PNB Housing Finance
Market cap ₹30,746 Cr
- P/E
- 13.30
- Day range
- ₹1,162.00 – ₹1,189.60
- 52-week range
- ₹729.60 – ₹1,211.50
- Volume
- 11.53 L
- Open
- ₹1,172.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,179.00
Price history
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,182.1
- Change
- -0.16%
- Basis over spot
- +₹3.20
- Futures OI (shares)
- 99.8 L
- OI change
- +1.25%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.47
- Max pain
- ₹1,180
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,200
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,160
- Lot size
- 650
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 13.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹88.66
- ROE (FY26)
- 12.7%
- Dividend yield
- 0.68%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 1,778 | 1,755 | 1,810 | 1,823 | 1,879 | 1,942 | 2,022 | 2,076 | 2,128 | 2,119 | 2,182 | 2,263 |
| Interest | 1,057 | 1,087 | 1,070 | 1,097 | 1,118 | 1,158 | 1,178 | 1,234 | 1,267 | 1,253 | 1,246 | 1,339 |
| Expenses | 204 | 216 | 170 | 168 | 143 | 155 | 133 | 145 | 88 | 183 | 52 | 192 |
| Financing Profit | 517 | 452 | 570 | 559 | 618 | 629 | 711 | 697 | 773 | 683 | 883 | 733 |
| Financing Margin % | 29% | 26% | 31% | 31% | 33% | 32% | 35% | 34% | 36% | 32% | 40% | 32% |
| Other Income | 2 | 1 | 4 | 9 | 1 | 1 | 15 | 6 | 3 | 2 | -10 | 2 |
| Depreciation | 11 | 13 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 14 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 16 | 19 | 16 |
| Profit before tax | 507 | 440 | 560 | 554 | 605 | 616 | 711 | 688 | 760 | 668 | 855 | 718 |
| Tax % | 24% | 23% | 22% | 22% | 22% | 22% | 23% | 22% | 23% | 22% | 23% | 22% |
| Net Profit | 383 | 338 | 439 | 433 | 470 | 483 | 550 | 534 | 582 | 520 | 656 | 557 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹14.75 | ₹13.03 | ₹16.91 | ₹16.66 | ₹18.08 | ₹18.60 | ₹21.17 | ₹20.51 | ₹22.33 | ₹19.97 | ₹25.17 | ₹21.39 |
| Gross NPA % | — | — | — | — | 1.2% | 1.2% | — | 1.1% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 0.9% |
| Net NPA % | — | — | — | — | 0.8% | 0.8% | — | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.6% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
PNB Housing Finance offers retail customers housing and non-housing loans, including individual home loans, loan against property, non-resident property loan, among others. It is promoted by Punjab National Bank. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 19.7% CAGR over last 5 years
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 2.24% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 12.2% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +2%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- TTM
- +10%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +30%
- TTM
- +14%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- 1 Year
- +45%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 28.04% | 28.04% | 28.04% | 28.03% | -0.01 pp |
| FII | 18.61% | 17.22% | 16.60% | 16.81% | +0.21 pp |
| DII | 40.68% | 43.02% | 44.07% | 45.71% | +1.64 pp |
| Government | 0.01% | 0.02% | 0.02% | 0.02% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 12.65% | 11.69% | 11.28% | 9.42% | -1.86 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 28.03%, public 71.97% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 33.62% (+2.51 pp)- Promoters28.0%
- Foreign institutions16.8%
- Mutual funds33.6%
- Insurance7.1%
- Other domestic institutions5.0%
- Retail6.3%
- Others3.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 1.79% | 0.66% | +0.04 pp |
| ICICI Pru Focused Fund | 1.57% | 2.67% | -0.01 pp |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | 1.53% | 1.37% | -0.29 pp |
| HSBC Value Fund | 1.34% | 2.66% | +0.17 pp |
| Axis Small Cap Fund | 1.22% | 1.24% | +0.18 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹8.00
Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
1 Aug 2025ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 29:54@ Premium Rs 265/-
5 Apr 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Aug 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
28 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share
19 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Dividend Rs 9/- Per Share
19 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 6/- Per Share
25 Jul 2017ex-date
Company announcements
Revised Outcome of Board Meeting held on September 7, 2026. For details, refer enclosed file.
Outcome of Meeting of Board of Directors of the Company held on September 07, 2026. For details, refer attached intimation.
Analysts or Institutional investors meet - Outcome
Analysts or Institutional investors meet - Outcome
Intimation of ESG Rating
PNB Housing Finance Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 07/09/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve fund raising by issuance ....
Schedule of analysts or institutional investors meet - Prior Intimation
The Company has informed the exchange regarding changes in the Senior Management Personnel.
Schedule of analysts or institutional investors meet - Prior Intimation
Intimation of credit Rating Upgradation to ICRA AAA/ Stable from ICRA AA+/Stable by ICRA Limited
Analysts or Institutional Investors Meet- Update
Analysts or Institutional investors meet - Outcome
This is to inform that the Company has allotted 2,13,990 equity shares pursuant to exercise of ESOPs and RSUs
PNB Housing Finance Limited has informed Exchange regarding Credit Rating.
Schedule of analysts or institutional investors meet - Prior Intimation
Filed with BSE (scrip 540173); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue - Letter of Offer
PNB Housing Finance Limited - Letter of Offer
31 Mar 2023Read on SEBI - Rights issue - DLOF
PNB Housing Finance Limited - DLOF
2 Dec 2022Read on SEBI - Open offer
PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
31 May 2021Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of 9 entities in the matter of trading activities by certain entities in the scrip of PNB Housing Finance Ltd. [Corrigendum]
27 Dec 2024Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Shri Sidhant Chandalia in the matter of trading activities by certain entities in the scrip of PNB Housing Finance Limited
13 Aug 2024Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Shri Naysar Parikh and Shri Ronak Narendra Parikh in the matter of trading activities by certain entities in the scrip of PNB Housing Finance Limited
13 Aug 2024Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of PNB Housing Finance Limited and 12 others in the matter of PNB Housing Finance Limited
19 Jul 2022Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026Slides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 25 Aug from icra
- Rating update · 20 Aug from fitch
- Rating update · 3 Jul from care
- Rating update · 7 May from care
- Rating update · 21 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Dec 2025 from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.