JSW Energy
Market cap ₹96,465 Cr
- P/E
- 41.36
- Day range
- ₹522.75 – ₹527.00
- 52-week range
- ₹427.75 – ₹617.35
- Volume
- 5.83 L
- Open
- ₹527.00
- Prev close
- ₹530.45
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 52.0% today vs 45.2% average · BSE close ₹525.45
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹525.95
- Change
- -1.02%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.49
- Futures OI (shares)
- 2.72 Cr
- OI change
- -1.23%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.52
- Max pain
- ₹540
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹560
- Support (put OI)
- ₹540
- Lot size
- 1,075
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 47.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹11.10
- ROE (FY26)
- 9.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 8%
- Dividend yield
- 0.38%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Others
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,259 | 2,543 | 2,756 | 2,879 | 3,238 | 2,439 | 3,189 | 5,143 | 5,177 | 4,082 | 4,499 | 5,207 |
| Expenses | 1,379 | 1,432 | 1,587 | 1,462 | 1,553 | 1,525 | 1,985 | 2,355 | 2,181 | 2,052 | 2,249 | 2,334 |
| Operating Profit | 1,880 | 1,111 | 1,169 | 1,418 | 1,685 | 914 | 1,204 | 2,789 | 2,996 | 2,030 | 2,250 | 2,873 |
| OPM % | 58% | 44% | 42% | 49% | 52% | 37% | 38% | 54% | 58% | 50% | 50% | 55% |
| Other Income | 134 | 120 | 130 | 167 | 230 | 206 | 313 | 271 | 186 | 111 | 356 | 232 |
| Interest | 514 | 521 | 533 | 511 | 518 | 564 | 675 | 1,306 | 1,418 | 1,485 | 1,608 | 1,519 |
| Depreciation | 409 | 400 | 427 | 375 | 392 | 406 | 482 | 739 | 809 | 829 | 809 | 890 |
| Profit before tax | 1,092 | 310 | 339 | 698 | 1,005 | 150 | 361 | 1,015 | 955 | -173 | 188 | 696 |
| Tax % | 22% | 25% | -2% | 24% | 13% | -5% | -15% | 18% | 14% | -406% | -205% | 23% |
| Net Profit | 857 | 232 | 345 | 534 | 877 | 157 | 415 | 836 | 824 | 529 | 574 | 533 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹5.17 | ₹1.41 | ₹2.14 | ₹2.99 | ₹4.88 | ₹0.96 | ₹2.33 | ₹4.25 | ₹4.03 | ₹2.40 | ₹2.11 | ₹2.57 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
JSW Energy Ltd and its subsidiaries are primarily engaged in the business of generation of power from its power assets located at Karnataka, Maharashtra, Nandyal and Salboni. It is the holding company for the JSW group's power business. The company also has a JV company engaged in mining activities and an associate engaged in manufacturing of turbines. [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 23.0% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 17.5%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 3.01 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -2.88%
- Tax rate seems low
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.72% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +22%
- TTM
- +35%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +5%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- TTM
- -8%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- 1 Year
- +1%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- Last Year
- +8%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 69.26% | 69.26% | 69.41% | 66.53% | -2.88 pp |
| FII | 12.12% | 9.50% | 9.74% | 11.41% | +1.67 pp |
| DII | 11.56% | 14.39% | 14.29% | 16.16% | +1.87 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 6.97% | 6.74% | 6.44% | 5.82% | -0.62 pp |
| Others | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 66.53%, public 33.41% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 7.42% (+0.08 pp)- Promoters66.5%
- Foreign institutions11.4%
- Mutual funds7.4%
- Insurance8.0%
- Other domestic institutions0.8%
- Retail3.0%
- Others2.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 1.30% | 1.47% | -0.23 pp |
| SBI Contra Fund | 0.39% | 0.82% | -0.10 pp |
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | 0.39% | 0.92% | -0.15 pp |
| HSBC Midcap Fund | 0.37% | 2.13% | +0.07 pp |
| Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund | 0.36% | 0.95% | -0.21 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
5 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
6 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
31 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
2 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
30 May 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
27 Jul 2021ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
4 Aug 2020ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re -1 Per Share
2 Aug 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Jul 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.0 Per Share
30 Jun 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
11 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
10 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
11 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend Rs.2/- Per Equity Share
12 Jul 2013ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.50 Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.1/- Per Share
16 Jun 2011ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.75 Per Share
29 Jun 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Off Market | Buy | 1,222 | ₹0 | 16 Apr 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · ESOP | Sell | 545 | ₹5,450 | 6 Apr 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 4,730 | ₹22.9 L | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees ESOP Trust Other · ESOP | Sell | 1,000 | ₹51,960 | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · ESOP | Sell | 9,463 | ₹94,630 | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 195 | ₹95,008 | 30 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees ESOP Trust Other · ESOP | Sell | 6,300 | ₹3.3 L | 18 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · ESOP | Sell | 10,174 | ₹1.0 L | 18 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 3,618 | ₹18.9 L | 18 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 295 | ₹1.5 L | 18 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 318 | ₹1.6 L | 18 Mar 2026 |
JSW Energy Employees Welfare Trust Other · Market Sale | Sell | 472 | ₹2.3 L | 12 Mar 2026 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Assignment and Affirmation of Credit Rating - JSW Energy Limited
Reaffirmation and assignment of Credit Rating - O2 Companies
JSW Energy surpasses 15 GW of capacity milestone; adds 1,572 MW in FY27
Analyst / Institutional Investors Meetings
Reaffirmation and upgrade of Credit Rating - O2 Companies
Intimation of Resignation of Senior Management Personnel
Material litigation under Regulation 30(4) of the Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('Listing Regulations') - Update
Affirmation of Credit Rating - JSW Renew Energy Two Limited
Material litigation under Regulation 30(4) of the Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('Listing Regulations') - Update
Assignment and affirmation of Credit Rating - JSW Mahanadi Power Company Limited
Execution of Shareholders' Agreement by JSW Neo Energy Limited with Druk Green Power Corporation Limited for the joint development of the 920 MW Punatsangchhu-III Hydroelectric Project, Bhutan
JSW Energy Limited has informed the Exchange about Capacity Addition
Outcome of the Board meeting - Appointment of Mr. Sanjay Sagar as an Additional Director (Non-Executive, Non- Independent) of the Company
Outcome of the Board meeting - Appointment of Mr. Sanjay Sagar as an Additional Director (Non-Executive, Non- Independent) of the Company
Assignment and Re-affirmation of Credit Rating - JSW Mahanadi Power Company Limited
Filed with BSE (scrip 533148); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 8 Sep from fitch
- Rating update · 12 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 9 Sep 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 1 Apr 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 31 Mar 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 24 Jan 2025 from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 28 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.