HUDCO
Market cap ₹34,585 Cr
- P/E
- 8.19
- Day range
- ₹171.60 – ₹173.60
- 52-week range
- ₹159.00 – ₹246.85
- Volume
- 11.79 L
- Open
- ₹173.60
- Prev close
- ₹174.08
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 52.6% today vs 41.3% average · BSE close ₹172.7
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 8.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹21.24
- ROE (FY26)
- 20.2%
- Dividend yield
- 3.48%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 1,865 | 2,013 | 2,065 | 2,188 | 2,518 | 2,760 | 2,845 | 2,937 | 3,219 | 3,431 | 3,563 | 3,717 |
| Interest | 1,217 | 1,313 | 1,240 | 1,464 | 1,662 | 1,762 | 1,859 | 1,976 | 2,147 | 2,394 | 2,413 | 2,561 |
| Expenses | 55 | 12 | 8 | 47 | -138 | 73 | -28 | 109 | 147 | 320 | 587 | 109 |
| Financing Profit | 593 | 688 | 817 | 678 | 994 | 924 | 1,014 | 852 | 926 | 717 | 563 | 1,048 |
| Financing Margin % | 32% | 34% | 40% | 31% | 39% | 33% | 36% | 29% | 29% | 21% | 16% | 28% |
| Other Income | 16 | 10 | 129 | 9 | 8 | 10 | 10 | 8 | 32 | 74 | 62 | 20 |
| Depreciation | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 2 |
| Profit before tax | 606 | 696 | 943 | 685 | 1,000 | 932 | 1,020 | 857 | 955 | 788 | 621 | 1,066 |
| Tax % | 26% | 25% | 26% | 19% | 31% | 21% | 29% | 26% | 26% | 10% | -219% | 20% |
| Net Profit | 452 | 519 | 700 | 558 | 689 | 735 | 728 | 630 | 710 | 713 | 1,981 | 851 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.26 | ₹2.59 | ₹3.50 | ₹2.79 | ₹3.44 | ₹3.67 | ₹3.64 | ₹3.15 | ₹3.55 | ₹3.56 | ₹9.90 | ₹4.25 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Housing & Urban Development Corporation Ltd is primarily engaged in the business of financing housing and urban development activities in the country. [1]
Strengths
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 3.50%.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 20.5% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 33.3%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Tax rate seems low
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +15%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- TTM
- +26%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +33%
- TTM
- +53%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- 1 Year
- -20%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- Last Year
- +20%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 1.94% | 1.97% | 2.22% | 2.40% | +0.18 pp |
| DII | 10.92% | 11.46% | 11.03% | 10.09% | -0.94 pp |
| Public | 12.13% | 11.56% | 11.74% | 12.49% | +0.75 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 75.00%, public 25.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 1.83% (-0.68 pp)- Promoters75.0%
- Foreign institutions2.4%
- Mutual funds1.8%
- Insurance8.2%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail8.4%
- Others4.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla SL Midcap Fund | 0.28% | 1.49% | -0.27 pp |
| HSBC Value Fund | 0.22% | 0.53% | -0.19 pp |
| HSBC Small Cap Fund | 0.19% | 0.39% | -0.53 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.16% | 0.06% | -0.01 pp |
| Bank of India Small Cap Fund | 0.07% | 0.83% | -0.37 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
17 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share
31 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share
27 Mar 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
6 Feb 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
19 Nov 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1.05 Per Share
8 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
14 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.05
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.05 Per Share
13 Mar 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.05
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.05 Per Share
30 Jan 2025ex-date - dividend₹2.65
Dividend - Rs 2.65 Per Share
13 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
28 Mar 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.10
Dividend - Rs 3.10 Per Share
8 Sept 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share
21 Mar 2023ex-date - dividend₹2.75
Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share
15 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share
29 Mar 2022ex-date - dividend₹1.43
Dividend - Rs 1.425 Per Sh
16 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share
25 Mar 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.35
Dividend - Rs 2.35 Per Share
10 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.75
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share
26 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.15
Dividend - Rs 0.15 Per Share
12 Sept 2019ex-date
Company announcements
Appointment of Statutory Auditors for the FY 2026-27
Credit Rating by Japan Credit Rating Agency Ltd.
ESG Rating assigned by ESG Risk Assessments and Insights Limited
Signing of MoU between HUDCO and the Government of Bihar on 02.09.2026
Special Window for transfer & dematerialisation requests of physical securities
Voting Results and Scrutinizer's Report of 56th Annual General Meeting held on 24th August, 2026
Excerpts of the Chairman's Message on the occasion of 56th Annual General Meeting of the Company published in newspapers.
Proceedings of the 56th Annual General Meeting held on Monday, 24th August, 2026 at 11:30 a.m. through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio-Visual Means
Company participated in Investor Conference on 12th August, 2026
Intimation regarding participation in Investor Conference - Please refer attached file
Newspaper Publication - Completion of Dispatch of Notice of 56th AGM and Annual Report for FY 2025-26
Transcript of Earnings Conference Call held on 28th July, 2026
Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for FY 2025-26
Notice and Annual Report (FY 2025-26) of 56th AGM of HUDCO scheduled to be held on 24th August, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 540530); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026Slides
- May 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 29 May from care
- Rating update · 13 May from icra
- Rating update · 6 Feb from smera
- Rating update · 14 Jan from care
- Rating update · 8 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 14 May 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.