Premier Energies
Market cap ₹43,980 Cr
- P/E
- 26.15
- Day range
- ₹950.10 – ₹980.50
- 52-week range
- ₹660.00 – ₹1,134.00
- Volume
- 15.28 L
- Open
- ₹972.20
- Prev close
- ₹967.90
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 49.6% today vs 38.0% average · BSE close ₹974.55
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹979.8
- Change
- +0.99%
- Basis over spot
- +₹5.59
- Futures OI (shares)
- 88.3 L
- OI change
- -1.49%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.70
- Max pain
- ₹1,000
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹940
- Lot size
- 650
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 26.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹37.19
- ROE (FY26)
- 42.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 33%
- Dividend yield
- 0.15%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 694 | 712 | 1,127 | 1,657 | 1,527 | 1,713 | 1,621 | 1,821 | 1,837 | 1,936 | 2,230 | 2,463 |
| Expenses | 595 | 589 | 942 | 1,299 | 1,147 | 1,200 | 1,092 | 1,272 | 1,276 | 1,343 | 1,555 | 1,748 |
| Operating Profit | 99 | 123 | 184 | 358 | 381 | 514 | 528 | 548 | 561 | 593 | 675 | 714 |
| OPM % | 14% | 17% | 16% | 22% | 25% | 30% | 33% | 30% | 31% | 31% | 30% | 29% |
| Other Income | 8 | 2 | 12 | 12 | 26 | 36 | 59 | 49 | 84 | 30 | 44 | 46 |
| Interest | 21 | 37 | 45 | 45 | 42 | 47 | 43 | 37 | 32 | 47 | 41 | 44 |
| Depreciation | 16 | 28 | 37 | 79 | 90 | 152 | 177 | 158 | 146 | 70 | 79 | 96 |
| Profit before tax | 71 | 61 | 115 | 246 | 275 | 351 | 368 | 403 | 467 | 505 | 598 | 620 |
| Tax % | 25% | 29% | 9% | 19% | 25% | 27% | 25% | 24% | 24% | 22% | 24% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 53 | 43 | 104 | 198 | 206 | 255 | 278 | 308 | 353 | 392 | 457 | 472 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.01 | ₹1.64 | ₹3.95 | ₹5.93 | ₹4.57 | ₹5.66 | ₹6.16 | ₹6.83 | ₹7.80 | ₹8.65 | ₹10.08 | ₹10.20 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in April 1995, Premier Energies Limited specializes in manufacturing integrated solar cells and solar panels. Its product portfolio includes solar cells, solar modules, monofacial and bifacial modules, as well as EPC and O&M solutions. [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 133% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 45.8%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 10.2 times its book value
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -5.46%
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +62%
- 3 Years
- +76%
- TTM
- +27%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +133%
- 3 Years
- +370%
- TTM
- +59%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- 1 Year
- -9%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +40%
- 3 Years
- +46%
- Last Year
- +42%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 63.94% | 63.94% | 63.94% | 58.48% | -5.46 pp |
| FII | 4.23% | 4.48% | 5.72% | 7.92% | +2.20 pp |
| DII | 13.26% | 12.72% | 13.69% | 17.97% | +4.28 pp |
| Public | 17.72% | 18.08% | 16.28% | 15.07% | -1.21 pp |
| Others | 0.86% | 0.80% | 0.37% | 0.55% | +0.18 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 58.49%, public 40.96% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 12.91% (+3.45 pp)- Promoters58.5%
- Foreign institutions7.9%
- Mutual funds12.9%
- Insurance3.0%
- Other domestic institutions2.1%
- Retail4.7%
- Others10.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 1.94% | 2.15% | +0.90 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund | 1.68% | 3.96% | +0.13 pp |
| Axis Midcap Fund | 1.13% | 1.52% | -0.10 pp |
| Quant ELSS Tax Saver Fund | 0.89% | 3.14% | -0.12 pp |
| Quant Mid Cap Fund | 0.88% | 5.20% | +0.41 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share
8 May 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
29 Aug 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
1 Aug 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
14 Feb 2025ex-date
Company announcements
Press Release titled "Premier Energies, RCT India, part of RCT Germany to Form JV for 12 GWh BESS Manufacturing Targeting India and Global Markets".
Premier Energies Limited has informed the stock exchange about General Updates
Schedule of Analyst/Investor Meet - September 16, 2026
Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meet - September 17, 2026
Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meet - September 10, 2026
Intra-group shareholding reorganization.
Outcome of the Board Meeting
Newspaper Advertisement.
The Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report of the Company for the financial year 2025-26 is attached
Notice convening the 31st Annual General Meeting (''Notice'') and the Annual Report of the Company, for the financial year 2025-26, are being sent through electronic mode to all the ....
Notice of the 31st Annual General Meeting for the Financial Year 2025-26 is attached.
CRISIL Upgrades Premier Energies' Long Term Credit Rating to "A+/Positive"
Credit Rating of the Company and its Subsidiaries.
Earnings Call Transcript
Monitoring Agency Report
Filed with BSE (scrip 544238); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptRecording
- Jul 2025SlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 17 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 23 Jun 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Feb 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Nov 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 12 Nov 2024 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.