348 | ₹4,795.2 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 8 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Announcement as attached
announcement is attached
announcement is attached
announcement is attached
Announcement as attached
Announcement as attached
Announcement is attached
Announcement is attached
Announcement as attached
Announcement as attached
Announcement is attached
Announcement is attached.
Announcement attached
Annual Report for the FY 2025-26 is attached
Hindustan Aeronautics Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 12/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve audited financial results ....
Filed with BSE (scrip 541154); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of insider trading by certain entities in the scrip of Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
7 Jun 2024Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- May 2026Transcript
- May 2025TranscriptRecording
- May 2024TranscriptRecording
- May 2023TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2022TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Sep 2022Transcript
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 9 Mar from care
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 3 Apr 2025 from care
- Rating update · 5 Mar 2024 from care
- Rating update · 21 Apr 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 25 Jan 2023 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 12 Feb 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.