Adani Green Energy
Market cap ₹2.11 L Cr
- P/E
- 123.32
- Day range
- ₹1,273.20 – ₹1,302.40
- 52-week range
- ₹765.00 – ₹1,631.50
- Volume
- 9.97 L
- Open
- ₹1,292.60
- Prev close
- ₹1,299.10
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 37.4% today vs 30.5% average · BSE close ₹1,282
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,288.5
- Change
- -0.95%
- Basis over spot
- +₹7.14
- Futures OI (shares)
- 2.47 Cr
- OI change
- -0.14%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.73
- Max pain
- ₹1,320
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,400
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,300
- Lot size
- 600
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 136.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹10.95
- Price / Book
- 10.85
- ROE (FY26)
- 12.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 7%
- Dividend yield
- 0.00%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 13.2%
- Current ratio
- 0.57
- Debt / Equity
- 4.55
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 32.9%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 52.1%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,287.54Price below | ₹1,292.53Price below | ₹1,307.45Price below | ₹1,402.62Price below | ₹1,392.73Price below | ₹1,176.46Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 2,220 | 2,311 | 2,527 | 2,794 | 3,005 | 2,340 | 3,073 | 3,800 | 3,008 | 2,618 | 3,502 | 4,431 |
| Expenses | 521 | 645 | 693 | 415 | 788 | 460 | 671 | 758 | 405 | 377 | 620 | 446 |
| Operating Profit | 1,699 | 1,666 | 1,834 | 2,379 | 2,217 | 1,880 | 2,402 | 3,042 | 2,603 | 2,241 | 2,882 | 3,985 |
| OPM % | 77% | 72% | 73% | 85% | 74% | 80% | 78% | 80% | 87% | 86% | 82% | 90% |
| Other Income | 353 | 264 | 234 | 271 | 294 | 280 | 39 | 189 | 158 | 208 | 117 | 230 |
| Interest | 1,165 | 1,242 | 1,224 | 1,426 | 1,448 | 1,251 | 1,368 | 1,525 | 1,635 | 1,698 | 1,626 | 2,001 |
| Depreciation | 474 | 481 | 497 | 596 | 621 | 618 | 663 | 767 | 834 | 886 | 885 | 1,026 |
| Profit before tax | 413 | 207 | 347 | 628 | 442 | 291 | 410 | 939 | 292 | -135 | 488 | 1,188 |
| Tax % | 29% | 33% | 24% | 28% | 6% | -37% | 29% | 25% | -81% | -27% | 11% | 22% |
| Net Profit | 371 | 256 | 310 | 629 | 515 | 474 | 383 | 824 | 644 | 5 | 514 | 983 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.35 | ₹1.62 | ₹0.95 | ₹2.82 | ₹1.74 | ₹3.11 | ₹1.45 | ₹4.39 | ₹3.54 | ₹-0.25 | ₹2.41 | ₹5.13 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Adani Green Energy Limited, incorporated in 2015, is a holding company of several subsidiaries carrying business of renewable power generation within the group and is primarily involved in renewable power generation and other ancillary activities. [1]
Strengths
- Company's median sales growth is 31.4% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 10.6 times its book value
- Though the company is reporting repeated profits, it is not paying out dividend
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Tax rate seems low
- Company has a low return on equity of 13.4% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +85%
- 5 Years
- +33%
- 3 Years
- +18%
- TTM
- +11%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +70%
- 5 Years
- +44%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- TTM
- +4%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +1%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- 1 Year
- +31%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 62.44% | 62.44% | 62.44% | 62.43% | -0.01 pp |
| FII | 11.29% | 11.42% | 11.10% | 11.84% | +0.74 pp |
| DII | 2.98% | 4.31% | 4.56% | 4.82% | +0.26 pp |
| Public | 23.30% | 21.84% | 21.92% | 20.90% | -1.02 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 62.43%, public 37.57% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 3.49% (+0.27 pp)- Promoters62.4%
- Foreign institutions11.8%
- Mutual funds3.5%
- Insurance1.3%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail2.4%
- Others18.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quant Small Cap Fund | 0.41% | 2.49% | -0.83 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.31% | 0.89% | +0.26 pp |
| Quant ELSS Tax Saver Fund | 0.27% | 4.43% | -0.81 pp |
| HDFC Focused Fund | 0.27% | 2.11% | +2.11 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.21% | 0.96% | -0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Jun 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
11 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jul 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jun 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Jul 2018ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹111 Cr | 28 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹117 Cr | 26 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹117 Cr | 24 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 6,00,000 | ₹142 Cr | 23 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹121 Cr | 22 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹117 Cr | 21 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,00,000 | ₹116 Cr | 21 Sept 2022 |
SPITZE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 4,00,000 | ₹93.3 Cr | 19 Sept 2022 |
Gelt bery Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 100 | ₹2.4 L | 24 Aug 2022 |
INFINITE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 8,00,000 | ₹92.7 Cr | 3 Nov 2021 |
INFINITE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 7,50,000 | ₹87.6 Cr | 3 Nov 2021 |
INFINITE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LIMITED Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 8,02,000 | ₹91.6 Cr | 30 Sept 2021 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Intimation of interaction with Investors/ Analysts
Scrutinizers' Report for EGM held on September 03, 2026
Voting Results and Scrutinizers' Report for the EGM held on September 03, 2026
Proceedings of Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company held on September 03, 2026.
Operationalisation of Project
Intimation of interactions with investors / analysts
Newspaper Advertisement - Notice of Extra Ordinary General Meeting
Further update on US Matter - CRIMINAL Matter
Further update on US Matter - CIVIL Matter
Notice of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting scheduled to held on September 03, 2026.
Intimation of interaction with Investors/Analysts
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Pranav Vinod Adani & Othrs
Intimation of ESG Rating
Intimation of meeting with Investors/ Analysts
Filed with BSE (scrip 541450); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Order in the matter of alleged insider trading in the scrip of Adani Green Energy Limited by Pranav Adani and Others
12 Dec 2025Read on SEBI - Order
Order in the matter of alleged insider trading in the scrip of Adani Green Energy Limited by Vinod Bahety and Others
12 Dec 2025Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptRecording
- Apr 2026Transcript
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 3 Sep from care
- Rating update · 14 May from crisil
- Rating update · 28 Oct 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 15 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 15 Sep 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 25 Aug 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 23 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.