Fortis Healthcare
Market cap ₹67,025 Cr
- P/E
- 63.87
- Day range
- ₹885.00 – ₹900.00
- 52-week range
- ₹766.80 – ₹1,104.30
- Volume
- 7.85 L
- Open
- ₹897.50
- Prev close
- ₹902.45
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 45.2% today vs 54.1% average · BSE close ₹887.3
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹892.25
- Change
- -1.13%
- Basis over spot
- +₹4.45
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.22 Cr
- OI change
- +2.23%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.89
- Max pain
- ₹910
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹900
- Support (put OI)
- ₹900
- Lot size
- 775
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 69.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹13.88
- Price / Book
- 6.98
- ROE (FY26)
- 11.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 13%
- Dividend yield
- 0.11%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 11.3%
- Current ratio
- 0.86
- Debt / Equity
- 0.30
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 17.8%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹911.1Price below | ₹913.37Price below | ₹913.57Price below | ₹937.19Price below | ₹945.79Price below | ₹913.31Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,770 | 1,680 | 1,786 | 1,859 | 1,988 | 1,928 | 2,007 | 2,167 | 2,331 | 2,265 | 2,365 | 2,545 |
| Expenses | 1,440 | 1,396 | 1,405 | 1,516 | 1,554 | 1,553 | 1,572 | 1,676 | 1,775 | 1,759 | 1,832 | 2,008 |
| Operating Profit | 330 | 284 | 381 | 343 | 435 | 375 | 435 | 491 | 556 | 506 | 532 | 537 |
| OPM % | 19% | 17% | 21% | 18% | 22% | 19% | 22% | 23% | 24% | 22% | 23% | 21% |
| Other Income | 18 | 19 | 17 | 14 | -42 | 47 | -29 | 31 | 50 | -34 | -2 | 28 |
| Interest | 32 | 33 | 35 | 35 | 36 | 45 | 68 | 70 | 75 | 86 | 84 | 80 |
| Depreciation | 84 | 87 | 92 | 91 | 95 | 97 | 102 | 101 | 106 | 120 | 122 | 122 |
| Profit before tax | 233 | 183 | 271 | 230 | 261 | 279 | 237 | 351 | 425 | 266 | 324 | 363 |
| Tax % | 21% | 27% | 25% | 24% | 26% | 9% | 21% | 24% | 23% | 26% | 16% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 184 | 134 | 203 | 174 | 193 | 254 | 188 | 267 | 329 | 197 | 271 | 273 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.30 | ₹1.78 | ₹2.37 | ₹2.20 | ₹2.34 | ₹3.28 | ₹2.44 | ₹3.45 | ₹4.26 | ₹2.57 | ₹3.52 | ₹3.53 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
FHL was incorporated in February 1996. The company’s first healthcare facility became operational in Mohali, Punjab in 2001. It is a leading integrated healthcare service provider in India. The healthcare verticals of the company primarily comprise hospitals, diagnostics and day care specialty facilities. Currently, the company operates its healthcare delivery services in India, Nepal, Dubai and Sri Lanka with 36 healthcare facilities with approximately 4,000 operational beds. [1] Company controls its diagnostics business through its 57% owned subsidiary SRL Limited. It is amongst the largest private diagnostics chains. It has a presence in over 600 cities and towns, with an established strength of 415 laboratories, 8,200 direct clients and 1,400 Collection Centers. [2]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 64.3% CAGR over last 5 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 6.77 times its book value
- Company has a low return on equity of 9.87% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- +18%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +60%
- 5 Years
- +64%
- 3 Years
- +27%
- TTM
- +16%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +26%
- 3 Years
- +38%
- 1 Year
- -8%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +5%
- 5 Years
- +9%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- Last Year
- +11%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 27.90% | 27.84% | 25.98% | 25.20% | -0.78 pp |
| DII | 29.14% | 29.33% | 31.35% | 32.23% | +0.88 pp |
| Public | 11.79% | 11.65% | 11.50% | 11.40% | -0.10 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 31.17%, public 68.83% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 25.81% (+0.09 pp)- Promoters31.2%
- Foreign institutions25.2%
- Mutual funds25.8%
- Insurance4.6%
- Other domestic institutions1.8%
- Retail3.3%
- Others8.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Mid Cap Fund | 4.25% | 2.69% | -0.39 pp |
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 3.88% | 3.83% | -0.25 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 1.99% | 2.61% | -0.05 pp |
| Axis Midcap Fund | 1.66% | 3.21% | -0.34 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.83% | 2.77% | +0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
24 Jul 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
25 Jul 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
24 Jul 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
20 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Sept 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Sept 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Sept 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Sept 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
12 Sept 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Sept 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Sept 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Rhts Eq 2:5 & 2 Wrnt:2 Eq
18 Aug 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
10 Sept 2008ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm
19 Sept 2007ex-date
Company announcements
The relevant disclosure is attached.
The relevant disclosure is attached.
The revised Intimation is attached.
The revised Intimation is attached.
The relevant disclosure is attached
The relevant disclosre is attached.
The Relevant disclosure is attached.
The Relevant Disclosure is Attached.
Relevant disclosure is attached.
The relevant disclosure is attached.
Relevant disclosure attached
Relevant disclosure attached
The relevant disclosure is attached.
Proceeding of 30th Annual General Meeting
Relevant disclosure is attached
Filed with BSE (scrip 532843); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Open offer
Fortis Healthcare Limited
16 Jul 2018Read on SEBI - Rights issue
Fortis Healthcare Limited
25 Sept 2009Read on SEBI - Rights issue
Fortis Healthcare Limited
6 Apr 2009Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in the matter of Fortis Healthcare Ltd Corrigendum
18 May 2022Read on SEBI - Final order
Final Order in the matter of Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
19 Apr 2022Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement order in respect of Mr. Vishal Bali in the matter of Fortis Healthcare Limited
21 Feb 2022Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement order in respect of Mr Aditya Vij, Mr Sandeep Puri, Mr Balinder Singh Dhillon and Religare Finvest Limited in the matter of Fortis Healthcare Limited
31 Jan 2022Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Mr. Rashim Tandon, Partner, Deloitte Haskins and Sells LLP, in the matter of Fortis Healthcare Limited
26 Aug 2021Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Sep 2026TranscriptRecording
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026Slides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2d from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Jan from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Apr 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Feb 2024 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.