Adani Power
Market cap ₹4.05 L Cr
- P/E
- 28.41
- Day range
- ₹208.41 – ₹212.48
- 52-week range
- ₹125.20 – ₹254.20
- Volume
- 1.03 Cr
- Open
- ₹212.00
- Prev close
- ₹213.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 37.2% today vs 34.2% average · BSE close ₹209.85
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹210.82
- Change
- -1.24%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.85
- Futures OI (shares)
- 18.26 Cr
- OI change
- -0.33%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.64
- Max pain
- ₹210
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹210
- Support (put OI)
- ₹200
- Lot size
- 3,550
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 30.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹7.44
- Price / Book
- 6.38
- ROE (FY26)
- 21.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 17%
- Dividend yield
- 0.00%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 24.6%
- Current ratio
- 1.41
- Debt / Equity
- 0.68
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 15.7%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 58.8%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹207.19Price above | ₹207.51Price above | ₹206.44Price above | ₹212.04Price below | ₹217.75Price below | ₹182.13Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 12,991 | 12,991 | 13,364 | 14,956 | 13,339 | 13,671 | 14,237 | 14,109 | 13,457 | 12,451 | 14,223 | 18,902 |
| Expenses | 7,819 | 8,346 | 8,514 | 8,761 | 8,063 | 8,648 | 9,425 | 8,424 | 8,307 | 8,213 | 9,491 | 10,953 |
| Operating Profit | 5,171 | 4,645 | 4,850 | 6,194 | 5,276 | 5,023 | 4,813 | 5,685 | 5,150 | 4,238 | 4,732 | 7,949 |
| OPM % | 40% | 36% | 36% | 41% | 40% | 37% | 34% | 40% | 38% | 34% | 33% | 42% |
| Other Income | 1,945 | 364 | 518 | 518 | 724 | 1,162 | 298 | 465 | 851 | 543 | 1,766 | 538 |
| Interest | 888 | 797 | 820 | 811 | 807 | 957 | 765 | 857 | 842 | 701 | 967 | 901 |
| Depreciation | 1,004 | 1,002 | 990 | 996 | 1,059 | 1,170 | 1,085 | 1,089 | 1,193 | 1,135 | 1,147 | 1,167 |
| Profit before tax | 5,224 | 3,210 | 3,558 | 4,906 | 4,134 | 4,059 | 3,261 | 4,204 | 3,966 | 2,945 | 4,384 | 6,418 |
| Tax % | -26% | 15% | 23% | 20% | 20% | 28% | 20% | 21% | 27% | 16% | 3% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 6,594 | 2,738 | 2,737 | 3,913 | 3,298 | 2,940 | 2,599 | 3,305 | 2,906 | 2,488 | 4,271 | 4,867 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.42 | ₹1.42 | ₹1.42 | ₹2.03 | ₹1.73 | ₹1.59 | ₹1.37 | ₹1.76 | ₹1.53 | ₹1.29 | ₹2.08 | ₹2.49 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Adani Power (APL), a part of the diversified Adani Group, is the largest private thermal power producer in India. The co along with its subsidiaries sell power generated from these projects under a combination of long term Power Purchase Agreements, Short term PPA and on merchant basis. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 31.8%
Risks
- Though the company is reporting repeated profits, it is not paying out dividend
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- TTM
- +7%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +37%
- 5 Years
- +58%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- +15%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +44%
- 5 Years
- +59%
- 3 Years
- +40%
- 1 Year
- +68%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +27%
- 5 Years
- +33%
- 3 Years
- +32%
- Last Year
- +21%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 74.96% | 74.96% | 74.96% | 74.96% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 11.53% | 11.64% | 11.73% | 11.76% | +0.03 pp |
| DII | 2.70% | 3.41% | 3.69% | 4.07% | +0.38 pp |
| Public | 10.82% | 9.99% | 9.63% | 9.20% | -0.43 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 74.96%, public 25.04% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 3.92% (+0.30 pp)- Promoters75.0%
- Foreign institutions11.8%
- Mutual funds3.9%
- Insurance0.1%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail4.3%
- Others4.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.65% | 2.90% | -0.49 pp |
| SBI Focused Fund | 0.55% | 4.25% | -0.96 pp |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | 0.30% | 3.34% | -0.76 pp |
| Quant ELSS Tax Saver Fund | 0.26% | 7.70% | -1.21 pp |
| SBI Multicap Fund | 0.21% | 3.39% | -1.50 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- High
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
22 Sept 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Jun 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
11 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jul 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jun 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
1 Aug 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jul 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Jul 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Jul 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Jul 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Aug 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
12 Aug 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Hibiscus Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 31,00,000 | ₹216 Cr | 8 Aug 2024 |
Hibiscus Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 41,00,000 | ₹286 Cr | 7 Aug 2024 |
Hibiscus Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 51,00,000 | ₹358 Cr | 7 Aug 2024 |
Gautam S. Adani & Rajesh S. Adani (on behalf of S.B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 14,87,97,834 | ₹8638 Cr | 8 May 2024 |
Ardour Investment Holding Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 91,00,000 | ₹341 Cr | 28 Sept 2023 |
Ardour Investment Holding Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 90,00,000 | ₹341 Cr | 28 Sept 2023 |
Fortitude Trade and Investment Ltd. Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 36,00,000 | ₹123 Cr | 6 Sept 2023 |
Gautam S. Adani & Rajesh S. Adani (on behalf of S.B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 25,81,41,741 | ₹8525 Cr | 5 Sept 2023 |
Mukesh Shah Director · Market Purchase | Buy | 500 | ₹73,826 | 27 Feb 2023 |
Mukesh Shah Director · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,000 | ₹1.6 L | 25 Feb 2023 |
Adani Tradeline Private Limited Promoter Group · Others | Buy | 37,71,80,885 | ₹0 | 7 Jul 2022 |
Gautam s. Adani / Rajesh S. Adani (on behalf of S. B. Adani Family Trust) Promoter Group · Revokation of Pledge | Pledge released | 3,55,00,000 | ₹375 Cr | 20 Jul 2021 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 193 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about assignment of MSEDCL's RE RTC Power Supply Contract to Powerpulse Trading Solutions Limited
Adani Power Limited has submitted to the Exchange copy of the Investor Presentation in USD for September 2026
Adani Power Limited has submitted to the Exchange copy of the Investor Presentation in INR for September 2026
GVK Energy Limited
Adani Power Limited has submitted copy of Media Release to the Exchange
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about Credit Rating.
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about signing of an Agreement for sale of a Subsidiary
Adani Power Limited has submitted with the exchange, a copy of the Investor Presentation (USD)
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about Analyst/Investor Meet
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about update on pending litigation
Adani Power Limited has submitted details of Credit Rating to the Exchange
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about Analyst / Investor Meet
Adani Power Limited has submitted to the Exchange, a copy of Scrutinizers Report and Voting Results
Adani Power Limited has informed the Exchange about Proceedings of EGM
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Pranav Vinod Adani & Others
Filed with BSE (scrip 533096); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 31 Aug from fitch
- Rating update · 17 Aug from care
- Rating update · 17 Apr from icra
- Rating update · 30 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Feb from icra
- Rating update · 13 Jan from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.