Poonawalla Fincorp
Market cap ₹38,998 Cr
- P/E
- 46.53
- Day range
- ₹436.50 – ₹449.10
- 52-week range
- ₹361.20 – ₹570.40
- Volume
- 16.33 L
- Open
- ₹443.00
- Prev close
- ₹449.40
Price history
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 47.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹9.48
- ROE (FY26)
- 5.9%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 739 | 763 | 915 | 978 | 989 | 1,057 | 1,166 | 1,314 | 1,542 | 1,818 | 2,115 | 2,330 |
| Interest | 216 | 224 | 281 | 320 | 352 | 385 | 458 | 546 | 638 | 739 | 844 | 922 |
| Expenses | 207 | 178 | 241 | 272 | 1,260 | 632 | 615 | 662 | 784 | 855 | 910 | 974 |
| Financing Profit | 316 | 361 | 393 | 386 | -622 | 40 | 93 | 105 | 121 | 224 | 362 | 435 |
| Financing Margin % | 43% | 47% | 43% | 39% | -63% | 4% | 8% | 8% | 8% | 12% | 17% | 19% |
| Other Income | 829 | 11 | 7 | 18 | 8 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 7 |
| Depreciation | 15 | 15 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 15 | 20 | 22 | 22 | 24 | 26 | 30 |
| Profit before tax | 1,130 | 357 | 385 | 390 | -630 | 25 | 80 | 83 | 99 | 200 | 341 | 411 |
| Tax % | 24% | 26% | 14% | 25% | -25% | 26% | 22% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 860 | 265 | 332 | 292 | -471 | 19 | 62 | 63 | 74 | 150 | 255 | 308 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹11.19 | ₹3.45 | ₹4.28 | ₹3.76 | ₹-6.06 | ₹0.24 | ₹0.80 | ₹0.80 | ₹0.91 | ₹1.85 | ₹3.13 | ₹3.49 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Poonawalla Fincorp Limited (erstwhile Magma Fincorp Limited) is a non-deposit taking NBFC registered with RBI. It is engaged in providing consumer and MSME financing, as well as General Insurance services. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
Risks
- Stock is trading at 3.50 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -4.91%
- Company has a low return on equity of 5.94% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Dividend payout has been low at 3.05% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +24%
- 3 Years
- +46%
- TTM
- +72%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +24%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- TTM
- +340%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- 1 Year
- +2%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +5%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- Last Year
- +6%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 63.96% | 63.95% | 63.93% | 59.02% | -4.91 pp |
| FII | 10.56% | 10.61% | 10.21% | 10.96% | +0.75 pp |
| DII | 12.28% | 12.22% | 12.14% | 16.74% | +4.60 pp |
| Public | 12.58% | 12.62% | 13.15% | 12.75% | -0.40 pp |
| Others | 0.62% | 0.59% | 0.59% | 0.53% | -0.06 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 59.02%, public 40.45% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 11.22% (+0.58 pp)- Promoters59.0%
- Foreign institutions11.0%
- Mutual funds11.2%
- Insurance4.4%
- Other domestic institutions1.1%
- Retail5.8%
- Others7.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 2.13% | 1.32% | +0.09 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 1.27% | 1.86% | -0.04 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.87% | 0.45% | -0.00 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.87% | 1.17% | +0.05 pp |
| Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.52% | 1.13% | +0.64 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
31 Jan 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
18 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share
21 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share
24 Jul 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend- Re 0.80 Per Share
25 Jul 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend-Re 0.80 Per Share
25 Jul 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.80/- Per Share
27 Jul 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re - 0.80/- Per Share
23 Jul 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting /Dividend Re 0.80 Per Equity Share
23 Jul 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting /Dividend Re 0.80 Per Equity Share
10 Jul 2013ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.60 Per Share
4 Jul 2012ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend-Re.0.60 Per Share
13 Jun 2011ex-date - split₹2.00
Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Rs.2/-
13 Aug 2010ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend-Rs.2/- Per Share
7 Jul 2010ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend-Re.1/- Per Share
28 Aug 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.2 Per Share
14 Jul 2008ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-20%
24 Aug 2007ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-18%
25 Jul 2006ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-15%
21 Jul 2005ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
RISING SUN HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITED Promoters · Preferential Offer | Buy | 3,31,48,102 | ₹1500 Cr | 19 Sept 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Disclosure under Regulation 30 and 51 of the SEBI Listing Regulations - Issue of Non-Convertible Debentures
Intimation w.r.t Credit Rating under SEBI Listing Regulations, 2015
Intimation w.r.t Investors meet
Intimation w.r.t grant of stock options
Intimation w.r.t grant of stock options.
Intimation w.r.t newspaper publication
Intimation w.r.t allotment of ESOP
Intimation w.r.t. allotment of Non-Convertible Debentures
Disclosure under Regulation 30 and 51 of the SEBI Listing Regulations - Issue of Non-Convertible Debentures
Intimation w.r.t. allotment of Non-Convertible Debentures
Disclosure under Regulation 30 and 51 of the SEBI Listing Regulations - Issue of Non-Convertible Debentures
Intimation w.r.t Investors meet
Intimation w.r.t. Newspaper Publication
Notice to debenture holders - Intimation for exercise of call option
Intimation w.r.t grant of stock options
Filed with BSE (scrip 524000); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Order in respect of Abhijit Pawar in the matter of Magma Fincorp Ltd. - now known as Poonawalla Fincorp Ltd.
16 Jan 2024Read on SEBI - Order
Revocation Order in the matter of Magma Fincorp Ltd. - now known as Poonawalla Fincorp Ltd.
22 Jun 2023Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Mr. Amit Agrawal and Mr. Murlidhar Agrawal in the matter of POONAWALLA FINCORP LTD. (PREVIOUSLY KNOWN AS MAGMA FINCORP LTD.)
17 May 2023Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Mr. Rakesh Bhojgdhiya and Rakesh Bhojgdhiya HUF in the matter of POONAWALLA FINCORP LTD. (PREVIOUSLY KNOWN AS MAGMA FINCORP LTD.)
17 May 2023Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Surabhi Shah and Saumil Shah in the matter of Poonawalla Fincorp Ltd. (Previously Known as Magma Fincorp Ltd.)
26 Apr 2023Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026Transcript
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026Slides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2d from crisil
- Rating update · 16 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 4 May from smera
- Rating update · 10 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 20 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 20 Mar from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.