Adani Wilmar
Market cap ₹23,901 Cr
- P/E
- 20.72
- Day range
- ₹181.00 – ₹185.94
- 52-week range
- ₹171.19 – ₹282.90
- Volume
- 17.26 L
- Open
- ₹185.30
- Prev close
- ₹185.70
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 48.2% today vs 47.3% average · BSE close ₹185.15
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 20.6
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹8.92
- Price / Book
- 2.32
- ROE (FY26)
- 10.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 18%
- Dividend yield
- 0.53%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 1.4%
- Current ratio
- 1.26
- Debt / Equity
- 0.06
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 15.0%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 7.5%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹189.02Price below | ₹193Price below | ₹192.59Price below | ₹190.77Price below | ₹192.48Price below | ₹204.63Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- DII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 12,267 | 12,828 | 13,223 | 14,154 | 14,460 | 16,839 | 18,230 | 17,059 | 17,605 | 18,603 | 21,465 | 20,048 |
| Expenses | 12,123 | 12,324 | 12,866 | 13,528 | 13,845 | 16,047 | 17,781 | 16,693 | 16,916 | 18,050 | 20,941 | 19,355 |
| Operating Profit | 144 | 505 | 357 | 626 | 615 | 792 | 448 | 366 | 688 | 553 | 524 | 693 |
| OPM % | 1.2% | 3.9% | 2.7% | 4.4% | 4.3% | 4.7% | 2.5% | 2.1% | 3.9% | 3% | 2.4% | 3.5% |
| Other Income | 11 | 59 | 104 | 54 | 56 | 67 | 62 | 212 | -79 | 106 | 182 | 88 |
| Interest | 220 | 187 | 171 | 166 | 177 | 204 | 178 | 159 | 189 | 185 | 174 | 186 |
| Depreciation | 96 | 95 | 79 | 96 | 92 | 108 | 98 | 103 | 107 | 111 | 128 | 117 |
| Profit before tax | -162 | 281 | 211 | 418 | 402 | 546 | 234 | 317 | 313 | 363 | 404 | 478 |
| Tax % | -19% | 27% | 27% | 25% | 30% | 28% | 25% | 25% | 27% | 28% | 27% | 27% |
| Net Profit | -131 | 201 | 157 | 313 | 311 | 411 | 191 | 238 | 245 | 269 | 293 | 351 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-1.01 | ₹1.55 | ₹1.21 | ₹2.41 | ₹2.39 | ₹3.16 | ₹1.46 | ₹1.82 | ₹1.88 | ₹2.07 | ₹2.25 | ₹2.70 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1999, Adani Wilmar Ltd deals in edible oil and food and other FMCG products. Adani has exited the joint venture in FY24 to focus on other segments. AWL Agri Business is the new name decided in online voting. [1]
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
Risks
- Company has a low return on equity of 9.05% over last 3 years.
- Company's cost of borrowing seems high
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -31.0%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- TTM
- +17%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +22%
- TTM
- +2%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- -19%
- 1 Year
- -29%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 63.94% | 56.94% | 56.94% | 56.94% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 14.11% | 21.15% | 21.86% | 21.10% | -0.76 pp |
| DII | 8.82% | 9.28% | 8.37% | 8.46% | +0.09 pp |
| Public | 12.78% | 12.30% | 12.38% | 12.91% | +0.53 pp |
| Others | 0.34% | 0.34% | 0.45% | 0.60% | +0.15 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 56.94%, public 42.46% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 8.25% (+0.08 pp)- Promoters56.9%
- Foreign institutions21.1%
- Mutual funds8.3%
- Insurance0.2%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail10.8%
- Others2.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 2.17% | 0.88% | +0.44 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 2.08% | 0.61% | +0.09 pp |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | 1.35% | 0.96% | +0.68 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 1.28% | 0.35% | -0.00 pp |
| Quant Multi Cap Fund | 0.71% | 2.23% | +0.11 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
19 Jun 2026ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jun 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
12 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Aug 2022ex-date
Company announcements
Intimation for analyst/investor meet.
ESG Rating by NSE Sustainability Ratings and Analytics Limited
Intimation of reaffirmation of credit rating.
Press release titled "Fortune expands mustard oil portfolio with launch of Fortune Yellow Mustard Oil."
Investor/Analyst meeting intimation.
Clarification on news article dated 7th August 2026
The Exchange has sought Clarification from AWL Agri Business Ltd with reference to the media report appearing on https://www.thehindubusinessline.com dated August 07, 2026 titled "FSSAI ....
Transcript of Earnings Call held on 30th July, 2026
Copy of newspaper publication pertaining to Unaudited standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2026.
Audio Recording of Investor Call on the unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ending 30th June 2026
Appointment of Chief Financial Officer
Investor Presentation on the Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone and Consolidated) for the quarter ending 30th June 2026
Standalone and Consoldiated Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Press Release- Unaudited financial results (Standalone and Consoldiated) for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Outcome of Board Meeting- Standalone and Consolidated Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 543458); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 3 Sep from care
- Rating update · 11 Aug 2025 from care
- Rating update · 9 Jan 2025 from care
- Rating update · 11 Nov 2024 from care
- Rating update · 4 Oct 2024 from care
- Rating update · 12 Aug 2024 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.