Honeywell Automation
Market cap ₹30,594 Cr
- P/E
- 55.33
- Day range
- ₹33,800.00 – ₹34,700.00
- 52-week range
- ₹26,220.00 – ₹41,495.00
- Volume
- 2,180
- Open
- ₹34,000.00
- Prev close
- ₹34,150.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 49.0% today vs 48.7% average · BSE close ₹34,514.05
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 55.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹623.30
- ROE (FY26)
- 12.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 17%
- Dividend yield
- 0.32%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,104 | 1,071 | 951 | 960 | 1,024 | 1,091 | 1,114 | 1,183 | 1,149 | 1,169 | 1,181 | 1,204 |
| Expenses | 966 | 910 | 781 | 806 | 895 | 949 | 955 | 1,042 | 1,018 | 1,021 | 996 | 1,032 |
| Operating Profit | 138 | 161 | 170 | 154 | 129 | 142 | 159 | 142 | 132 | 148 | 185 | 172 |
| OPM % | 13% | 15% | 18% | 16% | 13% | 13% | 14% | 12% | 11% | 13% | 16% | 14% |
| Other Income | 40 | 28 | 42 | 44 | 41 | 50 | 47 | 42 | 44 | 34 | 47 | 46 |
| Interest | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 4 | 1 | 2 |
| Depreciation | 14 | 13 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 14 | 14 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 15 | 14 |
| Profit before tax | 164 | 174 | 197 | 184 | 155 | 176 | 190 | 168 | 161 | 165 | 215 | 203 |
| Tax % | 26% | 27% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 122 | 128 | 148 | 136 | 115 | 132 | 140 | 125 | 120 | 121 | 160 | 151 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹137.87 | ₹144.66 | ₹167.62 | ₹154.39 | ₹130.18 | ₹149.41 | ₹158.23 | ₹140.93 | ₹135.16 | ₹137.08 | ₹180.63 | ₹170.45 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Honeywell Automation India Limited (HAIL)was started in the year 1987 as a JV between Tata and Honeywell. It was known as Tata Honeywell Limited each holding 39.54% stake. Later in 2004 Honeywell Asia Pacific Inc. bought Tata's stake and the name was changed to Honeywell Automation India Limited. [1] HAIL is engaged primarily in the business of Automation & Control systems on turnkey basis and others. [2]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 17.9%
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 36.9 days to 26.7 days
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 9.00% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 13.6% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +9%
- 3 Years
- +11%
- TTM
- +7%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- TTM
- +9%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- -4%
- 3 Years
- -5%
- 1 Year
- -6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 3.00% | 3.46% | 3.74% | 3.94% | +0.20 pp |
| DII | 11.99% | 11.53% | 11.28% | 11.31% | +0.03 pp |
| Public | 10.00% | 9.98% | 9.96% | 9.74% | -0.22 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 75.00%, public 25.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 10.05% (+0.03 pp)- Promoters75.0%
- Foreign institutions4.0%
- Mutual funds10.1%
- Insurance1.3%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail7.8%
- Others1.9%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Small Cap Fund | 3.27% | 2.48% | -0.47 pp |
| SBI Energy Opportunities Fund | 0.82% | 3.21% | -0.27 pp |
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | 0.68% | 0.52% | -0.08 pp |
| Invesco India Contra Fund | 0.59% | 0.93% | +0.15 pp |
| Invesco India Infrastructure Fund | 0.46% | 9.76% | +2.21 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹110.00
Dividend - Rs 110 Per Share
17 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹105.00
Dividend - Rs 105 Per Share
16 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹100.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 100 Per Share
24 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹95.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 95 Per Share
3 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹90.00
Dividend - Rs 90 Per Share
8 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹85.00
Dividend - Rs 85 Per Share
10 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹75.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 75 Per Share
10 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹45.00
Dividend - Rs 45 Per Share
1 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹32.00
Dividend- Rs 32 Per Share
27 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
1 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10/- Per Share
2 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 12.50/- Per Share
7 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 10/- Per Share
10 Apr 2014ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs 10 Per Share
12 Apr 2013ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs.10/- Per Share
3 Apr 2012ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend-Rs.10/- Per Share
30 Mar 2011ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend-Rs.10 Per Share
31 Mar 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
30 Mar 2009ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Agm/Dividend Rs.10 Per Sh
25 Mar 2008ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.10/- Per Sh
29 Mar 2007ex-date
Company announcements
Please find enclosed e-copies of Newspaper Publication regarding loss of share certificates
Enclosed please find newspaper e-copies for loss of share certificates
Newspaper publication for unaudited financial results of Honeywell Automation India Limited for quarter ended June 30, 2026
Please note that there is a typo on Page 16 of the Annual Report in the Commission payable to the Independent Directors in the AGM Notice. The corrected Notice is enclosed
Please be informed that the Company has made the Annual Report for FY 2025-26, along with the Notice of the 42nd Annual General Meeting, available as of July 7, 2026. We have identified ....
E-voting results for the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Honeywell Automation India Limited held on Wednesday July 29, 2026
E-voting results for the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Honeywell Automation India Limited held on Wednesday July 29, 2026
Summary of proceedings of the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Honeywell Automation India Limited held on Wednesday, July 29, 2026
Presentation made by the Managing Director at the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Honeywell Automation India Limited on Wedneday July 29, 2026
The Board at its meeting held today, approved the unaudited Financial results for quarter ended June 30, 2026 along with the limited review report from the Statutory Auditors.
The Board at its meeting held today, approved the unaudited financials results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 along with Limited review report from the statutory auditors.
Filed with BSE (scrip 517174); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.