Blue Star
Market cap ₹32,031 Cr
- P/E
- 62.75
- Day range
- ₹1,489.00 – ₹1,565.10
- 52-week range
- ₹1,432.30 – ₹2,032.90
- Volume
- 13.36 L
- Open
- ₹1,500.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,514.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 38.7% today vs 41.8% average · BSE close ₹1,560
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,546.8
- Change
- +3.15%
- Basis over spot
- −₹11.20
- Futures OI (shares)
- 60.9 L
- OI change
- -3.81%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.87
- Max pain
- ₹1,500
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,500
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,500
- Lot size
- 325
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 65.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹24.80
- Price / Book
- 8.73
- ROE (FY26)
- 16.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 21%
- Dividend yield
- 0.58%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 4.0%
- Current ratio
- 1.31
- Debt / Equity
- 0.04
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 23.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 37.6%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,474.38Price above | ₹1,478.86Price above | ₹1,491.79Price above | ₹1,583.71Price below | ₹1,636.5Price below | ₹1,719.29Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,890 | 2,241 | 3,328 | 2,865 | 2,276 | 2,807 | 4,019 | 2,982 | 2,422 | 2,925 | 4,072 | 3,378 |
| Expenses | 1,768 | 2,086 | 3,086 | 2,628 | 2,127 | 2,599 | 3,740 | 2,784 | 2,240 | 2,705 | 3,746 | 3,203 |
| Operating Profit | 123 | 155 | 242 | 238 | 149 | 209 | 279 | 199 | 182 | 220 | 326 | 175 |
| OPM % | 6% | 7% | 7% | 8% | 7% | 7% | 7% | 7% | 8% | 8% | 8% | 5% |
| Other Income | 13 | 13 | 13 | 24 | 19 | 21 | 24 | 16 | 10 | -44 | 45 | 30 |
| Interest | 18 | 10 | 12 | 8 | 6 | 16 | 19 | 10 | 17 | 22 | 23 | 13 |
| Depreciation | 23 | 23 | 28 | 28 | 30 | 35 | 35 | 41 | 43 | 46 | 48 | 57 |
| Profit before tax | 95 | 134 | 214 | 226 | 131 | 179 | 249 | 163 | 132 | 108 | 300 | 135 |
| Tax % | 26% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 27% | 26% | 22% | 26% | 25% | 25% | 24% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 71 | 100 | 160 | 169 | 96 | 132 | 194 | 121 | 99 | 81 | 227 | 103 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.44 | ₹4.88 | ₹7.81 | ₹8.21 | ₹4.68 | ₹6.45 | ₹9.42 | ₹5.88 | ₹4.82 | ₹3.92 | ₹11.04 | ₹4.99 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Blue star manufacturers air purifiers, air coolers, water purifiers, cold storage and speciality products. The Company offers turnkey solutions in MEP (Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing, and Fire-fighting) Projects. It is the largest after-sales service provider for air conditioning and commercial refrigeration products in the country. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 49.6% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 33.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 9.35 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +24%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +6%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +50%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- TTM
- -1%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- 1 Year
- -17%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- Last Year
- +17%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 36.48% | 36.48% | 36.48% | 36.49% | +0.01 pp |
| FII | 16.05% | 14.66% | 13.80% | 12.75% | -1.05 pp |
| DII | 25.32% | 26.76% | 27.78% | 28.24% | +0.46 pp |
| Public | 22.12% | 22.08% | 21.92% | 22.49% | +0.57 pp |
| Others | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 36.50%, public 63.49% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 21.62% (-0.43 pp)- Promoters36.5%
- Foreign institutions12.8%
- Mutual funds21.6%
- Insurance6.1%
- Other domestic institutions0.6%
- Retail12.9%
- Others9.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 2.86% | 1.28% | -0.20 pp |
| SBI Multicap Fund | 1.16% | 1.50% | -0.23 pp |
| Axis Small Cap Fund | 1.09% | 1.13% | -0.21 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 1.08% | 1.05% | -0.09 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.94% | 0.35% | -0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹8.50
Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
17 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share
18 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share
19 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
21 Jul 2023ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
20 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
21 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
22 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
19 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
1 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/ Final Dividend- Rs 8.50 Per Share/ Special Dividend- Rs 1.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.50/- Per Share
22 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
10 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 4/- Per Share
10 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.2/- Per Equity Share + Special Dividend Re.1/- Equity Share
5 Jul 2013ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 1 Per Share
16 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.7/- Per Share
14 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.8/- Per Share
12 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.7/- Per Share
13 Jul 2009ex-date
Company announcements
Please find enclosed.
Please find enclosed
Please find enclosed the intimation for execution of Business Transfer Agreement by a Subsidiary of the Company.
Please find enclosed.
Please find enclosed
Please find enclosed
Please find enclosed.
Please find enclosed intimation
Please find enclosed
Please find enclosed
Please find enclosed outcome of the 78th Annual General Meeting
Please find enclosed outcome of the 78th Annual General Meeting.
Please find enclosed press release.
Please find enclosed.
Please find enclosed.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500067); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 7 Jul from care
- Rating update · 23 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Jul 2025 from care
- Rating update · 2 Dec 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Nov 2024 from care
- Rating update · 11 Jul 2024 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.