Bharat Dynamics
Market cap ₹43,621 Cr
- P/E
- 83.68
- Day range
- ₹1,165.00 – ₹1,192.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,086.00 – ₹1,654.00
- Volume
- 9.74 L
- Open
- ₹1,185.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,195.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 33.3% today vs 29.7% average · BSE close ₹1,190.5
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,178.2
- Change
- -0.50%
- Basis over spot
- −₹11.82
- Futures OI (shares)
- 79.0 L
- OI change
- +1.57%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.45
- Max pain
- ₹1,260
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,400
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,200
- Lot size
- 425
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 96.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹14.21
- Price / Book
- 10.53
- ROE (FY26)
- 10.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 14%
- Dividend yield
- 0.40%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 18.8%
- Current ratio
- 2.01
- Debt / Equity
- 0.00
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 4.9%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 10.3%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,250.12Price below | ₹1,279.32Price below | ₹1,321.63Price below | ₹1,305.99Price below | ₹1,314.07Price below | ₹1,350.53Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 616 | 602 | 854 | 191 | 545 | 832 | 1,777 | 248 | 1,147 | 567 | 480 | 572 |
| Expenses | 482 | 483 | 538 | 243 | 446 | 705 | 1,478 | 293 | 960 | 541 | 425 | 489 |
| Operating Profit | 134 | 119 | 316 | -52 | 99 | 127 | 299 | -45 | 188 | 26 | 55 | 83 |
| OPM % | 22% | 20% | 37% | -27% | 18% | 15% | 17% | -18% | 16% | 4.6% | 12% | 15% |
| Other Income | 78 | 88 | 88 | 80 | 86 | 84 | 100 | 87 | 121 | 97 | 119 | 103 |
| Interest | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Depreciation | 17 | 16 | 16 | 16 | 18 | 18 | 20 | 18 | 19 | 19 | 20 | 20 |
| Profit before tax | 194 | 189 | 388 | 11 | 166 | 193 | 378 | 23 | 288 | 103 | 154 | 166 |
| Tax % | 24% | 29% | 26% | 36% | 26% | 24% | 28% | 21% | 25% | 29% | 26% | 28% |
| Net Profit | 147 | 135 | 289 | 7 | 123 | 147 | 273 | 18 | 216 | 73 | 113 | 119 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.01 | ₹3.68 | ₹7.88 | ₹0.20 | ₹3.34 | ₹4.01 | ₹7.44 | ₹0.50 | ₹5.89 | ₹1.99 | ₹3.09 | ₹3.24 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Bharat Dynamics (BDL), is a Government of India Enterprise. It is engaged in the manufacturing of guided missiles and allied defence equipments [1] [2] .
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 35.1%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 10.3 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 4.99% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 13.9% over last 3 years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.440 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- -5%
- 5 Years
- +5%
- 3 Years
- -1%
- TTM
- -19%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- -3%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- -7%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +43%
- 3 Years
- +30%
- 1 Year
- -20%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- Last Year
- +10%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 74.93% | 74.93% | 74.93% | 74.93% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 2.43% | 2.29% | 2.02% | 1.69% | -0.33 pp |
| DII | 11.30% | 10.94% | 10.97% | 11.53% | +0.56 pp |
| Public | 11.34% | 11.83% | 12.10% | 11.85% | -0.25 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 74.93%, public 25.07% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 6.42% (+0.85 pp)- Promoters74.9%
- Foreign institutions1.7%
- Mutual funds6.4%
- Insurance3.4%
- Other domestic institutions1.8%
- Retail10.0%
- Others1.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund | 0.91% | 2.24% | -0.44 pp |
| HDFC Defence Fund | 0.83% | 3.61% | -0.61 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.54% | 0.25% | -0.02 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty India Defence Index Fund | 0.31% | 2.99% | -0.71 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.31% | 0.18% | -0.12 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹4.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
9 Feb 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.65 Per Share
19 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
14 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹0.85
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.85 Per Share
23 Sept 2024ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 5/- Per Share
24 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.85
Interim Dividend - Rs 8.85 Per Share
2 Apr 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
20 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹8.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 8.15 Per Share
20 Feb 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
16 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹7.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 7.30 Per Share
23 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.65
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
17 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹6.70
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.70 Per Share
18 Mar 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.55
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.55 Per Share
18 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹6.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.25 Per Share
24 Feb 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.67
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.67
19 Sept 2019ex-date - dividend₹5.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 5.25 Per Share
26 Mar 2019ex-date - dividend₹7.29
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 7.29 Per Share
18 Sept 2018ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 100 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Appointment of the Statutory Auditor for the FY 2026-27.
Newspaper Advertisement for AGM 2025-26
BRSR for the FY 2025-26
Record for Final Dividend 2025-26 is 21 September 2026.
BDL Annual Report 2025-26 and 56th AGM Notice
Cessation of Shri L Kishan and Smt. Yalamanchili Ushasri With effect from 01-09-2026.
Fines imposed by stock exchanges for the quarter ended 30 June 2026.
Change In Management consequent to the Departmental Promotions 2026.
Appointment of Three Part time Non official Directors (Independent Directors) On the board Of BDL
Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ended 30 June 2026
Bharat Dynamics Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 14/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve the unaudited Financial results ....
Newspaper Publication relating to IEPF
Filed with BSE (scrip 541143); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 17 Feb from crisil
- Rating update · 19 Nov 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 25 Aug 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 7 Jun 2022 from crisil
- Rating update · 31 Mar 2022 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Jan 2021 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.