Power Finance Corp
Market cap ₹1.17 L Cr
- P/E
- 4.48
- Day range
- ₹348.00 – ₹353.45
- 52-week range
- ₹329.90 – ₹486.50
- Volume
- 61.92 L
- Open
- ₹348.00
- Prev close
- ₹352.80
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 72.2% today vs 54.9% average · BSE close ₹353.25
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹353.65
- Change
- +0.06%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.20
- Futures OI (shares)
- 9.41 Cr
- OI change
- -0.62%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.65
- Max pain
- ₹360
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹400
- Support (put OI)
- ₹350
- Lot size
- 1,300
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 4.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹78.93
- ROE (FY26)
- 26.8%
- Dividend yield
- 5.33%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 22,391 | 23,572 | 24,141 | 24,717 | 25,722 | 26,798 | 29,265 | 28,539 | 28,890 | 29,095 | 28,920 | 28,527 |
| Interest | 14,313 | 14,827 | 15,154 | 15,521 | 16,008 | 16,562 | 16,567 | 17,204 | 17,314 | 17,572 | 17,333 | 17,250 |
| Expenses | -551 | 791 | -589 | 310 | 366 | 429 | 2,148 | 212 | 1,514 | 1,031 | 416 | 35 |
| Financing Profit | 8,629 | 7,954 | 9,577 | 8,886 | 9,348 | 9,807 | 10,550 | 11,123 | 10,062 | 10,492 | 11,170 | 11,242 |
| Financing Margin % | 39% | 34% | 40% | 36% | 36% | 37% | 36% | 39% | 35% | 36% | 39% | 39% |
| Other Income | 13 | 22 | 35 | 20 | 33 | 24 | 20 | 90 | 11 | 27 | -63 | 36 |
| Depreciation | 13 | 14 | 15 | 12 | 13 | 15 | 16 | 14 | 15 | 18 | 16 | 18 |
| Profit before tax | 8,629 | 7,961 | 9,597 | 8,894 | 9,368 | 9,816 | 10,554 | 11,199 | 10,057 | 10,502 | 11,092 | 11,260 |
| Tax % | 23% | 21% | 21% | 19% | 23% | 21% | 21% | 20% | 22% | 22% | 22% | 20% |
| Net Profit | 6,628 | 6,294 | 7,556 | 7,182 | 7,215 | 7,760 | 8,358 | 8,981 | 7,834 | 8,212 | 8,598 | 8,998 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹14.65 | ₹14.33 | ₹17.04 | ₹16.80 | ₹16.07 | ₹17.66 | ₹19.14 | ₹20.81 | ₹17.40 | ₹19.07 | ₹21.21 | ₹21.25 |
| Gross NPA % | 3.4% | 3.1% | 3.0% | 3.0% | 2.6% | 2.3% | 1.6% | 1.5% | 1.4% | 1.3% | 0.7% | 0.7% |
| Net NPA % | 1.0% | 0.9% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.7% | 0.4% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Power Finance Corporation Limited is a Systemically Important Non-Deposit taking NBFC registered with the RBI as an Infrastructure Finance Company. It is engaged in extending financial assistance to the Indian power sector. [1]
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.82 times its book value
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 5.25%.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 23.0%
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 19.2 days to 14.8 days
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 10.0% over past five years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +5%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +7%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- 1 Year
- -12%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +21%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- Last Year
- +21%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 55.99% | 55.99% | 55.99% | 55.99% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 18.84% | 18.33% | 19.64% | 20.54% | +0.90 pp |
| DII | 16.04% | 15.48% | 15.05% | 14.50% | -0.55 pp |
| Public | 9.13% | 10.18% | 9.32% | 8.96% | -0.36 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 55.99%, public 44.01% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.34% (+0.05 pp)- Promoters56.0%
- Foreign institutions20.5%
- Mutual funds9.3%
- Insurance4.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.8%
- Retail5.7%
- Others3.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 0.71% | 2.91% | +0.02 pp |
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 0.52% | 0.90% | -0.84 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.52% | 0.58% | -0.16 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.37% | 0.60% | +0.39 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.35% | 0.88% | -0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Low
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹3.90
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.90 Per Share
27 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹3.95
Dividend - Rs 3.95 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹3.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.25 Per Share
23 Mar 2026ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
20 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹3.65
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.65 Per Share
26 Nov 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.70
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.70 Per Share
18 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.05
Dividend - Rs 2.05 Per Share
13 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
19 Mar 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
28 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
25 Nov 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.25 Per Share
30 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
22 Mar 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
20 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
24 Nov 2023ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:4
21 Sept 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
4 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹4.50
Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
16 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
24 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
24 Nov 2022ex-date
Bulk & block deals
Bought 46.0 L · sold 46.0 L shares| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 11,59,808 | ₹401.85 |
| 16 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 11,59,808 | ₹401.85 |
| 15 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE - ODI | Block sell | 10,00,456 | ₹395.7 |
| 15 Sept 2025 | GOLDMAN SACHS BANK EUROPE SE - ODI | Block buy | 10,00,456 | ₹395.7 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | MARSHALL WACE INVESTMENT STRATEGIES - EUREKA FUND | Block sell | 24,37,238 | ₹399.55 |
| 12 Sept 2025 | SOCIETE GENERALE | Block buy | 24,37,238 | ₹399.55 |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
INTIMATION
Intimation regarding voting results and scrutinizers report for 40th AGM of PFC
INTIMATION
INTIMATION
INTIMATION
INTIMATION
Notice of 40th AGM of PFC
Business Responsibility Sustainability Report
Business Responsibility Sustainability Report
Intimation of AGM on August 31, 2026
Annual Report for FY 2025-26
Intimation regarding convening of 40th Annual General Meeting of PFC.
INTIMATION
INTIMATION
OUTCOME
Filed with BSE (scrip 532810); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025Slides
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2025Transcript
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 5 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 6 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Apr from care
- Rating update · 26 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 25 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 17 Feb from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 12 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.