Cipla
Market cap ₹1.10 L Cr
- P/E
- 32.72
- Day range
- ₹1,347.70 – ₹1,373.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,165.70 – ₹1,673.00
- Volume
- 16.81 L
- Open
- ₹1,373.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,373.30
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 62.1% today vs 54.9% average · BSE close ₹1,365
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,364.8
- Change
- -0.42%
- Basis over spot
- −₹1.19
- Futures OI (shares)
- 1.03 Cr
- OI change
- -2.97%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.58
- Max pain
- ₹1,400
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,480
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,300
- Lot size
- 425
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 35.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹41.70
- Price / Book
- 3.20
- ROE (FY26)
- 11.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 15%
- Dividend yield
- 0.95%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 11.9%
- Current ratio
- 3.44
- Debt / Equity
- 0.01
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 8.0%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 10.0%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,399.9Price below | ₹1,407.69Price below | ₹1,425.22Price below | ₹1,437.81Price below | ₹1,399.88Price below | ₹1,394.65Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- Promoter
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 6,678 | 6,604 | 6,163 | 6,694 | 7,051 | 7,073 | 6,730 | 6,957 | 7,589 | 7,074 | 6,541 | 7,119 |
| Expenses | 4,944 | 4,856 | 4,847 | 4,978 | 5,165 | 5,084 | 5,192 | 5,179 | 5,695 | 5,819 | 5,586 | 5,927 |
| Operating Profit | 1,734 | 1,748 | 1,316 | 1,716 | 1,886 | 1,989 | 1,538 | 1,778 | 1,895 | 1,255 | 955 | 1,192 |
| OPM % | 26% | 26% | 21% | 26% | 27% | 28% | 23% | 26% | 25% | 18% | 15% | 17% |
| Other Income | 176 | -10 | 249 | 160 | 191 | 222 | 289 | 259 | 269 | -70 | 148 | 211 |
| Interest | 26 | 30 | 18 | 18 | 15 | 15 | 14 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 13 | 17 |
| Depreciation | 290 | 233 | 288 | 247 | 272 | 280 | 309 | 253 | 297 | 278 | 383 | 304 |
| Profit before tax | 1,594 | 1,474 | 1,259 | 1,611 | 1,789 | 1,916 | 1,504 | 1,770 | 1,854 | 893 | 707 | 1,082 |
| Tax % | 28% | 28% | 26% | 27% | 27% | 17% | 19% | 27% | 27% | 24% | 22% | 27% |
| Net Profit | 1,155 | 1,068 | 932 | 1,175 | 1,305 | 1,575 | 1,214 | 1,292 | 1,353 | 674 | 543 | 786 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹14.01 | ₹13.08 | ₹11.63 | ₹14.58 | ₹16.13 | ₹19.45 | ₹15.13 | ₹16.06 | ₹16.73 | ₹8.37 | ₹6.87 | ₹9.77 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1935, Cipla Ltd is in the business of manufacturing, developing, and marketing a wide range of branded and generic formulations and APIs [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 25.7%
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 8.01% over past five years.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -4.24%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- TTM
- +2%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- TTM
- -34%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +3%
- 1 Year
- -12%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +13%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- Last Year
- +12%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 29.22% | 29.22% | 29.22% | 29.22% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 24.54% | 23.93% | 22.55% | 20.20% | -2.35 pp |
| DII | 29.98% | 30.45% | 31.71% | 34.35% | +2.64 pp |
| Government | 0.27% | 0.27% | 0.27% | 0.28% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 15.99% | 16.12% | 16.26% | 15.93% | -0.33 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 29.21%, public 70.79% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 20.50% (+1.90 pp)- Promoters29.1%
- Foreign institutions20.1%
- Mutual funds20.5%
- Insurance11.7%
- Other domestic institutions2.3%
- Retail6.8%
- Others9.4%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 2.42% | 2.47% | -0.33 pp |
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 1.75% | 1.37% | -0.10 pp |
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 0.68% | 1.30% | -0.05 pp |
| SBI ELSS Tax Saver Fund | 0.58% | 2.11% | -0.08 pp |
| HDFC Focused Fund | 0.58% | 2.37% | -1.37 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹13.00
Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share
5 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹13.00
Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share/Special Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
27 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹13.00
Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share
2 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
21 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
8 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
9 Aug 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
11 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share Special Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
19 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
31 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 3 Per Share
13 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
26 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2/- Per Share
12 Sept 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share
11 Aug 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2/- Per Equity Share
6 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2/- Per Equity Share
6 Aug 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.2/- Per Share
1 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
9 Aug 2011ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Special Interim Dividend Re.0.80 Per Share
3 Sept 2010ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
23 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.2/- Per Share
10 Aug 2009ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Renu Jain jointly with Dinesh Jain Immediate relative · Gift | Buy | 15,419 | ₹0 | 1 Oct 2025 |
Anusha Jain jointly with Dinesh Jain Immediate relative · Gift | Sell | 15,419 | ₹0 | 1 Oct 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Please find enclosed press release titled 'Cipla Announces Exclusive Partnership with Qilu Pharmaceutical for the Licensing and Supply of Biosimilar to Keytruda (Pembrolizumab) in the US'
Please find enclosed disclosure
Please find attached newspaper publication regarding opening of special window for re-lodgement of transfer and dematerialisation of physical shares
Please find enclosed press release titled "Cipla and SBP Group sign exclusive licensing agreement for potential best-in-class HER2 bispecific ADC Rolditamig Deuderuxtecan (TQB2102)"
Please find enclosed disclosure.
Please find enclosed disclosure.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we herein mention the schedule of Analyst / ....
In terms of regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we hereby notify that the Operations and Admisnistrative Committee of the Company on 26th August, 2026 has allotted 5,281 fully ....
Please find enclosed disclosure
Cipla has informed the exchange about receipt of order from Hon'ble NCLT, Mumbai Bench
Please find attached disclosure on ESG Ratings.
Please find enclosed intimation.
In compliance with the provisions of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirments) Regulations, 2015, we hereby notify that the Operations and Administrative Committee ....
Filed with BSE (scrip 500087); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Summary Settlement Order in respect of Dr. Ranjana Pathak in the matter of Cipla Limited.
23 Sept 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 1d from care
- Rating update · 19 Dec 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 26 Aug 2025 from care
- Rating update · 20 Dec 2024 from fitch
- Rating update · 8 Oct 2024 from care
- Rating update · 11 Jan 2024 from fitch
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.